Proposal Ring - Part 2

firewalker85

Hihi..firewalker85 sorry for the trouble..oh my..I'm thankful for your help...Hopefully this is the final post of the diamonds...
On the left is the another option, on the right is the diamond purchased..
Could any seniors please advise me?By the way, do you know this is how many time magnifications uh? heehee..

Links:
comparisonaset.jpg

comparisonideal.jpg

comparisonhna.jpg

comparisonactualdiamond.png

certl.jpg

No Probs!
For inclusions, I would suggest seeing the inclusions with a 20x magnification loupe.. This will also let you see the inclusion as it is and the "actual" size in real life :) Should also try comparing both diamonds side by side too.. see if you can see a difference

NoviaL

No Probs!
For inclusions, I would suggest seeing the inclusions with a 20x magnification loupe.. This will also let you see the inclusion as it is and the "actual" size in real life :) Should also try comparing both diamonds side by side too.. see if you can see a difference
Huh? Can request jp to do so? btw, from ur view, which is better?

NoviaL

Just visit JP..and I would really say..they are really super frank and willing to share their experiences...so in the end, I'm sticking to my initial purchase...he explained that it was cloud and I also wore my super clear "zeiss" lens glasses to see clearly..n since since its a lot small small spots then ok..if 1 or 3 spots very pan dang..haha..anyway, he also told me it's rare to have a 0.46 in the shop..so far he only saw 4 throughout his 3 yrs in jp..so I guess I'm very lucky as I avoided the jump to 0.5...am a happy girl now..haha..n also requested him for a ring tracker :)

Milo-Dino

just placed a deposit for a diamond with JP yesterday.

Can u guys advice if you can tell the difference between a 0.61ct and a 0.71ct diamond easily? (I mean the size itself of course)

Also the diamond I selected was a G. I can't tell the difference between a G and F or E unless looked very closely. If I were to go for F.. the jump would be abt $1k

NoviaL

Can u guys advice if you can tell the difference between a 0.61ct and a 0.71ct diamond easily? (I mean the size itself of course)

Also the diamond I selected was a G. I can't tell the difference between a G and F or E unless looked very closely. If I were to go for F.. the jump would be abt $1k
Of cuz have difference..0.3 slight difference also kind of obvious...that's why I stick to my 0.46 instead of getting 0.43

Milo-Dino

Of cuz have difference..0.3 slight difference also kind of obvious...that's why I stick to my 0.46 instead of getting 0.43
wah ok.. jialat...

order one that's just above 0.6 only... cosz 0.7 is another price range liao :(

xtwis7

I think besides the holy quadinity (4Cs), some people here look at the ratios of the rock itself. You already got a budget to hoot a .61 you are already very up liao. If that's your budget then I don't think it's anything bad. Don't need to worry too much about your gf feeling too small. It's already more than half a cm so it's already quite big. Your clarity is VVS2 and your cut?

Milo-Dino

I think besides the holy quadinity (4Cs), some people here look at the ratios of the rock itself. You already got a budget to hoot a .61 you are already very up liao. If that's your budget then I don't think it's anything bad. Don't need to worry too much about your gf feeling too small. It's already more than half a cm so it's already quite big. Your clarity is VVS2 and your cut?
Hi.. my gf was asking for a 0.7... which quite frankly looks abit too big on her petite frame..

It's a triple Excellent JP signature ideal.. HCA was 1.1..

now waiting for them to send me the proper scope shots :)

NoviaL

Hi.. my gf was asking for a 0.7... which quite frankly looks abit too big on her petite frame..

It's a triple Excellent JP signature ideal.. HCA was 1.1..

now waiting for them to send me the proper scope shots :)

Diamonds are never too big for women..well..just have a talk to your gf abt ur budget? If can compromise on the colour n then you can ask jp abt giving her the carat size she wanted? For me, because my bf have been increasing his budget and I think I shld do some compromise..haha..so in the end I got a 0.46, colour E..actually I could have ggotten a smaller size and lower grade to help him save money but he say he rather choose a better specs as we was given 2 diamonds to choose from...ha
.so am very touched cuz this proof he wants to give me the best that he could..it's the thoughts count :) so dun worry..have a talk with ur gf n see what she says ?

haiz2006

nice say but...

