Prada Freak Thread

charleslin

errr can start another thread on luxury boutiques SA service quality?? :D
just joking...
i went to gucci.... signal to the SA that i need help but still want me to go over to them and tell them wad i need...
in contrast to prada... they can even greet me from far distance and even make sure that i get attended...

for lv...needless to say.... u need to go to their counter and ask them....if all are busy... u got wait or help urself... :D

Problem is at LV, most of the time it's too busy. :s13:

lostboi

infact i tink the guy SAs are much more friendier and patient den their female colls. coze mens section usually ish male SAs man 1. bt of course nt saying female SAs notch goot lah.

itzzit? hmmm mayb drop by prata lata to beo this wallet. BlackXGold Initials has been around for welly long, bt only avail for ladies range, mens 1 only ish BlackXSilver Initials.

increased by $20-$30 bucks liaoz. std de lah, everi brand oso will hav price adjustments de.

yup yup, dats wad i heard too prata n zucci SAs ish gotch comms de, poor charleskorkor no comms. keke
confirm they got...i got friends working prada and gucci ... ;)

neo1978

They should be like Giordano or G2000..... Once stepped in... 1 SA will shout..."Welcome to Prada" and then other SAs echo....

arayanna_a

They should be like Giordano or G2000..... Once stepped in... 1 SA will shout..."Welcome to Prada" and then other SAs echo....

Lol, that would be beyond tacky. It would be acceptable for some stores that have the distinct pasar malam feel of the need to shout the greeting.

What I want when I step into a luxury store is to have service that is understated and attentive at the same time and I would also prefer for the shop to have minimal noise so I can shop in peace.

neo1978

Lol, that would be beyond tacky. It would be acceptable for some stores that have the distinct pasar malam feel of the need to shout the greeting.

What I want when I step into a luxury store is to have service that is understated and attentive at the same time and I would also prefer for the shop to have minimal noise so I can shop in peace.

LOL.... was joking of cos... sometime...some SA are not very friendly... BV, 1 particular female Chinese SA.....Loewe, 1 young female SA..... the rest are very nice.... I particularly like friendly SAs from Dior, Dolce&Gabbana, Dsquared and LV....

Club21 SAs... some can be very attitude... pls lo... just an SA.... Pls man... I dont buy not becos I can't afford lo... I buy Junya, Yohji, Jil Sander and CDG overseas lo....

Hermes... I cant afford.. but they are still very nice!!

10th - 16th Nov.. will be in HK... Prada factory outlet is called Space right? I try to snap some shots back!....

ForumRider

confirm they got...i got friends working prada and gucci ... ;)

even though it is that way... the best part is that they dont give me the feeling that they are serving me for commission. Rather that i do feel that they serve me sincerely.

ForumRider

up for PRADA :D

wonder when their sales coming in nov/dec....... getting to hoot their shoes! :D

doodledo

I have an issue with my black nylon prada messanger sling bag from the classic collection

Juz pondering hw do I keep it in 'shape' like those displayed on e shelves where e bag is filled wif stuffings to retain its shape, looking all puffed up n firm. It's a brand new piece n it's been a few wks alrdy nw dat I hv allowed it to season by leavin my belongings in it. Unfortunately some parts of the bag r still a little crumpled up and e bag's structure is nt as rigid yet. Hope u get wad I mean & some1 can advise, tia!

Lastly a tiny weeny bit of e stiching has come off at e base though it's almost negligible & few wks old, but I'll juz rest my case since wear n tear is part of daily use. Only when it gets worse will I send it for servicing.

ForumRider

I have an issue with my black nylon prada messanger sling bag from the classic collection

Juz pondering hw do I keep it in 'shape' like those displayed on e shelves where e bag is filled wif stuffings to retain its shape, looking all puffed up n firm. It's a brand new piece n it's been a few wks alrdy nw dat I hv allowed it to season by leavin my belongings in it. Unfortunately some parts of the bag r still a little crumpled up and e bag's structure is nt as rigid yet. Hope u get wad I mean & some1 can advise, tia!

Lastly a tiny weeny bit of e stiching has come off at e base though it's almost negligible & few wks old, but I'll juz rest my case since wear n tear is part of daily use. Only when it gets worse will I send it for servicing.

for my bag... i will stuff it with empty tissue box to maintain its shape lor
if its leather, i will apply leather cream to prolong its lifespan once a mth
for nylon, i just wipe it with a wet cloth...

doodledo

for my bag... i will stuff it with empty tissue box to maintain its shape lor
if its leather, i will apply leather cream to prolong its lifespan once a mth
for nylon, i just wipe it with a wet cloth...

Thx for e prompt reply, I guess dat'll do. Will give it a try for a prolonged period of time but 1st nid to find enuf empty tissue boxes n alternate betwn bags :s13:

doodledo

Hope to get a Prata nylon bag for my 12" laptop before Christmas! =:p

U can consider gettin e nylon messanger sling bag which costs 1870 if I'm nt wrong. It comes wif a laptop sleeve together wif e bag so it may be juz wad u r lookin for. A word of caution though, u shld try try n c if e laptop sleeve's fit is of e right size for ur laptop

ForumRider

Thx for e prompt reply, I guess dat'll do. Will give it a try for a prolonged period of time but 1st nid to find enuf empty tissue boxes n alternate betwn bags :s13:

lol by rite when u purchase the bag, they will give you the papers which are stuffed into the bags...

when i tell them to remove that as i do not need it, the store mgr told me i might need it in case i can stuff them into the bag to maintain the bag shape if i do not use the bag for a period.

So now abit regret lor... using tissue boxes now.. :D

for the cream, u might want to get one bottle from LeShine which is at Far East Plaza. One small bottle cost about $40. Have been using it for past 8 mths but used on wallet only. Only recently i use on prada bag. :)

ForumRider

U can consider gettin e nylon messanger sling bag which costs 1870 if I'm nt wrong. It comes wif a laptop sleeve together wif e bag so it may be juz wad u r lookin for. A word of caution though, u shld try try n c if e laptop sleeve's fit is of e right size for ur laptop

one issue i find using prada nylon is that it tend to get dirty easily...
each time i use the bag, i see some faint white stain on the bag... but it can be removed just by wiping it with wet cloth. Other than that, its good! :)

babykailan

I already spotted what I want. It is simple and no frills and should be as compact and weightless as possible because my laptop is very light. Only nylon can satisfy these conditions and nobody does nylon more stylishly than Prada. Was quoted $950. Think I will go for the one with the sling strap rather than the one with only the hand straps. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.