Rate this pre-build?

kimsix

I also think S10 looks better, slightly cheaper than S9 with these upgrade
B850F can use 2 pcie5 ssd and 1 pcie gpu at full speed.
X870 cannot because it wasted on the useless usb4

SUPREME S10 | RTX 5090 | Ryzen 7 9800X3D

IS50909800X3D-S10-YF94

AMD RYZEN 7 9800X3D 4.7GHz 8CORE/16THREAD

ASUS TUF GAMING X870-PLUS WIFI AM5 ATX

THERMALRIGHT AQUA ELITE 360 BLACK V3 ARGB

T-FORCEFORCE DELTA RGB BLACK DDR5 6000MHz 64GB(32GBx2)

MSI GeForce RTX™ 5090 32G VENTUS 3X OC GDDR7

ADATA XPG GAMMIX S70 BLADE 2TB 7400MB/s GEN4 NVMe M.2 SSD

ASUS ROG STRIX 1000-1000W 80+ GOLD FULL MODULAR

DARKFLASH DS900 BLACK

4 X 120MM ARGB FANS

HIGH-SPEED AX WIRELESS AND BT | WIFI 7* + BT 5.4*

WIN 11 UN-ACTIVATED

MOTHERBOARD UPGRADE 4:
ASUS ROG STRIX B850-F GAMING WIFI x 1

RAM UPGRADE 4:
TEAM T-CREATE EXPERT DDR5 BLACK 6400MHz 64GB(32GBx2) CL34 KIT x 1

POWER SUPPLY UPGRADE9:
SILVERSTONE HELA 1200W 80+ PLATINUM x 1

SSD UPGRADE 8:
SAMSUNG 990 PRO 2TB x 1

86technie

Hi gurus, i am here after waiting for the release of 5000 series gpu, been living without one for more than 5 years and I've decided to get a pre-built because it cost a few hundreds more if I were to buy the same components online and DIY, I would like to ask is the mobo listed here good enough or should I upgrade to msi x870e carbon wifi (+$249) or Asus strix x870e-e (+$390)
Used to have MSI tomahawk x870e under the mobo upgrade list but sadly it's not available on the website anymore.

Will be used mainly for gaming e.g
COD BO6, Monster hunter Wilds, Wukong, GTA-V

Monitor I am still deciding on Asus PG27UCDM, MSI 332URX, Alienware AW2725Q or AW3225QF,

Speakers - Logitech G560

Mouse & keyboard - Logitech mk295 (a little quieter to prevent getting reprimanded from my spouse during midnight)

Supreme S07-
-AMD 9800X3D
-ASUS TUF GAMING X870-PLUS WIFI AM5 ATX
-ASUS PRIME LC 360 ARGB 360MM AIO
-T-FORCEFORCE DELTA RGB 6000MHz 32GB(16GBx2) CL30
-ASUS ROG ASTRAL GeForce RTX™ 5080 16GB GDDR7
-ADATA XPG GAMMIX S70 BLADE 2TB 7400MB/s GEN4 NVMe M.2 SSD
-ASUS ROG STRIX 1000-1000W 80+ GOLD FULL MODULAR
-LIAN LI LANCOOL 217 BLACK TYPE-C
-4 X 120MM ARGB FANS
-MX - 4 THERMAL PASTE
    HIGH-SPEED AX WIRELESS AND BT | WIFI 7* + BT 5.4*
    WINDOWS 11 HOME UN-ACTIVATED

$4439

Thank you for reading and have a great day!

They bascially trying to sell you high the GPU is a overpriced model.

If you want to stick to this specs

-AMD 9800X3D
-Corsair Natilus 360
-Crucial pro ddr5 black 6000mt/s 32gb cl36
-ASUS TUF GeForce RTX™ 5080 16GB GDDR7
-Samsung 990 Pro 2TB
-Corsair RM1000E
-4 X 120MM ARGB FANS <- Don't need this for 217 cuz the 217 has 5 preinstall fans.
The default front fan is 170mm if change proably a smaller size with lesser airflow.
Unless you want ARGB but I think Dynacore/Invader will use a different type of fan.

Chowkuehv1

If aesthetic is a thing get full ATX board B850 variant, or top up abit get Gigabyte Aorus Elite 870 board for extra $26, get this is better because of 4x M2 slots.

For Asus B850-F gaming top up $7 only from Supreme S10. However, I think this Asus board might run faster.

