Prada Freak Thread

MeRfMeRf

Got a money clip bifold, but the clip isn't workin leh. How ah?

erm maybe chiu wana elaborate further as to what ish not working? the metal clip no resistance to hold the notes? chiu bought from official prada boutique? if yes, can send back to them for repair, but notch sure about the repair fees. if notch bought from them, you can still give it a try and ask them if it can be repaired?

cowed77

Hello merf, how u doin? Think I bought sth frm u a long time ago...

Ya the clip, loose leh, no resistance. I don't hv the invoice sia, I went to the boutique and asked, but besides sayin they can't do anythin, I don't recall them mentioning being able to repair.

ForumRider

i remember once i went to prada store at orchard... i played with the money clip wallet...then the clip was so loose...plus i can take out then clip out from the wallet effortlessly...

then i asked the SA if this is norm....he say yes... normal...cuz some people actually take out the metal piece and used it as a card holder....

I was like...wtf... if so loose...then i might not notice if my money dropped somewhere else.... so when i buy the money clip wallet.... i ask them bring all out...i choose the tightest out in the store :D

MeRfMeRf

Hello merf, how u doin? Think I bought sth frm u a long time ago...

Ya the clip, loose leh, no resistance. I don't hv the invoice sia, I went to the boutique and asked, but besides sayin they can't do anythin, I don't recall them mentioning being able to repair.

haha hokay, just things are slow now. hmm, then maybe like wad ForumRider mentioned, convert it into a card holder instead rather than having the risk of $ notes dropping out of the money clip.

i remember once i went to prada store at orchard... i played with the money clip wallet...then the clip was so loose...plus i can take out then clip out from the wallet effortlessly...

then i asked the SA if this is norm....he say yes... normal...cuz some people actually take out the metal piece and used it as a card holder....

I was like...wtf... if so loose...then i might not notice if my money dropped somewhere else.... so when i buy the money clip wallet.... i ask them bring all out...i choose the tightest out in the store :D

yarlor, anyway dunch really fancy money clips so never bought any to use before.

cowed77

Die liao lor, wasted sitting at home collecting dust liao.
I prefer slim profile wallets, current one is a coach bifold I got off eBay for like 100 or sth like tt.

Very slim and small, I like hahaha.
But tot wanna upgrade to saffiano mah... Jin sian now.

VodkaPear

Was looking at Prada messenger bag for man.

Interested in a prada bag code va0251. But realized there is 2 diff design.

Why 2 design wid same code number?

oscarorange

Need some advice. I have a Prada wallet which was bought in Europe Prada factory outlet. Recently noticed that whenever I pass thru those security scanner, the alarm will go off. Tried several times but still the same and recently then found out that it because of the security barcode which is inside my wallet(its inside the lining of the notes compartment!). Can I bring to local Prada and they do something abt it? I've stopped using the wallet cos its so embarassing..:(

Darkangle2

Need some advice. I have a Prada wallet which was bought in Europe Prada factory outlet. Recently noticed that whenever I pass thru those security scanner, the alarm will go off. Tried several times but still the same and recently then found out that it because of the security barcode which is inside my wallet(its inside the lining of the notes compartment!). Can I bring to local Prada and they do something abt it? I've stopped using the wallet cos its so embarassing..:(

Brudder, you can just pull the sticker off. Won't spoil the wallet one, it won't leave any mark if u remove it gently.

oscarorange

Brudder, you can just pull the sticker off. Won't spoil the wallet one, it won't leave any mark if u remove it gently.

No..can't pull it off. Its inside the lining(sewn up). If I want to remove the security tag, will have to make a cut at the lining. I'm puzzled why its inside.

ForumRider

eventually will spoil one... any mechanical parts will suffer wear and tear due to constant usage. ask bro Forumrider :D

i got few wallets and money clips and i rotate using them :s13:
anyway when i use, i try not to put too much notes inside.
till now.... my money clip wallet still look as if its new :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.