Proposal Ring - Part 3

bb_100

You trying to clock the 3-5% rebate? Yes JP can do that for you however I asked ANZ before and they told me Jewellery purchase not entitled to 3-5%. Well unless I was misinformed by them...

Yes, jewellery purchase not included.

bb_100

He chu-ing more stunts now liao lei Brother, got colleague, got friend all sama sama get cheap cheap at this 'pm only' jeweller.

Actually hor TBH, it's literally impossible to get a super ideal standard diamond (near ideal then it's likely) at cheap price from those private jeweller as they are usually small scale company...more QC are done in the individual diamond to maximise potential profits...u think la...if you only got less than 200 bras in your inventory...would you allow a steady push up cum special water padded bra ends up being in the cheap bra category and sell off without knowing...hahaha...as for those big scale company, all money hunger, even harder to find a super ideal standard in their normal range...as those already ends up in their own signature line.

I understand what you are trying to say. It is only natural that businesses do things this way cuz they wanna maximise profit. But hor, that fella thinks we are all grow grass on our brains one.

Hahaha!!!

Steven_T

I think it isn't surprising if he managed to find one "ideal near to super ideal (that prob may just falll behind JP's super ideal)" diamond at 1k cheaper.. why not? I rmbed someone here mentioned he found an ideal that even JP staff cant tell diff against the super ideal.

One thing I do agree is that if you really put in effort to go to shops to find and look at scopes, won't be surprising if u manage to find a "super ideal" grade diamond (with almost perfect hearts/arrow and little leakage) at a cheaper price than JP..

Hi, do you mind sharing the person's nickname or the place where he got his diamond ? I have some time so I still can afford to shop around .

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
Hi Folks,

take note that there isn't a need to put each other down for his/her opinion.

This is a warning for ALL.

If you really find it too annoying, just add each other into your ignore list.

Thanks.

Steven_T

By visual tests, I was referring to the visual images through the Aset scope, ideal scope, and hearts and arrow scope. There is no simple way to explain to you how to decipher the images using words here, but for a start, Google for these few words plus Brian Gavin, Whiteflash, AGS, PGS and whatever related topics.

I Will be sharing my images once my current survey finishes and I have the time. In the meantime, the site is not allowing me to reply pms

Thanks . I will read up first !

bearyixiong

Finally someone posted a good comparison rather than some competitor that is sore of JP and started saying **** like JP is 20-25% more expensive lol.
Thanks for the sharing bro, really good info over here, I've always wanted to check out the new top line of Brian Gavin, apparently it's not worth it.

If you compared the similiar top-of-the-line signature cuts from these online retailers, you can see that they are slightly a hair behind JP, and maybe categorised as the "near-Super Ideal-but-failed-stringent-QC" Ideal that HoH carries. Just wish I was lucky enough to stumble upon one.

I think this diamond looks better than previous.
What do you guys think ?

Yeah, this one looks good - nothing to nitpick about.
Did you compare this with the Ideal quality they have in store? If you did and cannot see a difference (in terms of sparkle, bling, outdoor performance) then you could use the $$ to upgrade your diamond to bigger carat.

xxFyMxx

Yeah, this one looks good - nothing to nitpick about.
Did you compare this with the Ideal quality they have in store? If you did and cannot see a difference (in terms of sparkle, bling, outdoor performance) then you could use the $$ to upgrade your diamond to bigger carat.

Did not compare with ideal quality as i believe in the standard of their filtering on for the better ones.

Sessygurl143

Sharing my ring ring design :D Just confirmed it with JP. Now is the long wait for them to craft it for me :s12:

Word of advice to other bros. If you plan to customize your ring, its better to start early. They take 2 weeks to do the 3d render and you can continue to tweak and change to your liking. The more time you have, the more you can brainstorm for ideas and make changes.

gEYd5Vy.jpg

6dLVz07.jpg

x5nZ898.jpg

Very pretty! It might be too much bling for my taste but I really like the side view. looks like a flower.

DerekTsang

Recommendation needed

Hi all, any recommendation what i should get for budget <3K?
Read a bit for the 4cs and below are what i'm looking for:
i) <0.49 carat
ii) VS1/VS2/S1/S2
iii) F/G
iv) Very Good/Ideal cut

Headache after browsing and google all this diamond thing haha.
Many bros here reccomend Jann Paul, my budget can get one from there?

Thanks in advance!

KinoChoco

Hi all, any recommendation what i should get for budget <3K?
Read a bit for the 4cs and below are what i'm looking for:
i) <0.49 carat
ii) VS1/VS2/S1/S2
iii) F/G
iv) Very Good/Ideal cut

Headache after browsing and google all this diamond thing haha.
Many bros here reccomend Jann Paul, my budget can get one from there?

Thanks in advance!

Don't sacrifice cut too much for size, I believe for a Budget of 3k you might be be possible to get something 0.4x G Color VS2 ideal cut with a simple setting, I'm not sure if JP carries SI1, u can check with them.

If not, sacrifice on your lifestyle for a month or 2 and increase your Budget a little lor. Try not to get anything below ideal, it kinda look bad.

DerekTsang

Don't sacrifice cut too much for size, I believe for a Budget of 3k you might be be possible to get something 0.4x G Color VS2 ideal cut with a simple setting, I'm not sure if JP carries SI1, u can check with them.

If not, sacrifice on your lifestyle for a month or 2 and increase your Budget a little lor. Try not to get anything below ideal, it kinda look bad.

I see, so i should forget about very good cut and look for ideal cut only.
My gf finger is considered small so i think its okay to reduce the size, <4.9 is because i thought that once over 5 there will be big jump on the price.

Any other shop beside JP?

Thank you for your reply!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.