[Printer] Laser Printer questions lip lai !!!

tonerseller

what's the diff between the sub $1000 printers and those that are around 3k-5k?

now boss up budget want a $5k printer.. what is the major difference sia?

sub $1k printers
- toners drum, fuser maintenance kit ownself change but overall running cost will be cheaper than $300-$600 printer range (subjective, as $1k printers have duplex scan and you may be paying for duplex scan instead of lower running cost)
High volatile expenses (e.g. toner all 4 color finish one shot and you have to pay $600-$1k for 4 colours already)

$5k-$10k printers
- toners drum fuser maintenance kit all vendor settle. Only pay for per page charge like 1.5 cents for mono and 18 cents for color.
easy to track and smoother monthly epenses and lower overall running cost

royfrosty

Not sure if you bought it. Just set up over the weekend to work alongside my Canon 4820D and I must say I'm quite impressed by it.

Easy set up on OSX, pretty matured drivers and quiet operation. The duplex looks steady enough.

Only downside is the drum, which you actually can damage it while replacing the toner, so have to be extra cautious with that.

On the bright side the toner can be used across many different models, unlike the Canon ones where if I have bought the original 328 toner, it could have cost the same as the fuji xerox deal and if the printer spoil, the toner is as good as down the drain.

Hey thanks for the info. Nope i have not bought it. As it was too rush to decide, and i wasn't in a rush to get one. Still using the old Canon LBP2900. Only down side will be there is no duplex printing. I wanted to get duplex printing as my mum does teaching, and she needs to print lecture notes. As of now, she only print 1 side, damn waste of paper. And students couldnt care less to make use of the blank side to write down notes. And by doing that i believe i could save more money on paper to.

Noted on the drum. If that is the case, i will need to educate her on how to change it then.

Thanks for the advice.

Can ah toners cheap cheap

$1,200 pages $49
$2,600 page $85

Printer starting toner is full @ 1.2k pages which means you are paying $1 for printer only!

Ah nice analogy. Alright will consider again once the promo comes again haha.

tonerseller

Hi TS,

Do you sell 3rd party Canon ink cartidges? Are they any good?

Bo leh I deal with toners only. 3rd party ink a lot of problems.

e.g color change after a period of time
paper absorption quality of ink may be different, if paper cannot absorb then may result in smudging

vaxvms

bro any coment on fuji DocuPrint CM115 fw ?
best denki S$449 iszit good deal?

option 2 : CM225FW 549 - best30 coupon=S$519

shortlist this as i need laser color printer + scan function + wireless
and heard fuji tonner cheaper ?

vaxvms

Just bought CM225FW as CM115w paper cannot keep inside the printer and brother printer way too big. HP one small but damn ex.

Can any kind hearted soul tell me the settings for scan to email to work? I want to scan to my gmail.

Machine's E-mail Address:
SMTP Server Address:
SMTP Server Port Number:

E-mail Send Authentication:
Login Name:
Password:
Re-enter Password:

POP3 Server Address:
POP3 Server Port Number:
Login Name:
Password:
Re-enter Password:

opss u mean cm115w cannot keep paper?

like tat i might consider the 225fw liao but $100 more

but got scan to email option? dun see tat in feature

Fly3r35

1. Colour
2. Print Scan Copy (3in1)
3. Printing capacity per month - very little
4. Budget $600
5. Other extra requirement like wireless, AirPrint and Google cloud print.

Looking at Brothers MFC-9330CDW. Saw the toner at 1400p $85 per colour.

Its there other brands with similar feature and cheaper toner?

yeowboon

Good day to all printer gurus!

So...jus ytd, when I wanna use my printer BROTHER DCP7060D, it gave me an error msg saying the corona wire is dirty which is the drum I guess..so I swipe the green/blue tap a few times but still doesn't solve the problem. I guess my drum is spoil, furthermore there's a thin wire that drops out from the drum.

Now can anyone tell me where do I get a replacement drum? I check the official site selling and it cos freaking $104 (the total cost of printer is only $198) I dun mind getting a chiong one lolol.

tonerseller

bro any coment on fuji DocuPrint CM115 fw ?
best denki S$449 iszit good deal?

option 2 : CM225FW 549 - best30 coupon=S$519

shortlist this as i need laser color printer + scan function + wireless
and heard fuji tonner cheaper ?

Buy CM225fw, better deal. CM115w is open paper tray. CM225fw is enclosed paper tray.

CM225fw have scan to email feature.

tonerseller

1. Colour
2. Print Scan Copy (3in1)
3. Printing capacity per month - very little
4. Budget $600
5. Other extra requirement like wireless, AirPrint and Google cloud print.

