RANT: Driving Experience Nowadays

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Firestorm1978

i kana before also

nowadays many kiasu driver die die dont let ppl cut in front of them
like they racing for pole position
Really siao one lor! Need to high beam/horn even though they were like 4 car length behind? And then tailgate so closely that you can see their white gleaming teeth? C'mon la! Ego so hurt????

keenklee

Seldom go there and will explore the other exits if I ever go there again. Just happened to be stuck at one of the worst exits ever. Due to road design?
IMHO.
I avoid TPE->SLE exit 9 and exit 10 at all cost in the evening. I would say is poor design because they feed both Punggol and Seng Kang - Punggol Road is an old road.

Level42

Saw many incredulous videos on Sg Road Vig of these scammers/road rage jamming brake to cause an accident. Any updates from the authorities on how they deal with these kind of drivers???? Should ban them from driving forever! Imagine the innocent passengers in a taxi/PHV killed because of the sudden braking due to a quarrel between the taxi driver and the d#ckhead? How about those who become victims of a chain collision due to this? Go look at Sg Road Vig videos and you will see many of such incidents.

I know a guy who was involved in a suspected staged accident. There were three victims in the chain collision, and he was the driver of the middle car. The insurance companies of two victims paid out $20K each, while the remaining victim paid $25K. Altogether, the “stager” received $65K. I think my acquaintance lost all his NCD, or at least 30% of it. He works for a company that manages car body repairs, often due to accidents, yet despite his knowledge, he was equally helpless in this situation.

I wonder, if an LTA or TP officer is involved in such accidents, can they do more than just let the “stager” win?

0bserver

I know a guy who was involved in a suspected staged accident. There were three victims in the chain collision, and he was the driver of the middle car. The insurance companies of two victims paid out $20K each, while the remaining victim paid $25K. Altogether, the “stager” received $65K. I think my acquaintance lost all his NCD, or at least 30% of it. He works for a company that manages car body repairs, often due to accidents, yet despite his knowledge, he was equally helpless in this situation.

I wonder, if an LTA or TP officer is involved in such accidents, can they do more than just let the “stager” win?

Need to set minimum excess sum to deter stage accident. Like 2 to 4k or 10% of claim. Like co payment for hospitalisation

0bserver

Nowadays time is money. You die your business.

Most will not give a F if they can get ahead and gain advantage.

melankholy

Driving very tense activity. Coupled with the neverending roadworks, patchy surfaces numerous stoplights can really grind you down until you curse and swear at everything while in the car.

Subprimer

Too many unnecessary traffic lights~ some t-junction can actually do away with the traffic lights~

Right turn arrow took longer time to wait and when it turns green, it only last very short for few vehicles to turn~

Traffic lights mgnt system is not smart enough, midnight no traffic but the waiting time still the same~ :s22:
My biggest pet peeve is that driving times have significantly increased due to poor traffic light management and multiple road works. Last weekend, it took me a frustrating 60 minutes to drive from the west to Bugis!

Elfblade

I just went to Punggol yesterday. The traffic congestion there (exiting from TPE to Punggol) was absolutely horrendous. And yes, regarding the roller coaster ride over there......it could be the next San Franc LOL
The no. of traffic light in Punggol/Senkang is crazy! :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.