How come all the prices seen here are relatively reasonable ah? The 0.5c Destinee ring I saw at Lee Hwa costs more than $10k!
Lee Hwa? Destinee?
30% of what you pay is for the diamond.
20% for materials and workmanship.
50% for the Lee Hwa and Destinee brand names.
Watch more:
https://youtu.be/FxJD5x_DWaQ
guys side track abit, what credit cards you all use to buy the ring?
Thank you. So it's not worth it?
UOB one card if you dont have deadline or Manhatten card if you doing 1 shot payment.
Meaning you have time to go down to the shop (and the shop allows you to) every month to swipe 2k, split up the payments to maximise the cash back amountdont have deadline meaning?
Hi All,
Which do you think is a better deal:
1. Super ideal cut, 0.36, F, VS1 with side diamond ring setting @ 3100
2. Super ideal cut, 0.42, F, VS2 with basic white gold ring setting @3150
Thanks!
My Husband was initially quoted $1.2k for a side diamond setting but hahaha he did do his research and JP once quoted $1.1k on their FB. (see here: http://imgur.com/a/6UIoR)how much would a side diamond setting typically cost in JP?
Hi guys,
I currently have a ring with the following specs:
E VS2 0.54c hca 0.8 SI diamond from jann paul. Cost me 4.3k.
I would like a bigger diamond and specs to be the same. Can i get some advice hw much i would have to pay to get a 0.8/0.7 carat rock? Finger size is 46 so i believe that size should be able to get a better "finger coverage"
So ... looked down at my wedding band today and realised got one lobang.
GPGT (*sad face): http://imgur.com/a/AuG2g
Band was purchased in March, but hubby and I only exchanged vows and rings in June leh. So this is the second month of me wearing it daily -- and I don't even do very "rough" things. Sian. I know I paid a budget price at Meyson but didn't think it would be this soon before something happened to it
Will drop by their shop to see if they will fix it (and hope they don't charge me) but before that I come and whine and post on HWZ first![]()
What Ring size is that in US? I'm not sure if I googled it wrong, it seems like it's smaller than US size 4? That's real small of your finger if this is right. 0.8 should be doing well for your finger size.
You mentioned your current Ring is from JP but SI clarity? I don't remember them selling any SI, it could be from HOH instead of JP. JP's stocks minimum are VS2.
What Ring size is that in US? I'm not sure if I googled it wrong, it seems like it's smaller than US size 4? That's real small of your finger if this is right. 0.8 should be doing well for your finger size.
You mentioned your current Ring is from JP but SI clarity? I don't remember them selling any SI, it could be from HOH instead of JP. JP's stocks minimum are VS2.
Hi! Thanks for your reply and sorry for the confusion.
It is a diamond from JP. By SI, i meant superideal.
Anyways, please take a look at the gia cert and all the scope images. I would like all the stats to be the same ideally but would like to upgrade to 0.8. My finger circumference is 4.6cm. The receipt is with my hubby-to-be so i have no idea what exactly it is. but he told me 46 i think. and miss joy barcelona said my fingers are considered slim although idk if shes trying to comfort me cos im buying a 0.5c
but anyway. i even measured my finger already. hahaha
question is: is it a big difference if i get a G coloured SI diamond? And maybe hca score just get 1.2-1.4 instead of 0.8. And get VS2 clarity.
Yes that's US size 4-4.5. That's very slim. 0.8 should look decent enough with a slim or tapered band (but everyone's expectation is diff, probably best u try it in person)
If you're getting Super Ideal, regardless of hca 0.8 or 1.2, the price will still be the same...as for color, as usual you might want to try it out in person in various lighting. Not everyone is ok with G, also considering you've been wearing E for awhile, there could be some sub conscious of you keep imagining it appearing yellowish haha. Might be better for you to go for F since it's still in 'colourless' range.
You can consider looking at 0.9 too if u find 0.5 too small.
Thanksanother question, ive alr paid 6.3k cos my setting is 1.8k...i dont think i can change th setting already right? Like add on a halo to it.
0.8 should be about 8-9k i suppose?