Please log in and verify your age to view this post. Why?
Price vs local no diff leh.personally i have been stucked at below checkout for awhile now
DDR5 ram 2x16gb 6400 included inside the taobao total pricingPrice vs local no diff leh.
Actually I saw techyard sell 9800X3D for like 690 lowest. Motherboard B850M 365 (Dynacore) or something. Total 1055 sgd
should be around same, if u want savings from DIY u have to go taobao
1.3k i can get 9800X3D+B850M Aorus ice + DDR5 6400 2x16gb + casing/fans + cooler + psu
then gpu u local buy
I am sorry if sharing of his ideas to this thread caused any issuesI know you are obess with Taobao stuff, can you post in other thread?
@ragnarok95 mod can seperate his discussion from this thread.
Don't forget to factor 3% alipay surcharge. Unless u have a china bank account.personally i have been stucked at below checkout for awhile now
Lexar ram is quite cheap there though. Specifically their thor ramWant to buy memory from Taobao just get their Kingbank memory. Ang moh brand, just buy locally.
Guys i impulsively bought the 5090FE from carousell!!! Praying hard it’s 176 rops!!!

For how much? Because generally other 5090 models have better cooling than the FE. Also, FE has no warranty in SG if im not wrong.Guys i impulsively bought the 5090FE from carousell!!! Praying hard it’s 176 rops!!!
Shopee has 9800x3d with a few mobo combo from ViiPC is it worth it?means you going diy route !?
can consider newegg for 9800x3d
shopee now got 48gb klev 6400mhz and b850-f combi for $630! hoot first tok later![]()
Yes I am aware of Warrenty issue which is a huge flag and slightly lower scores compared to astral 5090, but I can’t take my eyes off the simplicity of the design which is actually the main motivation why I wanted to get a pc again after so many years. I haggled the price down by $300 for fast deal but the first digit is still 5. I am prepared to get roasted for getting overpriced gpuFor how much? Because generally other 5090 models have better cooling than the FE. Also, FE has no warranty in SG if im not wrong.
congrats on purchaseShopee has 9800x3d with a few mobo combo from ViiPC is it worth it?
Yes I am aware of Warrenty issue which is a huge flag and slightly lower scores compared to astral 5090, but I can’t take my eyes off the simplicity of the design which is actually the main motivation why I wanted to get a pc again after so many years. I haggled the price down by $300 for fast deal but the first digit is still 5. I am prepared to get roasted for getting overpriced gpu![]()
I'm sorry, but why on earth did you pay 5k for a 5090 FE, that has worse thermals than the msi 5090 ventus lol. So many better models available for 3.6k with warranty as well.....Shopee has 9800x3d with a few mobo combo from ViiPC is it worth it?
Yes I am aware of Warrenty issue which is a huge flag and slightly lower scores compared to astral 5090, but I can’t take my eyes off the simplicity of the design which is actually the main motivation why I wanted to get a pc again after so many years. I haggled the price down by $300 for fast deal but the first digit is still 5. I am prepared to get roasted for getting overpriced gpu![]()
Is 1 Samsung 990 pro 2tb enough for my gaming needs? Didn’t know of Klevv brand, will look it up!9800x3d is about $750 consider sane price.
b850-f is good enough. x870/e only if you need usb4 and ok to give up one pcie5 ssd ..amd fug up the 800 chipset.
b850 many are well built now, 8 layers pcb, pcie5 certified, wifi7, better ram tracing for oc.
get at least 48gb cl32 6400 ram for longer term.
klev is hynix is best ram ic for now.
so depends if you consider worth or not.
Thank you Sir! deep down I know I’m overpaying and FOMO got the worst of me, even if I bought the astral I will feel more buyer’s remorse. Well what’s done can’t be undone I can only embrace and hope my first DIY will be a success with tutorials from YouTube. My first pc was built by pcthemes, currently looking at price list of bizgram, fuwell and tradepac. Now every parts I google or YouTube for tier list hahacongrats on purchase
some things ownself shiok can liao
ViiPC pricings generally ok, but stil lneed to do some homework, sometimes they sell more exp also~
remember not to buy over shopee, because got markup, go down get direct from them
I'm sorry, but why on earth did you pay 5k for a 5090 FE, that has worse thermals than the msi 5090 ventus lol. So many better models available for 3.6k with warranty as well.....
Not to mention that the memory runs much hotter due to lack of cooling compared to regular 5090 models.
no sir I’m just an ordinary salaried worker earning below medianbro here too rich, 5.5k can get 9950X3D + 5090 full setup from either Aftershock or Invader PC with X870 Asus or Aorus elite motherboard le.
bro just enjoy lol. Yeah samsung 990 Pro 2tb is enough. If i have 5k i already whack 9800X3D + 5090 build + 2 tb samsung 990 pro + decent motherboard + 32 gb ramIs 1 Samsung 990 pro 2tb enough for my gaming needs? Didn’t know of Klevv brand, will look it up!
Thank you Sir! deep down I know I’m overpaying and FOMO got the worst of me, even if I bought the astral I will feel more buyer’s remorse. Well what’s done can’t be undone I can only embrace and hope my first DIY will be a success with tutorials from YouTube. My first pc was built by pcthemes, currently looking at price list of bizgram, fuwell and tradepac. Now every parts I google or YouTube for tier list haha
let this be an expensive lesson for me
no sir I’m just an ordinary salaried worker earning below median
I think he do gaming only. So just buy 870 motherboard, get 9800X3D and upgrade cpu when the new zen 6 is outSpend so much money i won't even bother looking at 9800X3D liao. Just go to the top 9950X3D.