Proposal Ring - Part 2

Scylla

Yah i still went for a round brilliant diamond, i am more of the traditional type of girl HAHA. nope, no side diamond as i want the focus to be on the solitaire =).

My previous ring is still with me. I requested to return upon collection of new ring and placed a deposit of $1k.

post pics of ur new ring after u collect it! :D

sellun

Yah. the color is rated D-E-F, etc. I bought a 0.45 D SI1 from bluenile. Back then I thought D color means the diamond will look very white... mistake.. mistake.. What makes a diamond look white is the brightness, which is to do with the light reflection.. which is to do with the cut. So when I compared around, a G color diamond could somehow look whiter and brigher than my D color diamond because of the Cut. If the diamond have light leakage, high color also no use.. That's why I will rank the cut more than the color
So you didn't get a ideal cut diamond?

Sent from iPhone 7 using GAGT

aLpHa-Ev7

Yah i still went for a round brilliant diamond, i am more of the traditional type of girl HAHA. nope, no side diamond as i want the focus to be on the solitaire =).

My previous ring is still with me. I requested to return upon collection of new ring and placed a deposit of $1k.

Hi Lynn,

I bought a 0.63 VS1 F for my wife previously from JP as well with custom side diamond settings. I provided them the draft and they sent me the 3D.
Yeah a bit steep if you upgrade later cos you might need to redo the settings. From my experience one should try to save and aim for >0.5cts to be a "reasonable" size. But of cos that shouldn't the factor to stop you from proposing to your love. I personally would take a 0.5ct Super Ideal over a 0.42ct Solasfera.

And the diamond ring you need to clean it from grime with warm water + mama lemon + toothbrush + hair drying often to let is be at it's prime.
Otherwise it will look dull if you wear it over a period of time with hand washing etc.

3D render:
kJ9VQBv.jpg

ACTUAL
HXj0Hrd.jpg

Lynntoh

Hi Lynn,

I bought a 0.63 VS1 F for my wife previously from JP as well with custom side diamond settings. I provided them the draft and they sent me the 3D.
Yeah a bit steep if you upgrade later cos you might need to redo the settings. From my experience one should try to save and aim for >0.5cts to be a "reasonable" size. But of cos that shouldn't the factor to stop you from proposing to your love. I personally would take a 0.5ct Super Ideal over a 0.42ct Solasfera.

And the diamond ring you need to clean it from grime with warm water + mama lemon + toothbrush + hair drying often to let is be at it's prime.
Otherwise it will look dull if you wear it over a period of time with hand washing etc.

3D render:
kJ9VQBv.jpg

ACTUAL
HXj0Hrd.jpg

Hello alpha! wow! this is a beautiful diamond!!! I am more focus on the solitaire so I dont like setting with side diamond though it will make the whole ring look more bling but I dont want to attract so much attention too =P

Noted on the tips to keep the diamond at its prime condition!!! tyty!!!

And i totally agree with you, I would also prefer a 0.5+ carat super ideal over a smaller carat solasfera. That's why i only looked at super ideal =)

aLpHa-Ev7

Hello alpha! wow! this is a beautiful diamond!!! I am more focus on the solitaire so I dont like setting with side diamond though it will make the whole ring look more bling but I dont want to attract so much attention too =P

Noted on the tips to keep the diamond at its prime condition!!! tyty!!!

And i totally agree with you, I would also prefer a 0.5+ carat super ideal over a smaller carat solasfera. That's why i only looked at super ideal =)

No worries. My wife always ask me to do the "maintenance" part to keep it looking bling. haha.

Show us your upgraded ring when it's out!

Lynntoh

No worries. My wife always ask me to do the "maintenance" part to keep it looking bling. haha.

Show us your upgraded ring when it's out!

HAHAHAHA u are a nice husband to help ur wife to maintain the diamond!!!

I will! I am like thinking of it day and night.. can only get it end of the month.

dominicwor2

Got served by jullie from JP earlier today. Settled on a solesfera 0.506, F, VS2 at 4750 excluding setting. Waiting time for crafting 4wks. Included a simple hp shot here :crazy:

Is the price i paid for similiar to those who also hooted from JP?

fi4bt1B.jpg

Kinda regret getting exactly a 0.50 carat after reading more through this thread, but that was the last pc available, so oh well..

Enquired abt making my wife's original ering into pendant but was quoted at 1.8k :crazy:
Anyone got better lobang at cheaper price? 1.8k can alone buy a good new one liao siol

Lynntoh

Kinda regret getting exactly a 0.50 carat after reading more through this thread, but that was the last pc available, so oh well..

