Project ~Poseidon~

gaoxing84

Oh. So your drain port is the valve, you added a plug to prevent it from leaking if pump is running. So to drain. Remove the plug and turn the valve to drain?
My hdd cage shld be hanging below the 5.25 bay. Then my ut60 will be flat on the bottom of the case. My 140x2 fans in front will be intake to feed air.

I thinking of Aqc 450ml with adapter and d5 pump. Need to measure the height. Maybe need to mod a bit. The res and bump shld be hanging on top of my rad.

Thought of putting the pump direct on top of the bottom rad and the res will have tubes to fit the pump. Lol

shadow84

Oh. So your drain port is the valve, you added a plug to prevent it from leaking if pump is running. So to drain. Remove the plug and turn the valve to drain?
My hdd cage shld be hanging below the 5.25 bay. Then my ut60 will be flat on the bottom of the case. My 140x2 fans in front will be intake to feed air.

I thinking of Aqc 450ml with adapter and d5 pump. Need to measure the height. Maybe need to mod a bit. The res and bump shld be hanging on top of my rad.

Thought of putting the pump direct on top of the bottom rad and the res will have tubes to fit the pump. Lol

I would be opening the stop plug, insert fitting to tube and open drain valve to drain. I added the stop plug to make it look nicer nia, since i dun wanna see a "hole", lol.

U can mount the ut60 at the bottom, just take note of the height u need for your res since u still gt top rad as well. XT45 + 25mm fans will have 70mm from ceiling. So, i believe the 450ml res will be a tight fit. Still need to consider ur fill port.

gaoxing84

Oh ya. Then bo bian liao. Haha I see the dimensions of the aqc 450ml is 170mm ht. EK 250 is 250mm.

Not sure the Aqc correct anot.

gaoxing84

Meaning skinnier. Haha now I bio tio xpsc photon. Cheaper and similar. Haha. Glass tube.

Your pump is integrated?

shadow84

Leaking badly.... I think i stretched my o-rings too much for this... Bottom one do not have the o-rings..

Any experts help on this?

gaoxing84

Im using pump and pump top...

Btw,my gpu connector leaking.. lol
Pump and pump top meaning separate ah? Lol.
I leaning towards the xspc res + aqc d5 with speed control. If not just hoot all xpsc.

Leak badly? Haha can't help. I still noob

shadow84

Pump and pump top meaning separate ah? Lol.
I leaning towards the xspc res + aqc d5 with speed control. If not just hoot all xpsc.

Leak badly? Haha can't help. I still noob

From the pics of aqc pump top, there are some which allows their pump to be mounted directly onto the pump top. So, take note when buying.

gaoxing84

From the pics of aqc pump top, there are some which allows their pump to be mounted directly onto the pump top. So, take note when buying.

Decided on xspc. Cheaper. Haha. Will follow your thread closely. Haha I also wanna start mine soon! Same case.

shadow84

Anyway, most likely, i would need to get BP crystal link + C47 fitting to replace the gpu connector from PPC. U got anything wan share shipping? Though mine total around $35 usd nia..

gaoxing84

You getting from BP direct? Eh let me know if the BP valve is good. I can't move now cause I waiting for my gpu blocks to be released by EK

shadow84

You getting from BP direct? Eh let me know if the BP valve is good. I can't move now cause I waiting for my gpu blocks to be released by EK

Get direct from BP quite ex... The mini valve around $37 sgd. If get from PCC, its around $25-27. Kaiqi07 at vrz selling his unused silver shiny mini valve at $20, can consider getting that.

If i cant find any o-ring in singapore, den i would be getting the crystal links liao.

gaoxing84

Get direct from BP quite ex... The mini valve around $37 sgd. If get from PCC, its around $25-27. Kaiqi07 at vrz selling his unused silver shiny mini valve at $20, can consider getting that.

If i cant find any o-ring in singapore, den i would be getting the crystal links liao.

email AQC send you? you're using their xfire bridge for wc right?
ya maybe can get from him.
probably using all silver shiny fittings. if not my entire rig too dark if use matte black.

going to go for yellow translucent coolant to fit my mpower board. lol

shadow84

email AQC send you? you're using their xfire bridge for wc right?
ya maybe can get from him.
probably using all silver shiny fittings. if not my entire rig too dark if use matte black.

going to go for yellow translucent coolant to fit my mpower board. lol

Yeah.. Shall see what they say bah..

Go get mayhems coolant lor.. Got diff colours.

gaoxing84

Ok haha tomb to update your log! Can't wait to see your final build

shadow84

Just some updates to my rig...

Cant find any funnel in which the stem can fit into my tubing, so bo bian, i go get the bottle to slowly pour in..

2dahbh3.jpg

Then, an idea hit me... I could just use the cap as a funnel and use the bottle to slowly pour the coolant in...

2lkbb7a.jpg

Overall look of my rig and tubing before i pour in the coolant.

6zn4tu.jpg

Doesn't look that refined, but o well, price to pay for not planning properly...

2h546d0.jpg

Paper towels in position, I added in my old BMT PT brown singlet as well (not in the pic)... A bit useless since the coolant was gushing out at the gpu connector... It was soaked before i knew it.. lol.. Gonna try using SAF towel next time.. Do note that for my fill port, the tube is a little cramped under the rad. I may be getting a 90 degree rotary to put there and alternate between filling up and anti-pressure port.

2cpb59y.jpg

shadow84

I jus received a weird email frm PPC. I left some items in the cart and closed my browser. The next day, they send me a coupon of 5.5% with an expiry date and asked me to use it to checkout ... lol.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.