Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

victory_loh

Yay, thanks a lot to this thread for the savings! :D

Wonder which 2Wire i will get too..
be it fibre plans or adsl plans, singnet is currently supplying 2wire 5012NV to subscribers which look like this:

photo2Medium.jpg

Tucksoon

You dont really have to threaten to terminate just say You want the $23 10mbps plan can already,most of the cso should have known about this, if the cso does'nt know, just request to be transferred to the retention department, and yes after 21 month you can recontract already:)

No need threaten lah. I was kidding hehe. Just say "I'm considering options from Starhub and M1" can liao :D

TuNdErBiRd

I called 1688 and the CSO told me that there is no such plan as 10mbps $23 plan. Hmm.. So anyone just managed to secure this deal?

aaur4man

u didnt use key words....

wow the new 2wire looks great. but i think its the old one change to black casing. thats performance wise.

Tucksoon

I called 1688 and the CSO told me that there is no such plan as 10mbps $23 plan. Hmm.. So anyone just managed to secure this deal?

Just go ask for direct to retention department. Are you an existing 10Mbps subscriber who has no more contract?

storm913

be it fibre plans or adsl plans, singnet is currently supplying 2wire 5012NV to subscribers which look like this:

photo2Medium.jpg

Is this one better than the previous 27++ one? (for wireless or wired) If it's not, then i probably won't change it and keep it as spare. Thanks :D

touchme

Is this one better than the previous 27++ one? (for wireless or wired) If it's not, then i probably won't change it and keep it as spare. Thanks :D

I won't believe anything newer models with no new functionalities, coming from the telco to be better. It probably limits u further and put more checks on your bandwidth and latency, to benefit themselves..My 2700 performs better than my HGV-2701..

touchme

my focus was on the $10 waiver..asked Model# already, still asked no 2wire5012 meh?..
5012 is good in what way? then I req for it, instead of taking a gamble.

Change brand maybe good leh, if it's N too...Will ask in details, and req accordingly when sales call me. (urgent basis since contract expired)

touchme

Sales returned a call, within 1 hour..Service to be activated in 7 days. I love SingTel!(but not for WC2010)
Modem is 2wire5012 based on availability (retention guy bobo with huawei mbb).
Option not to hv new modem w/o incentive..keep telling me no guarantee new modem will perform better.
No backdating allowed, hv to pay pro-rated 1 week full price $46.90.
Nvr mind my mistake, at least $10 waiver suffice.

cyberian

The current offer for 10mps comes with MacBook or MacAir. Anyone know if recontract for MacAir, can I upgrade the MacAir with topup of $$$.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.