R/C Hobbyist thread

TheoDR

dxboy said:
soon soon~! 2 more weeks~! i can smell it riaos~!~!~!

btw if dun have 5600 can get 7700? not so power rite?
OMFG man, 7700 is the most powerful one you can get! :eek: 5700 ish oreallis goddamn fast. :crazy:

TheoDR

dxboy said:
i ish want more speed more more more speeddddddddddd! :evil:
LOL, 7700 abit overkill leh, you'll need high capacity batteries for that. If 5700 not available, then aim for the 6XXX series. :D You might need to cut out some air intakes and vents on the car body for the ESC if you're gonna put it on the buggy. The heatsink gets hot enough to burn your skin after a run.

OniHibiki

both of chius more lich den mi espcially batboy here.
eh Theo. ask u wad is the best website to view on 2nd hand car?

TheoDR

OniHibiki said:
both of chius more lich den mi espcially batboy here.
eh Theo. ask u wad is the best website to view on 2nd hand car?
Hmm...I don't think there's any best website wors.. :crazy: But if you wanna buy second hand car hors, check with the owner if the car has been in a race or kena any really bad crashes etc. Cus if kena bad crash, chances are the chassis is warped and the car won't handle like its supposed to.

OniHibiki

TheoDR said:
Hmm...I don't think there's any best website wors.. :crazy: But if you wanna buy second hand car hors, check with the owner if the car has been in a race or kena any really bad crashes etc. Cus if kena bad crash, chances are the chassis is warped and the car won't handle like its supposed to.

suzuki swift sports in my mind now. but i see even 2nd hand the price is still 4++++ :(

dxboy

OniHibiki said:
suzuki swift sports in my mind now. but i see even 2nd hand the price is still 4++++ :(

wah u ish mean real car ahrs~! i rikes swift also mans...esp u add skirtting to it den change to a sport rims~ woohoo~!

dxboy

TheoDR said:
LOL, 7700 abit overkill leh, you'll need high capacity batteries for that. If 5700 not available, then aim for the 6XXX series. :D You might need to cut out some air intakes and vents on the car body for the ESC if you're gonna put it on the buggy. The heatsink gets hot enough to burn your skin after a run.

ahh.....hokays~! u ish think should i get the hopups for my bug also? just wack till it become jialats den get new kits?

TheoDR

dxboy said:
ahh.....hokays~! u ish think should i get the hopups for my bug also? just wack till it become jialats den get new kits?
Hmm...for the Mamba, get the DF03 slipper clutch, DF02 universal shafts, the hard metal ball differential outdrives from 3 Racing, and lastly, 3mm tungsten carbide balls for the ball differentials.

SayukiDR

Matrix23x said:
no habs leh all nurses also practical all aimings for doctors... i ish going skating even prolly alone... wanna go relax abit... :sad:
come come u wanna which one....i know quite a few of nurses too worx.....one nurse for one car??=:p:D

SayukiDR

OniHibiki said:
kar mor we alot.

:evil:

we dun mind each of us pluck out some n put into a box think our 7-8 members in the team can fill up a small box. :s13:
wahahaha....i dun wan if u guys can fill up one box....=:p:s22:

SayukiDR

ahhhhh...not fair!!! u guys all 'upgraded' ur car onex......think next time my car is the lousiest le.....:(:sad:

Revolution

yo bro, mai get the SS lah, damn boot so small. =(
overall quite small.

perks is cool looks with relatively good performance.

was considering also...but gave up

looking at other rides now.

Revolution

cheap meh??

60+ erm top up abit if you comfortable can get a rex hehehe

fierce.

but i do agree it looks pretty !!
boot space really too small.
and if want to ferry ppl, 2 ppl of my size quite packed behind.

and based on my size, i think car quite small.

TheoDR

SayukiDR said:
come come u wanna which one....i know quite a few of nurses too worx.....one nurse for one car??=:p:D
Harrows wifey :s34:

Revolution

dxboy said:
compair to jazz which one more spacious?
jazz more spacious.

i "tested" my friends jazz, quite ok....
just that his was a auto version so dont knw if manual one better.

compared with mazda 3, its much lighter.

swift sports i go test drive tml and feedback.
but boot space is pathetic, given im quite used to the mazda's bigger boot space.
bt i tink performance wise definitely much better tho. and FC too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.