Looking at Brothers MFC-9330CDW. Saw the toner at 1400p $85 per colour.

Its there other brands with similar feature and cheaper toner?

If dont need duplex printing, just go for Fuji Xerox CM225fw at $549. Cheap Cheap now wiht $80 ntuc vouchers + free black toner.

MFC9330 toner shld be,

black $98, 2500 pages
each color $88, 1400 pages
need to change transfer beltt and waste toner and drum also

The staff/promoter nv tell u the correct info

CM225fw toner

black $85, 2000 pages
each colour $85, 1400 pages

drum transfer belt all under warranty

tonerseller

tonerseller

Good day to all printer gurus!

So...jus ytd, when I wanna use my printer BROTHER DCP7060D, it gave me an error msg saying the corona wire is dirty which is the drum I guess..so I swipe the green/blue tap a few times but still doesn't solve the problem. I guess my drum is spoil, furthermore there's a thin wire that drops out from the drum.

Now can anyone tell me where do I get a replacement drum? I check the official site selling and it cos freaking $104 (the total cost of printer is only $198) I dun mind getting a chiong one lolol.

Buy from me!! :s12::s12::s12: pm you already

vaxvms

found a old posting on setting up scan to email

it is for fuji xerox scanner
it works with a charm but only can scan 20 /day only

anybody got good solution?

Thanks sHike for the settings but I am not sure why it did not work for me.

Just an update, I managed to get the Scan to Email to work with these settings at long long last.
An outline of the steps:

(1) Set up a free account with SMTP2GO SMTP2GO - Worldwide SMTP Service, you will need a working email address to verify your SMTP2GO account.
(2) Verify your SMTP2GO account and then login to SMTP2GO and take note of your SMTP Server and Port No given by your SMTP2GO account. FOr example, your SMTP2GO Login Email is "test@gmail.com" and password is "test123". SMTP Server is "smtpcorp.com" and SMTP Port is "2525".
(3) Then on SMTP2GO page, go to Settings > More> Address Authentication and input the email address you want to send email from without authentication, say "test@mail.com".
(4) Go to your FujiXerox MFP Centreware email settings page and enter the settings as below
(5) Machine's email address : test@mail.com
(6) SMTP Server Address :207.58.147.66 (according to the SMTP2GO site : Some devices (fax machines etc.) may benefit from using the IP address of your SMTP server instead of its name (i.e. 207.58.147.66 if your SMTP server is smtpcorp.com, or 207.58.142.213 if your SMTP server is smtp2go.com), in my case, the IP address worked and not the name)
(7) SMTP Port No: 2525
(8) Email Send Authentication : *SMTP AUTH (Login)
(9) Login Name : test@gmail.com (this is your SMTP2GO User Email Login)
(10) Password : test123 (this is your SMTP2GO User Password)
(11) Re-enter Password : test 123
(12) Leave POP3 Server Address BLANK
(13) Leave POP3 Server Port no at the default 995 is fine.
(14) Leave POP3 Login Name BLANK
(15) Enter POP3 Password : test123 (this is your SMTP2GO User Password)
(16) Re-enter POP3 Password : test123
(17) Leave APOP Settings as disabled
(18) Click APPLY
(19) After this, check that the SMTP Server Connection Status is either "Not Connected" or "Ready" and Scan to Email settings should be working fine.

I had to use SMTP2GO as I do not have a paid email account like Singnet, i only have free web-based email accounts like GMAIl, Yahoo and Hotmail. Read in the forums that for Singnet email, it would be easier to set up as they do not need SSL Authentication. Another thing is that I am unsure why there is a POP3 Server Settings for Scan to Email as I only need the MFP to send out the scans as emails and that requires SMTP, so the POP3 Server Settings I simply left empty except the password as the Centreware keeps requesting that I input the POP3 Password otherwise I cannot save and apply the SMTP Settings.

Anyway, it was a real PAIN getting the Scan to Email to work and hopefully if anyone is in the same situation as me, the above method works for them as well.

mypillowtalks

Samsung printers print out is the most cui among all brands if you need best print out go for Fuji Xerox, their strength and core is in color laser printers & copiers
Ok, so the docuprint cm305 is still recommended?

Is this the type of printer schools use to print graduation certificates with? Like same type of quality? Can reproduce very well? :s13:

How much is the toners for the cm305 ah?
Isit tgt with the drum?

Thanks. Sorry very noob in printers, first time use laser.

Sent from Tefal Delice OF-2731 Smart-WiFi Convection Oven using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.