[PSA] COD Package scam is back again

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

ceestudent

Just pick up the call and said few nasty word lah. They will hang up and won't call again.
I find it they will keep trying with different number if i don't pickup, even more irritating. My work need me to pick up call from random people, so don't pickup call is not an option.

dambio

TS mother not around , he tot she order one , loogie $40,

sender is real,
Package is 4 t-shirt
ninja delivery is real ,

the only issue is seller forced the COD package onto the unsuspecting victims who never order it.

Interesting detail : word "scammer" is on the package ... Guess why ?

the scammer word was written by previous victim who didn't fall for it

Seller from which country?

dushensiao

if ninjavan ask for money its fake, coz real one dont knock on the door, they just put the parcel on the floor, MIA & mark delivered.
ya got a table outside with sign to put stuff there, if knock will kena the wrath of my corgi bark

dontwastetime

ya man yest, sibeh jialat. lucky i silence all unknown calls so my phone nv ring & i dont answer one. u got answer? @focus1974 korkor got answer & he said he moaned to the scammers 😆

when I hear the accented english, immediately press 1

Someone will pick up very fast, I will say "Cao4 你 妈" then hang up. (cant put full character incase points)

It took awhile but so much lesser calls liao.

dontwastetime

Then I'm not amazed Liao. As it's always them most of d time.

The whole thing is real hor.. becasue the 2nd pic got official delivery sticker

They made use of ninja to COD.. whole thing is real except the victim never order

dambio

They made use of ninja to COD.. whole thing is real except the victim never order
To receiver might be a scam becos nv ordered it.

But to sender is a biz. Just needs Ur name n address. It's like a biz earning export tax rebate over there. If u know how tis works.

dontwastetime

To receiver might be a scam becos nv ordered it.

But to sender is a biz. Just needs Ur name n address. It's like a biz earning export tax rebate over there. If u know how tis works.

In america, they keep getting FOC ghost packages, just so seller can hit amazon incentive
OR
the warehouse charges too ex, they just wanna get rid, usually seller not in USA, so cannot physically throw.

dambio

In america, they keep getting FOC ghost packages, just so seller can hit amazon incentive
OR
the warehouse charges too ex, they just wanna get rid, usually seller not in USA, so cannot physically throw.
D grey areas or illegal things they do just to make money.

Kaylin

but how to be real, the article said got a few stickers pasted over on top of each other leh. 什么状况?

dontwastetime

but how to be real, the article said got a few stickers pasted over on top of each other leh. 什么状况?
Means first con failed, returned to the tiong sender, then the tiong just paste a new one and send out again

some nice guy wrote "scammer" on the package, but apparently the tiong cannot read, din bother to censor

Dopod007

TS mother not around , he tot she order one , loogie $40,

sender is real,
Package is 4 t-shirt
ninja delivery is real ,

the only issue is seller forced the COD package onto the unsuspecting victims who never order it.

Interesting detail : word "scammer" is on the package ... Guess why ?

the scammer word was written by previous victim who didn't fall for it

The t shirts nice or not? Fitting? 😀

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.