R/C Hobbyist thread

AsusEpoxy

how about buying an entire set of AM receiver plus transmittor? Can go really cheap. very very new some more. Or would you like brand new ones?

bro, to me , definition of really cheap is $20-$30, c.. dun need tx... my futaba 2PL got a few memories can save one,so no need tx...

btw recently got a hand me down OFNA hyper 10 pirate nitro car, in the midst of restoring it with help from a vrz bro. will bring down if i ever manage to join u guys

TheoDR

bro, to me , definition of really cheap is $20-$30, c.. dun need tx... my futaba 2PL got a few memories can save one,so no need tx...

btw recently got a hand me down OFNA hyper 10 pirate nitro car, in the midst of restoring it with help from a vrz bro. will bring down if i ever manage to join u guys
Wow, don't think can get that price unless its second hand or something.. Good luck with your nitro! :D

AsusEpoxy

How about meeting and going to the "new" place I mentioned? :D Hope it doesn't rain :crazy: As for receiver, not sure who's selling :o

my tt01 is receiverless and wheelless...

got postal code of the new place? i use GPS track the place, heh heh :D

AsusEpoxy

Wow, don't think can get that price unless its second hand or something.. Good luck with your nitro! :D

doing some final tuning...now i need a shell for the nitro car...urgh...really broke this festive season...

dxboy

actually looks like it'll be a long while before we actually meet up! haha. Today rainy day... I just came back from toykar with a mini-z monster... I have one thing to say : FUN.

wooo~ pics pics~! price price~!!! and most impt~ mod-able?

Genie43

Hi, are you guys still playing the monster truck, I was playing back in '78 then stopped...now the itch is back again...looking at some monster truck lately...look awesome

TheoDR

Hi and welcome here Genie! I think for us, anything goes as long as we have fun together :D :D

Reita_

Hi TheoDR i seen people playing RC kite or something with light flying around, whats that actually ?

any webby or place in SG to view RC heli / car and stuff ? hope to hear from u TIA :D

debadgeda6

Hey, I got that car too! Very strong car, have fun!

as for the tx, err... very difficult to get that price la. If you are interested, I got a second hand one, which I think held for about a total of 20 mins. Very very new. $40. But very basic. If you interested, I can pass to you.

debadgeda6

my tt01 is receiverless and wheelless...

got postal code of the new place? i use GPS track the place, heh heh :D

Get the wheels and PVC tires from winnie if you wanna drift. Total cost for set of 4, $8 only. Drift until siao!

debadgeda6

wooo~ pics pics~! price price~!!! and most impt~ mod-able?

ok ok... sorry, now it's the peak retail season so I am really quite busy. But after the CNY is here, I will have time. In short :

1. can wheelie and can jump
2. the non-tx version comes as a car with am receiver, and it's slightly different from the RTR with the tx, as in it's got an x-speed motor built in already. quite fast for a monster truck. It's modable but parts are scarce, not easy to find.
3. I got the non-tx version (with x-speed motor) for $219.
4. I have changed the shocks to mini OIL shocks, all 4!
5. I have also replaced the rear axle with a super light titanium one, gives it a lot more punch due to lower rotating mass.
6. The wheel base can also be adjusted. Pinions can be changed.

I'm gonna build a carpet track with obstacles and a ramp or two to bash it at home during the CNY period! I need a break man! Maybe I'll post the video when I do that. :p

dxboy

ok ok... sorry, now it's the peak retail season so I am really quite busy. But after the CNY is here, I will have time. In short :

1. can wheelie and can jump
2. the non-tx version comes as a car with am receiver, and it's slightly different from the RTR with the tx, as in it's got an x-speed motor built in already. quite fast for a monster truck. It's modable but parts are scarce, not easy to find.
3. I got the non-tx version (with x-speed motor) for $219.
4. I have changed the shocks to mini OIL shocks, all 4!
5. I have also replaced the rear axle with a super light titanium one, gives it a lot more punch due to lower rotating mass.
6. The wheel base can also be adjusted. Pinions can be changed.

I'm gonna build a carpet track with obstacles and a ramp or two to bash it at home during the CNY period! I need a break man! Maybe I'll post the video when I do that. :p

woo~! like dat overall u upgrade some parts total how much ? all from toykar can get? omg how i wish i can go your house and join in with my mini losi..lol

debadgeda6

woo~! like dat overall u upgrade some parts total how much ? all from toykar can get? omg how i wish i can go your house and join in with my mini losi..lol

hey! you got a mini-t losi??? Where did you get it from? Well, you can't really compare the two cos the mini losi is a 1/18. This monster is a 1/24 or 1/27, which means to say really living room stuff. The mini losi direct kyosho comparison is the mini-inferno. which is 1/18 buggy. I have that too.

The monster truck all upgraded from kyosho. The price for upgrades about another 100 bucks or so. Depending on whether you include the springs or not. The shocks not cheap though they are plastic.

discoburg

Am interested in getting a M03 Kit. Live the Mini copper shell thats why. Wonder is there any M03 owners in here? Basically do you guys use it to race like GP style or?

debadgeda6

Am interested in getting a M03 Kit. Live the Mini copper shell thats why. Wonder is there any M03 owners in here? Basically do you guys use it to race like GP style or?

hi, the m03 is very old already and quite discontinued at the moment. The chassis and drive train design also very old already. I used to have and m03 before but thrown away liao. And there aren't many races for the m03.

Are you interested to race or just to play for fun? If for race, then you are better off sticking with the mainstream 1/10 ep or gp. And many the kyosho 1/18 buggy. Other than that, not many other cars got serious races. Another one is 1/8 on-road. But that level is very serious racers and very competitive as well as expensive.

I am thinking whether I want to revive the mini-z scene here in singapore....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.