R/C Hobbyist thread

dxboy

Yep, the 1/5th Baja. I think we're gonna meet to start it up. If you guys are interested, maybe I can ask the owner to see if he minds that more pple come along to start it up! :D

woohoooo~! how i ish wish i can test drive and feel the monster~!

debadgeda6

LOL am ok with morning. :D Any suggestions for location? :D

where do you guys usually play? There are two places I have in mind, though I haven't tried any of these yet:

1. Bukit Timah Shopping center. Where Toy Kar (kyosho) is. The building's multi story carpark top floor is literally unoccupied. But gotta pay the parking fees which is $1.30 per hour on saturday.

2. Some jogging track at alexandra that side. I haven't been there, but my friend plays there cos he stays there and he claims it's quite ideal to play.

Any other suggestions? We've got 1 week to plan this, we can't go wrong. :p

debadgeda6

woohoooo~! how i ish wish i can test drive and feel the monster~!

Hey, this is probably happening at about 3-5 pm tomorrow (sun 20/01/08). If anyone interested, please get in touch with me! Dun be shy please! I personally haven't seen a 1/5th in action even after 10 years in the hobby!

My phone number can be found somewhere in www . mamashopping . c om/buy (without the spaces). Sorry I dun wanna list here cos this place high traffic scully kenna spambot sian halfway.

remusxiao

does anyone know where i can the 4 channel RC for plane or heli that can plug into the com to play flight sim and also can use for real action also .. thanks

debadgeda6

does anyone know where i can the 4 channel RC for plane or heli that can plug into the com to play flight sim and also can use for real action also .. thanks
You might need the great planes stuff. Actually, you don't buy the 4channel Receiver. You buy the transmitter that works with a receiver, as well as having a multiplex port to link to the USB. Then, of course, you need the software. Greatplanes come to mind, and you can ship from tower hobbies.

wisely2000

I have a few Nitro trucks

XTM Mammoth ST
Cen Nemesis
LOSI LST

anyone play rc trucks instead ?

TheoDR

Woot, I think I've just thought of the perfect place to play rc where almost no one will disturb! There's an empty space near Marina @ Keppel, about 10-15min walk away from Harbourfront. Can lim kopi at TCC when we're taking a break too. :D You all wanna try there? Got good scenery too for photo shoots. Imo a very good place as long as it doesn't rain. :D

debadgeda6

Woot, I think I've just thought of the perfect place to play rc where almost no one will disturb! There's an empty space near Marina @ Keppel, about 10-15min walk away from Harbourfront. Can lim kopi at TCC when we're taking a break too. :D You all wanna try there? Got good scenery too for photo shoots. Imo a very good place as long as it doesn't rain. :D
That place to play what car? Off road? Or onroad? And yes, I have a truck too. It's an Ofna Monster Truck.

TheoDR

That place to play what car? Off road? Or onroad? And yes, I have a truck too. It's an Ofna Monster Truck.

Hehe, I think that place is so big and empty that on road and off road also can, although the terrain is those tile type. :p

dxboy

gots security guard there? they might appear out of no where wans~!:s31:

TheoDR

gots security guard there? they might appear out of no where wans~!:s31:

No wor, that area is public area anyway :D But quite good since no one really knows of that place yet :D

xolatw

tot of playing mini-z but heard there are no more mini-z tracks in singapore. is that true? then still worth playing or not?

OniHibiki

yah no more riao. since tekka mall track close down last yr moi mini-z is left on shelf collecting dust...

AsusEpoxy

count me in! buts my TT01 no receiver liao, any kinds bros can sell me fm receiver cheaps cheaps?

TheoDR

How about meeting and going to the "new" place I mentioned? :D Hope it doesn't rain :crazy: As for receiver, not sure who's selling :o

TheoDR

Anyone up for a short meet today? Me on mc :( But umm.. can come near my place? :crazy: My Mamba Max long time didn't run le :crazy:

debadgeda6

count me in! buts my TT01 no receiver liao, any kinds bros can sell me fm receiver cheaps cheaps?

how about buying an entire set of AM receiver plus transmittor? Can go really cheap. very very new some more. Or would you like brand new ones?

debadgeda6

actually looks like it'll be a long while before we actually meet up! haha. Today rainy day... I just came back from toykar with a mini-z monster... I have one thing to say : FUN.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.