Prada Freak Thread

ForumRider

no black arh, still mercury grey, only thing ish the colours will start to wear/fade off at the sides/corners to reveal the original saffiano black leather. haha this wallet ish one of the longest i've used liaoz. usually dunch go pass 1-1.5yrs. most of the time its in my bag or in my hands, seldom in my backpocket, maintained with leather care once every 2-3 months.

heehee she ish a TW XMM, beri saucy too! :D

yup almost 3 yrs liao, dat time i get an oldbird in HWZ to hlp me hoot when he went EU. i paid around low 400+ nia ;)

other than cash savings if hoot from styledrops, theres nothing much else, only other negative thing ish, if theres any issue wib the wallet, chiu need to ship back to them to sexchange/rectify so can be quite a hassle.

if hoot from boutique, chiu will nd to pay full price, however you choose the best conditioned one from all the pieces available in store and wib the original receipt, if chiu fren dunch like the design can go back to any official prata boutiques local or overseas to sexchange as their database ish worldwide de, only catch ish the window period ish within 10 Days from date of purchase.

between prata and ellevvee, for almost the same price points, chiu get full saffiano leather for prata while chiu ish get cotton canvas+leather inner lining if chiu hoot ellevvee's canvas range like Damier Graphite Multiple or Ebene or Monogram, their Taiga, or newest Infini leather collection ish priced higher.

i remember last time u post...is really elephant grey leh...now is more of charcoal black.

BTW previously i have a cream colour bi-fold card holder.... used for abt 9 mths but always put in bag. Then i realised got tearing etc... i go back...impressed that i can get it for 1-1 exchange. That means after 9 mth of usage, i still can get it 1-1 exchange. But my card holder condition is really mint condition la... .imagine only put in bag or on shelf...hardly bring out kind...

MeRfMeRf

anyway heres mine, been using it almost coming 3yrs liao.
1zv3d44.jpg

i remember last time u post...is really elephant grey leh...now is more of charcoal black.

BTW previously i have a cream colour bi-fold card holder.... used for abt 9 mths but always put in bag. Then i realised got tearing etc... i go back...impressed that i can get it for 1-1 exchange. That means after 9 mth of usage, i still can get it 1-1 exchange. But my card holder condition is really mint condition la... .imagine only put in bag or on shelf...hardly bring out kind...

haha i think ish lighting issues when i took tat peekture above, although the grey might have faded a tad bit. anyway here is a glamour shot of it with the "saffi" trays i used to sell. you still using yours?

DSC_00832.jpg

ForumRider

haha i think ish lighting issues when i took tat peekture above, although the grey might have faded a tad bit. anyway here is a glamour shot of it with the "saffi" trays i used to sell. you still using yours?

DSC_00832.jpg

:s13: this is the grey which i am talking about.
yup i am still using the tray and i saw your post on selling the tray with other suede colours like brown and blue :s13:

Yuzann

other than cash savings if hoot from styledrops, theres nothing much else, only other negative thing ish, if theres any issue wib the wallet, chiu need to ship back to them to sexchange/rectify so can be quite a hassle.

if hoot from boutique, chiu will nd to pay full price, however you choose the best conditioned one from all the pieces available in store and wib the original receipt, if chiu fren dunch like the design can go back to any official prata boutiques local or overseas to sexchange as their database ish worldwide de, only catch ish the window period ish within 10 Days from date of purchase.

between prata and ellevvee, for almost the same price points, chiu get full saffiano leather for prata while chiu ish get cotton canvas+leather inner lining if chiu hoot ellevvee's canvas range like Damier Graphite Multiple or Ebene or Monogram, their Taiga, or newest Infini leather collection ish priced higher.

Wow, thanks for the detailed information! :D
I did my calculation and it seems that buying from styledrops cost me $100 lesser than getting from boutique. Is the website reliable? Do they give you the box, card etc?

ahboy82

DSC_00832.jpg

merfmerf bro, do u still sell that tray? what is that tray made of? u make the trays or what? looks pretty nice leh i feel like buying one to hold my watches :D:D

MeRfMeRf

merfmerf bro, do u still sell that tray? what is that tray made of? u make the trays or what? looks pretty nice leh i feel like buying one to hold my watches :D:D

nope the trays notch made by moi lah, a good frend of mine makes them including whole watch boxes and other accessories.

tray ish made of plywood boards put together, the center area ish made of ultrasuede material and the sides are covered with "PU" leather.

the one pictured here the sides ish made of "saffiano" lookalike material with the grains and patterns.

the one up for sale ish just normal PU leather in 2 colours, blue and grey ultrasuede.

see this link

however if chiu wana wait awhile, there will be a new tray coming out with carbonfibre lookalike patterns. :D

KohChris

In the Philippines, i forgot was it Brand L or Brand P, there's a famous case of Pinoy staffs collaborating in the boutique and sold to customers imitations.
Imagine that, customers going to the high end shop and bought an imitation. Lucky that was in Pinoyland, and that's how bad about them.

For SG i heard recently there's a cause of a Pinoy who undertable tell a regular customer she will offer her Special discount. In the end took the money and MIA.

The staffs for Brand P, always complain that their uniform are missing, particular those wearing popular sizes. Their uniform, consisting of shoes, dresses, etc are always missing.
No need to say, it's most likely those Pinoys who stole and sold the items.
Those uniform are worth hundreds of bucks since they normally bear the insignia of the brand.

Brand P go by individual and group comm, it's true but the individual comm makes the biggest portion of the salary. It's a well known fact that the store at Ion has huge amount of Pinoys located at the prime locations while the locals are left at the dry area upstairs.
So the Pinoy's pay is much higher.

What do customers go Brand P shop for? Bags right?
The scene is Pinoys are selling easy to sell and high price Bags at level 1.
The locals are left with selling clothings at level 2, which has little demand.

What i am going to say next can tell you how bad is the bullying.
As we all know, PRCs are rich and wealthy, so are those Indonesian/Malaysia Chinese.
They are the real big fish.

So what happen when a Pinoy encounters one?
They will ask the Mandarin/Malay speaking staffs to translate for them, help them close the deal, but the sales will go under the Pinoy's name

There's a serious problem with management there, which everyone in the market knows about it.

Another weird rule is the Sinkie staffs at level 2, are not allowed to get the popular items at level 1. Not allowed to sell the Pinoy's territory bags even if the customer wants the item.
So those Sinkie staffs always have difficulty hitting individual targets while the Pinoys can receive huge amount of commission without much effort, without worries. Instead they receive much assistance from locals who are trying to make ends meet..

If you guys want to buy an item from those branded, don't be shy and specify to the cashier, to the staff that the sales must be under the name of the person who served you. If you see the Pinoy lurking nearby while closing the deal, it's an indication that the Pinoy is checking whether it's keyed to her name.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.