Prada Freak Thread

MeRfMeRf

that means i have to "lun" for 1 more mth....
btw that time i purchase prada products...they gave me a card to fill in my particulars..say prada will notify me or email me whenever there is any news or promotions updates from them. Will that get me to their VIP preview sales?

nopez, tat 1 notch welly considered lah, haha by they will def inform you of the upcoming public sales at least. ;)

Ya the paypal fee, the conversion etc.. the last transaction almost cost me another 5dMarkII. Maybe as long as i dun go down in flip flops. But heck who are they to judge customers ..

Hah ok man maybe later end of this week go walk walk Ion Prada. Ya i heard from TpF that the DFS service is thumbs up!

Ryan

true they are nt in any position to judge, juz dat its the 1st impression they hav of the cust, its like a prediction wether tis "customer" will buy anything or notch based on his/her dressing and outlook appearance. haha i ever saw a guy in the newer army singlet and berms n flipflops step out of a ferrari F430 at milliena walk so doesnt mean dressing notch up to std equates too notch being affordable too. juz a mindset that this SAs have.

ya juz becareful on that area, they been known to do conversion on the pricies shown on their site a few times b4 and making the client pay xtra due to changes in x-rates.

Ryan Tan

doesnt mean dressing notch up to std equates too notch being affordable too. juz a mindset that this SAs have.

Ya sometimes i wonder if the SA got make commision out of the sales, or they just get same salary.

If ang moh wear flipflop and berms means they stay at orchard road.
If i wear flipflop means i am in wrong shop liao! :s13:

Darkangle

that means i have to "lun" for 1 more mth....
btw that time i purchase prada products...they gave me a card to fill in my particulars..say prada will notify me or email me whenever there is any news or promotions updates from them. Will that get me to their VIP preview sales?

That's a gd sign...maybe you will get a mailer :D

Ryan Tan

Just wondering if any Prada bag enthusiast can ID this bag ? got no name but suppose to be the their Fall/Winter 2009/2010 collection.

styledrops.com/handbags-37808.html

The styledrop staff also offhand dunno wats the name given for the bag

arayanna_a

It looks like a Saffiano stamped tote. Sry I dun really noe the product code for this one.

MeRfMeRf

Just wondering if any Prada bag enthusiast can ID this bag ? got no name but suppose to be the their Fall/Winter 2009/2010 collection.

styledrops.com/handbags-37808.html

The styledrop staff also offhand dunno wats the name given for the bag

did a search and heres wad i've found ;)

Name: PRADA VITELLO LUX 2way Ladies Black Handbag
Model Code: BL0605-X72-002(Nero)
Materials: Leather with Gold Hardware
Dimensions: Approx H24 L40 W18 (cm)
5vyxok.jpg

Other colours includes:

G2D NOCCIOLO
oa9h87.jpg

019 CENERE
lxqaw.jpg

Cheers!
MeRf

Ryan Tan

did a search and heres wad i've found ;)

Name: PRADA VITELLO LUX 2way Ladies Black Handbag
Model Code: BL0605-X72-002(Nero)
Materials: Leather with Gold Hardware
Dimensions: Approx H24 L40 W18 (cm)

Cheers!
MeRf

Thanks MeRf !!

Now i know wat i bought !

( Hope wifey likes it )

Ryan

ForumRider

anyone tried their hyrid bag (nylon and saffiano leather) bag before?

the one i saw is mostly leather which cost about $3.7K. Seems like the bag have 2 version.......

Ryan Tan

seriously....that is real nice bag for ladies....

Like what arayanna_a pointed out, the PRADA VITELLO LUX 2way Ladies Black Handbag on the whole looks like the popular Prada Saffiano & Tessuto Tote except for the strap which is chain instead ( with some other little differences la )

I think i am getting more interested in their stuffs :D

ForumRider u got a pic to show regarding the hybrid leather / fabric bag u talking about ?

ForumRider

Like what arayanna_a pointed out, the PRADA VITELLO LUX 2way Ladies Black Handbag on the whole looks like the popular Prada Saffiano & Tessuto Tote except for the strap which is chain instead ( with some other little differences la )

ForumRider u got a pic to show regarding the hybrid leather / fabric bag u talking about ?

imho .... prada ladies bags looks way nicer than other luxury brands.... u never go wrong with a prada bag... i mean for ladies :D

u can look at the bag from http://www.styledrops.com/handbags-36965.html
this is the latest bag from prada i think.
have been thinking of it every now n then.... only thing is .... expensive lor...

Ryan Tan

imho .... prada ladies bags looks way nicer than other luxury brands.... u never go wrong with a prada bag... i mean for ladies :D

kinda true in a way. for one, my other half dislikes monogramed ones like some particular brands.

it is a nice fabric/leather bag btw, time to save up erh. u can look at other online dealers like bluefly and neiman marcus, pretty popular on TPF as well. maybe can get better deals as well. or support local economy like wat MeRf mentioned hahahaha

Ryan

ForumRider

kinda true in a way. for one, my other half dislikes monogramed ones like some particular brands.

it is a nice fabric/leather bag btw, time to save up erh. u can look at other online dealers like bluefly and neiman marcus, pretty popular on TPF as well. maybe can get better deals as well. or support local economy like wat MeRf mentioned hahahaha

Ryan

i am also thinking of buying from bluefly or styledrops online shops.... and its cheaper by hundreds sometimes..

btw how long does it take to get delivered to your door step?
which courier they using?

Ryan Tan

i am also thinking of buying from bluefly or styledrops online shops.... and its cheaper by hundreds sometimes..

btw how long does it take to get delivered to your door step?
which courier they using?

styledrops is DHL, shipping takes 5-6 days, but after placing order u need to wait for 1-3 days for them to start shipping before they mail the tracking number. shipping cost for the bag i ordered was 36 USD

they got skype for customers to ask queries

bluefly dunno never tried. from tpf sometimes they got great discounts

Ryan

ForumRider

heh...today went ION...hoot this bag... :D
Aiming for this bag for 2 mths le....initially tot it cost $3.7K but actually the 3.7K is the bigger version and other internal design...today go see again and the SA told me it was 2.6K... immediately buy liao ..hehe

below are the pictures of my bag
enjoy!

MeRfMeRf

Thanks MeRf !!

Now i know wat i bought !

( Hope wifey likes it )

Ryan

heh no worries man! im sure she luv it! its a nice bag!

they take the simplistic approach interms of designs, black ish they main colour and def chiu cant go wrong with black. although can see they are getting betta at their workmanship, still there is much to be desired as i've come across bags bought from local boutiques get worn out easily and non durable at all.

heh...today went ION...hoot this bag... :D
Aiming for this bag for 2 mths le....initially tot it cost $3.7K but actually the 3.7K is the bigger version and other internal design...today go see again and the SA told me it was 2.6K... immediately buy liao ..hehe

below are the pictures of my bag
enjoy!

gxgx on chiu welly nice hoot bro! :D luvly pratamanbag there!

ForumRider

gxgx on chiu welly nice hoot bro! :D luvly pratamanbag there!

thanks!
actually din expect it to be 2.6K cuz i touched a few times liao but never buy and the SA keep quoting me 3.1 and 3.7 k....today suddenly become 2.6K... think exterior is same but interior is diff... this one is just nice for my small body size :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.