Diamonds are never too big for women..well..just have a talk to your gf abt ur budget? If can compromise on the colour n then you can ask jp abt giving her the carat size she wanted? For me, because my bf have been increasing his budget and I think I shld do some compromise..haha..so in the end I got a 0.46, colour E..actually I could have ggotten a smaller size and lower grade to help him save money but he say he rather choose a better specs as we was given 2 diamonds to choose from...ha
.so am very touched cuz this proof he wants to give me the best that he could..it's the thoughts count :) so dun worry..have a talk with ur gf n see what she says ?

Novial, happy that u finally got what u wanted by compromising... I think for me I Did the compromising myself...although she wanted 0.7...so I asked david to let me compare 0.6 and 0.7, indeed there is a difference though when two put together...so from .>0.7 that she wanted, i compromised myself to a 0.62... ultimately I dont think she will mind when I am presenting to her.. one look during proposal, who will know? its not like 0.4 to a 0.7 anyway...

so Novial happy for u that u compromise...but really not easy for all to accept.. so something guys must make ur own assessment...very often the bling bling and CUT especially will help to make the diamond make bigger..

thats what JP offers... for me I am just upset about 2 spots under H&A scope... which cant tell bah..

haiz2006

come to realise

and also come to realise and looking at the thread... 0.6 to 0.7 seems like a "market trend" of what singapore girls pursuing... why ah???

NoviaL

Novial, happy that u finally got what u wanted by compromising... I think for me I Did the compromising myself...although she wanted 0.7...so I asked david to let me compare 0.6 and 0.7, indeed there is a difference though when two put together...so from .>0.7 that she wanted, i compromised myself to a 0.62... ultimately I dont think she will mind when I am presenting to her.. one look during proposal, who will know? its not like 0.4 to a 0.7 anyway...

so Novial happy for u that u compromise...but really not easy for all to accept.. so something guys must make ur own assessment...very often the bling bling and CUT especially will help to make the diamond make bigger..

thats what JP offers... for me I am just upset about 2 spots under H&A scope... which cant tell bah..

Mine have even more..haha..if you saw my post previously..but inclusions are identity of the diamond...what cut is yours? Like alot of seniors here advise..unless get IF diamonds then it will be lesser...n obvious under scope..

Carnage

and also come to realise and looking at the thread... 0.6 to 0.7 seems like a "market trend" of what singapore girls pursuing... why ah???

Rising affluence. :s13:

Be thankful that your fiancee only asked for a diamond. I have colleagues who ask for Cartier or Tiffany diamond. Those come with super ideal price tags as well. :s13:

On that, I was shopping at Cartier for my wedding bands and their diamonds are so much better than Tiffany's.

haiz2006

heee

Mine have even more..haha..if you saw my post previously..but inclusions are identity of the diamond...what cut is yours? Like alot of seniors here advise..unless get IF diamonds then it will be lesser...n obvious under scope..

mine super ideal cut with 1.3HCA... VS2, F...

what is IF diamonds? flawless?
there's always a limit and budget haha..

phrenian

mine super ideal cut with 1.3HCA... VS2, F...

what is IF diamonds? flawless?
there's always a limit and budget haha..

Congrats.
Yes. IF means internally flawless, a grade higher than VVS1 on the clarity scale.

Got mine from JP too.
1.1HCA, VVS2, F

Cheers. :)

Milo-Dino

wah ok.. so you went with your bf....

I went with another guy friend who should be getting married soon also. Getting the ring is to be a "surprise" for my gf although she has been hinting and saying she wants 0.7 :(

blade07

wah ok.. so you went with your bf....

I went with another guy friend who should be getting married soon also. Getting the ring is to be a "surprise" for my gf although she has been hinting and saying she wants 0.7 :(

oh...u were thinking of a 0.6+ at what color and clarity??

maybe u can ask for a lower color? G color and VS2? maybe can hit ur price for the 0.7.

or ask for 0.67~0.68??it would be closer to what ur gf wants. Guess its once a lifetime yeah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.