Enquired abt making my wife's original ering into pendant but was quoted at 1.8k :crazy:
Anyone got better lobang at cheaper price? 1.8k can alone buy a good new one liao siol
Maybe ask if say they have new stocks coming in any sooner? 0.50 is indeed a dangerous figure. I was given a 0.607 carat super ideal i also feel very insecure but luckily managed to find a 0.61.

Sent from Samsung SM-N920I using GAGT

dominicwor2

Maybe ask if say they have new stocks coming in any sooner? 0.50 is indeed a dangerous figure. I was given a 0.607 carat super ideal i also feel very insecure but luckily managed to find a 0.61.

salesperson said not sure when new ones coming in :s22:
just received the images from them at 7pm+ just now, jin efficient.

particularly concerned with the two streaks of white lines at the bottom left corner on the ideal scope shot, indicating light leakage; anyone can advise?

RcsXwwz.jpg

iodMOtT.jpg

1Klrsh8.jpg

0IGSf35.jpg

Lynntoh

salesperson said not sure when new ones coming in :s22:
just received the images from them at 7pm+ just now, jin efficient.

particularly concerned with the two streaks of white lines at the bottom left corner on the ideal scope shot, indicating light leakage; anyone can advise?

RcsXwwz.jpg

iodMOtT.jpg

1Klrsh8.jpg

0IGSf35.jpg
The sparkles frm solasfera is massive enough and that white leakage wunt be a concern. I have a super ideal with more light leakage then you but still sparkles. This is somehow the normal super ideal scopes but it still sparkles so no worries about your diamond!!!
AEO0bwpl.jpg

H7Qbnuql.jpg

dominicwor2

The sparkles frm solasfera is massive enough and that white leakage wunt be a concern. I have a super ideal with more light leakage then you but still sparkles. This is somehow the normal super ideal scopes but it still sparkles so no worries about your diamond!!!
AEO0bwpl.jpg

H7Qbnuql.jpg

Thanks for ur images Lynn!
Because I've seen other solesfera ideal scopes like perfect as below for example and JP also assured no light leakage for this premium cut in short, so pls dn mind i im chimp abit, heh :crazy:

Wished previously when i got my wife's first ering five yrs back, i knew this much. Last time was a hush hush affair into lee hwa, chop chop buy and go within like less than 1/2hr nia.

After reading so much here, think i myself is anticipating the ring more than my wife, haha. Even had the thought of getting one myself but then, guy wearing one would seem so wrong~

nUZRHRy.jpg

zzzkelvinzzz

1.01 F VS1 is around $16xxx, so probably close to 18-19k?

Thanks! Wonder if i have a budget of around 13k and still wants to get a one carat one, what will be the specs like? Anyone knows? If not i think i will make an appt with JP to look at it...thanks!

Lynntoh

Thanks for ur images Lynn!
Because I've seen other solesfera ideal scopes like perfect as below for example and JP also assured no light leakage for this premium cut in short, so pls dn mind i im chimp abit, heh :crazy:

Wished previously when i got my wife's first ering five yrs back, i knew this much. Last time was a hush hush affair into lee hwa, chop chop buy and go within like less than 1/2hr nia.

After reading so much here, think i myself is anticipating the ring more than my wife, haha. Even had the thought of getting one myself but then, guy wearing one would seem so wrong~

nUZRHRy.jpg
No worries!!! I also wished i knew all these when i first gotten my ering yrs ago.. ended up keep upgrading and paid extra lols! Definitely ok to im chimp... we are talking about thousand of dollars here!! Did u ask JP about that leakage?

wu_song

hi guys, need some advise.

i paid $6200 (with setting) from JP with the following specs:

Shape: Round Brilliant
Weight - 0.60 carat
Color - E
Clarity - VS1
Cut Grade - Excellent
Polish - Excellent
Symmetry - Excellent
Fluorescence - None
Clarity Characteristics - Cloud, Needle, Pinpoint

But now I calculated using online diamond calculator, it says 0.6c Round, VS1, E is about $3000USD only.

Did I kena carrot already?
:(

Lynntoh

hi guys, need some advise.

i paid $6200 (with setting) from JP with the following specs:

Shape: Round Brilliant
Weight - 0.60 carat
Color - E
Clarity - VS1
Cut Grade - Excellent
Polish - Excellent
Symmetry - Excellent
Fluorescence - None
Clarity Characteristics - Cloud, Needle, Pinpoint

But now I calculated using online diamond calculator, it says 0.6c Round, VS1, E is about $3000USD only.

Did I kena carrot already?
:(

is your setting plain? your diamond is it super ideal or ideal?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.