Me too. So is 15 Mbps a better choice over the 10 Mbps by Singtel?
Singtel - $59.9/mth for $15Mbps
M1 - $42.9/mth for $15 Mbps
StarHub - $44.94/mth for 16Mbps + Free homephone line
Currently I'm paying for a singtel homephone line separately. How's the quality of the SH homephone line and are calls free?
Which is best in term of home BB performance - Red, Orange or Green?
Thanks
all are crap..
M1 internet are rumored to be on starhub backbone.
Starhub free homeline = digital voice home.. only good if u are not torrenting, once torrent, u can expect ppl can't hear u..or u can't hear the other party.
i will not pay more than $32.90 for my 8mbps plan.. since fibre has already launch, adsl line should be cheaper instead of more expensive!
Hi guys, anyone know if this promo is still on? I can recontrat now, but contract only ending in March. So thinking of changing to this, but i called them today, and the lady say there's no such plan or any one year plan.
Can anyone shed some light here? Thanks![]()
Hi guys, anyone know if this promo is still on? I can recontrat now, but contract only ending in March. So thinking of changing to this, but i called them today, and the lady say there's no such plan or any one year plan.
Can anyone shed some light here? Thanks![]()
its only available if u want to terminate and u will be transferred to the customer retention dept.
anyway i've signed up for the MBA offer.
yet to collect the MBA.

Hahhaa. Another guy. Just call them and tell them your contract end already and say you were told to ask her to transfer you to the Retention Department. If she smart, she will check, if she tell you your contract still on, just said you didn't notice that and ask if there's any promotion right now as you heard from friends saying that there's this $23 plan.
Then hope she would, this is the place where i ended the call with her and got transferred, and everything else was self-explanatory.
If she doesn't know/act blur, hang up and call again. This time don't talk and insist she transfer you to the Retention Department. If she don't, just request her to get her manager to assist you.
BTW, my contract expires in April, but am recontracted now.
mine is still 8MB ... dun feel like recontract already, just tahan until fibre ready in 2012.
To those on the 23 bucks 10mbps offer, can I check if you need to pay for the phone line?
I am on mio home bundle and contract ending in april. Intend to go for separate services (bb, phone). If still need to pay for phone line then LPPL liao. M1 bb need to pay for phone line as well?
Appreciate feedback. Thanks
To those on the 23 bucks 10mbps offer, can I check if you need to pay for the phone line?
I am on mio home bundle and contract ending in april. Intend to go for separate services (bb, phone). If still need to pay for phone line then LPPL liao. M1 bb need to pay for phone line as well?
Appreciate feedback. Thanks
You need to pay the phone line, but they will rebate you $10/ month telephone line for the 1 year $23/month contract! this will virtually offest the phone line bill, so in the end like not pay the phone line, not sure about now.

Singtel, yes you need a phone line.
M1? Yes too, you need Singtel phone line for ADSL bb. Cable/fibre i think no need.