Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

RoLanTo

are there any 1 yr internet contract?
my singnet 6Mbp ends @ coming july.. i dun wish to sign for 2 yr contract service

RoLanTo

opps.. sorry.. i read a few pages back and made a call to Singnet..

They put in my request to the 23/month 10MB plan liao :D
few days later, the sales will call me and cfm the deal/dates or watever.

Hehe.. an upgrade from my existing 6Mb- 49.9dollar to 10Mb-23dollar

good deal :p

over-tuned

opps.. sorry.. i read a few pages back and made a call to Singnet..

They put in my request to the 23/month 10MB plan liao :D
few days later, the sales will call me and cfm the deal/dates or watever.

Hehe.. an upgrade from my existing 6Mb- 49.9dollar to 10Mb-23dollar

good deal :p

I did it today too! But they haven't call me back leh... I thought they'll call you back that day itself one...

RoLanTo

I did it today too! But they haven't call me back leh... I thought they'll call you back that day itself one...

they called me ard 7pm.

it comes with a wireless router, saying its fibre compatible for future upgrade.
Anyone know whats the model/brand?

over-tuned

they called me ard 7pm.

it comes with a wireless router, saying its fibre compatible for future upgrade.
Anyone know whats the model/brand?

Baaaaahhh they haven't call me lol. Wireless Router? Or wireless Modem ar. Is it delivered to your house or must self collect? I heard got delivery charges?

Ddarksire

i know this may not be a good place to ask but..

does anyone know how to port fwd this new 2wire modem? 5012NV-002 (black)
I cannot seem to find anything form of user guide to this. I am getting v.slow torrent speed to my nas.

What abt using this modem in bridge mode? Anyone know how to?

Cheers

Seedbox

i know this may not be a good place to ask but..

does anyone know how to port fwd this new 2wire modem? 5012NV-002 (black)
I cannot seem to find anything form of user guide to this. I am getting v.slow torrent speed to my nas.

What abt using this modem in bridge mode? Anyone know how to?

Cheers

Settings > Firewall > Applications and Pinholes

alvin81

My contract has ended months ago. Now, I am considering upgrading from my current 8Mbps to 10Mbps. Anyone knows if there is a "special" or "retention" price for 10Mbps with BBOM and modem?

But in the recent months, my line is very unstable and often disconnect on it's own. I am using a ST 585v6. I thought it was the modem so I changed to a ST 585 (non v6) and even to a ST 536 but still get disconnection often. The FEC Error (down) was very high and the output power (down) is about 1.5dBm.

Does anyone think I can get SingNet to check my line before I upgrade? If the problem persist, then I think no point re-contracting with them.

evolute8

My current 6mbps contract is ending on 01/07/11.
Can I call in to request for this $23/mth promo?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.