From my B850M Gigabyte Aorus elite Ice with 5080 setups, the startup speed is 2x slower than my B850M Asus tuf gaming wifi with 5070 TI setups. However, Gigabyte is much quieter. If i get 5090 setup I will likely opt for 870 Gigabyte Aorus elite board for stability, even though might be abit slower for startup
What do you think of Aorus pro ice for additional $155? I wouldn’t mind having a white mobo on a black case, or I could opt for a white case instead!

Chowkuehv1

They bascially trying to sell you high the GPU is a overpriced model.

If you want to stick to this specs

-AMD 9800X3D
-Corsair Natilus 360
-Crucial pro ddr5 black 6000mt/s 32gb cl36
-ASUS TUF GeForce RTX™ 5080 16GB GDDR7
-Samsung 990 Pro 2TB
-Corsair RM1000E
-4 X 120MM ARGB FANS <- Don't need this for 217 cuz the 217 has 5 preinstall fans.
The default front fan is 170mm if change proably a smaller size with lesser airflow.
Unless you want ARGB but I think Dynacore/Invader will use a different type of fan.
Sorry my bad I think the 4 Argb is for the stock case.
I think I will top up for 5090 since it’s a one time pain purchase, I wouldn’t want to upgrade any parts in the future and use it for as long it could

GotBetrayed

Sorry my bad I think the 4 Argb is for the stock case.
I think I will top up for 5090 since it’s a one time pain purchase, I wouldn’t want to upgrade any parts in the future and use it for as long it could
5090 should be very future proof, i abit regret get 5080 instead of 5090.

abstrax

Walao I still researching for more info for my first build, delighted got notification at this hour, sekali kena roast 😅
Quite a decent build u made. U have done alot of homework. Just go for the ones u feel comfortable with.
So far I see the build is decent with ample of cooling for the 9800X3D

GotBetrayed

What do you think of Aorus pro ice for additional $155? I wouldn’t mind having a white mobo on a black case, or I could opt for a white case instead!
Ya if you like white for aesthetics, yes I think Aorus pro ice is the nicest white motherboard. Can opt for full white components if you care about aesthetics

just know that I don’t think there will be any huge diff between Aorus elite and Aorus pro. Btw, there is Aorus elite ice x870 you can consider that.

if don’t do overclocking, B850 Aorus elite ice or Asus tuf gaming wifi is enough.

GotBetrayed

buy 5090 is wasting $$ in my opnion
5080 is the better choice
5090 is around 40-45% stronger than 5080. My 5080 really struggles at 4k240 and really need DLSS etc and lower settings to push the high frames. Of course we can also consider 5070ti and wait 2-3 years later buy 6070ti if generational uplift is good.

for TS, think 5090 suits him more as he is going for 1 setup. For me I need consistent performance across my pcs, so only have budget for 2x 5080/9800X3D and 2x 5070ti/9800X3D setups.

Vanyel

5090 is around 40-45% stronger than 5080. My 5080 really struggles at 4k240 and really need DLSS etc and lower settings to push the high frames. Of course we can also consider 5070ti and wait 2-3 years later buy 6070ti if generational uplift is good.

for TS, think 5090 suits him more as he is going for 1 setup. For me I need consistent performance across my pcs, so only have budget for 2x 5080/9800X3D and 2x 5070ti/9800X3D setups.
wastes $$ bro
u can tell the difference between 180 vs 240fps without turning on afterburner ma?
:LOL:

GotBetrayed

wastes $$ bro
u can tell the difference between 180 vs 240fps without turning on afterburner ma?
Well, I play cod on 200+ fps 4k resolution with dlss with AW3225QF 4k240hz monitor, One of my 5080 setup is 120fps Lg42c3 screen, not that smooth vs 4k240hz. Waiting for 4K240hz glossy oled.

my 5070ti/9800X3D setups also paired with 4k/240hz aw2725Q monitors, can only push 150-180 frames. Less smooth vs my 5080/9800X3D setups. Similar peripherals. Without the X3D CPUs my 1% lows confirm jialat and sure will have more micro stutters

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
5080 and 5090 no fight. If you are going to game on 4K240 then you should be getting 5090 and not 5080. Looking at how "future proof" you guys want, the 5090 will def last longer than 5080.

5070Ti i think can just skip. Half of the 5070Ti pricing i saw are too close to a zotac 5080. Just get the 5080 and be done with.

Chowkuehv1

The more I research, I find the 5090FE is so slim compared to others, but the price is thick 😔

Chowkuehv1

wastes $$ bro
True, compared to msrp almost paying twice the amount, but it will be a one time purchase and hope it last as long as it could

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.