[RANT] Wah one of our Telco play sibei dirty! I never buy any roaming plan they ownself buy for me! >:(

tidiii

Gomo plans are cheaper than Singtel's SIM only plan. Both no contracts but Singtel's SIM only have better support I guess, shld be able to talk to a Human.

Gomo support is talking to a Bot. :s13: Have like don't have, no human touch.

Just port to Eight, I've been using it for 2 months an no issues so far.
gomo support is non existent

Elfblade

Singtel is wholesale. We do not want your business, go to our retailer coys like gomo which uses our network to service your data need.

If however you die die want stay with us then we charge you high high loh.

Basically no difference in network but gomo uses Singtel network so Singtel is higher up wholesaler
Got difference, StinkTel user will have priority and QOS on their 5G/4G connection. When I was on Gomo, I noticed that sometimes it shows 5G full bar, but my WhatsApp messages took 5 secs to send out. Just a basic text message with no picture attachments.

For me I am Ok with such connection since I am only paying $8 with Eight and don't expect 1st tier latency free connection. :s13:

FireEmblem

Got difference, StinkTel user will have priority and QOS on their 5G/4G connection. When I was on Gomo, I noticed that sometimes it shows 5G full bar, but my WhatsApp messages took 5 secs to send out. Just a basic text message with no picture attachments.

For me I am Ok with such connection since I am only paying $8 with Eight and don't expect 1st tier latency free connection. :s13:

About same with PUB and all the new electricity companies. Stay with PUB, they charge you high price loh. They dun want to maintain your account

crimsontactics

Oh this is my first time hearing can switch off data roaming on telco app

Usually I will just toggle off the data roaming option on my phone itself, and no way you can access any data overseas

But these days I lazy to buy overseas SIM card so I actually use data roaming, just pay $5 for 1GB quite convenient :s13:
Yeah that's why I'm so shocked about this purchase Bro N4E.SI... :(

crimsontactics

This does not work on Singtel.

roaming will still be triggered even when the roaming is turned off on the phone.

Need to turn off in the Singtel app by selecting the 3 dots next to the phone number

choose the settings gear/ wheel on the top left hand

under roaming, turn off.
I switched off that one still kenna Bro parchiao! :(

Thats why I said they turned on without my permission!

crimsontactics

but i never choose that. i took the malaysia 1gb data roam but it can be used in indonesia too.

cos i go indonesia never activate the esim correctly and it makan the msia data roaming, thats how i know bro!
But got extra charge Bro kendrick272? :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.