R/C Hobbyist thread

AsusEpoxy

Hey, I got that car too! Very strong car, have fun!

as for the tx, err... very difficult to get that price la. If you are interested, I got a second hand one, which I think held for about a total of 20 mins. Very very new. $40. But very basic. If you interested, I can pass to you.

bro, got cheep cheep rx? i need rx, not tx leh...fm one hor...

debadgeda6

wah lao... I dunno why so blur, all along thinking you need a transmitter. Sorry, I check for you if any of my customers or friends wanna let go.

TheoDR

Hi TheoDR i seen people playing RC kite or something with light flying around, whats that actually ?

any webby or place in SG to view RC heli / car and stuff ? hope to hear from u TIA :D

Hi Reita! Not too sure about that, but you can see the link that dxboy provided a few posts above. :D

Happy chinese new year to one and all! Huat ah!!! :D

discoburg

hi, the m03 is very old already and quite discontinued at the moment. The chassis and drive train design also very old already. I used to have and m03 before but thrown away liao. And there aren't many races for the m03.

Are you interested to race or just to play for fun? If for race, then you are better off sticking with the mainstream 1/10 ep or gp. And many the kyosho 1/18 buggy. Other than that, not many other cars got serious races. Another one is 1/8 on-road. But that level is very serious racers and very competitive as well as expensive.

I am thinking whether I want to revive the mini-z scene here in singapore....

Maybe i got the model wrong and it may be a M03 or 04 but i just would like to know what do the people do with their M chasis rides. Do they use to race it on the tracks too? Or just build and bash it in carparks thats all?

dxboy

hey! you got a mini-t losi??? Where did you get it from? Well, you can't really compare the two cos the mini losi is a 1/18. This monster is a 1/24 or 1/27, which means to say really living room stuff. The mini losi direct kyosho comparison is the mini-inferno. which is 1/18 buggy. I have that too.

The monster truck all upgraded from kyosho. The price for upgrades about another 100 bucks or so. Depending on whether you include the springs or not. The shocks not cheap though they are plastic.

yea i have the micro-t losi...i got it at winnie....price abt 130+ iirc...size shouldbe 1-32...about mini-z size...dun see this thing small...on stock can aready willy~ imaging upgrade to brushless and put ballbearing...lol

chewingum

does anyone wanna release their TT01 for a cheap cheap price? i wanna try drifting... was amazed at how they did it!!! i mean i wan a full set ready for drifting though.. hope i dun have to pay more than a hundred though.. dunno if its possible

AsusEpoxy

does anyone wanna release their TT01 for a cheap cheap price? i wanna try drifting... was amazed at how they did it!!! i mean i wan a full set ready for drifting though.. hope i dun have to pay more than a hundred though.. dunno if its possible

no way dude, $100 cant even get you half a RTR set

TheoDR

Yup, true.. a reasonable price for a full set of second hand, assuming the basic parts and necessities would probably be at least $250 if everything is in good condition. :p

OniHibiki

nb.... ok i had enuff.... theo u better set the date n time for the drift no pt askin can mah can mah... by the time u ask finish u b bac in aussie liao... anyway 20-27 i be away for moi reservist.... if this sat wanna drift can... after moi wrk at 6pm... wahahahhaa..........

Matrix23x

i should be free for this sat though, who else is up for this sat? kindly pls confirm?

TheoDR

LOL Sat I got test in the morning, if want then early afternoon or before dinner? :o

BabyEDMW

i've heard if we wanna play rc plane , heli , kite, we need to apply for licence ?? please advice on that

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.