Question about Malacca

pacetone

Personal preference, depends on what you like to do. If I have 4 days 3 nights, I will choose either one of below options:

1). 2 nights KL, 1 night Malacca (Shopping & Makan trip)
2). 2 nights Malacca, 1 night Port Dickson (Makan and Lazy trip)
3). 1 night Genting, 1 night KL, 1 night Malacca (Huat trip)

I went through all the above before.

No JB for me. :)

I want JB because I don't want to drive too far. Not all the way to Genting, KL and Port Dickson. Anyway, all these place I have been beg. of this year. Want to relax somewhere nearer.

valeon

I want JB because I don't want to drive too far. Not all the way to Genting, KL and Port Dickson. Anyway, all these place I have been beg. of this year. Want to relax somewhere nearer.

Yup, it's individual choice and priority. My colleague can stay JB goft resort for few days just to play golf and relax.

bkmailsg

Pulai Spring Resort. not bad a resort in JB.

luminicious

How's Seri Costa hotel? It costs like 162/pax with 2 way transport... btw.. Jonker st. only opens on weekends hor?

mynest

The shops at Jonker streets open everyday, but night market only on fri, sat & sun night.

bkmailsg

Head to Larkin, Larkin has several coach company heaing to Malacca, you will find a caoch leaving Malacca almost on a hourly or shorter basis.

There's many budget stay in Malacca but what is your definition of budget stay in dollars and cents?

I will go to Malacca in July. Got a few questions. Please help me.

1. I want to take coach from Johor to Malacca. My plan is early morning take taxi to Kranji MRT, take 970 to bus station in Johor then buy coach ticket to Malacca. I want to reach Malacca before 1 pm. What time do you think that I can start from Kranji? Are there many coaches to Malacca in the morning?

2. Can you please recommend me a budget place for 1 night in Malacca?

3. My plan is staying in Malacca for 1 night. Do you have some recommended places to go in afternoon, evening and the next morning? where to eat lunch, dinner?

Waiting for your advices.

buswhiz

Yup, there are several buses in Larkin going to Melaka, Delima Express, KKKL Express, Mayang Sari Express, S&S Express, the list goes on..
Ticket price starts from RM19

buswhiz

As long you go to the counter and buy, the ticket price is RM19. Remember to buy from the counter, not the person outside shouting for ticket.

pacetone

Is there any cinema in Malacca town? might wanna catch a show there this weekend. Thanks.

buswhiz

Yup, there are plenty of cinemas around, you can go to Makhota parade, dataran pahlawan, jaya jusco near melaka sentral bus station.. these are those famous one where people used to go and watch

jq75

For the parking summon in malacca, if you pay the summon within 24 hours, the fine is only RM5 instead of RM30.

Payment can be made inside Pahlawan handicraft centre, there is a counter there that collects summon and sells coupons.

Ho Ho, missed this text. My frd got one ticket and just ignore it when we were in Melaka

I m Malaccan. U could throw it away. However, if u r worry, juz sent it 2 me & i will get my dad pay 4 u.

The summon is still issued by City Council & u still need 2 pay @ City Council (opposite Jaya Jusco). "Fatimah" in Malacca is very hardworking since City Council switch 2 commission-based remuneration.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.