Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

touchme

me
$23 for internet: no more contract
$27/3 for home line
$26.90 for EPL: old plan, now no more such plan.

my miotv plan dont have carling cup, Champions league, FA Cup.

thinking if i should jump to fibre or stick with adsl...

home only i use internet...

No contract while on $23, will incur full listed price, $36+ I think..
So I wonder if add most basic and minimum config for epl will be how much?

If not held ransom by football, stick to snbb $23, fight for $10 Bill rebate..$33 not worth, mind as well go with $39 m1 fiber+ free phoneline for better speed and response...(Free fiber service if you sign with basic data/mobile line)

class

i am using the 6mbps + mobile broadband now.
any idea if it can be recontracted to just 10mbps without the mobile broadband?

class

What number should i call?

I should not be going to the singtel shop right? They won't offer me any retention package.

Sever

If not held ransom by football, stick to snbb $23, fight for $10 Bill rebate..$33 not worth, mind as well go with $39 m1 fiber+ free phoneline for better speed and response...(Free fiber service if you sign with basic data/mobile line)

no lei, not on contract for some time already... still paying $23 each month...

marcoyeo

Singtel should provide free upgrade from 10mbps to 15mbps at $23/mth. Pending to request (demand) for this deal when my BB contract is up.

tazzycorner

for my case, contract expires they revert back to usual rate of thirty over dollars

eLeMeNtaLFuSiOn

Hi all, i'm currently on mio home 6mbps paying 49.90 a month. Thing is, now they've scrapped the 6mbps plan and the 10mbps is 49.90. Can I call to 'upgrade' my plan to 10mbps without extending my contract?

Heidel

I am on fibre broadband now. Getting rid all ADSL modem/routers.
Can anyone recommend any or which shop can take-in my modem/routers in Sim Lim?

I have the followings...

1) 2Wire 5012NV-002 (Pacer Black) router/modem
2) 2Wire 2701 HGV-E (White) router/modem
3) Aztech 1015EW router/modem, Brand New.
4) SpeedTouch 536 modem

All in mint working condition.

yixiang1

I am on fibre broadband now. Getting rid all ADSL modem/routers.
Can anyone recommend any or which shop can take-in my modem/routers in Sim Lim?

I have the followings...

1) 2Wire 5012NV-002 (Pacer Black) router/modem
2) 2Wire 2701 HGV-E (White) router/modem
3) Aztech 1015EW router/modem, Brand New.
4) SpeedTouch 536 modem

All in mint working condition.

Go sell at garage sale lor... but sometimes its quite a hassle to arrange to deal for something less than $50.... esp. if u are working already... time more valuable..

swchong

I'm comparing the m1 $39 plan vs my current ST $23 plan too.

What do you mean by better speed and response? Response from customer service?

Also what you mean by free fibre service if sign with data line?

Thanks

Sever

wow, i just got 2 great deals from Singtel retention.

1. Singnet BroadBand: $23.45 (12 Months contract, $10 deduct off Home line monthly for 12 months):D The deduction is solely for the Land line cost, but it will accumulate over the months so you definitely will utilize the full amount.

2. MioTV Sports Pack: $17.45 (6 Months Contract, includes all football sports channels):eek:

3. Waiver for transfer of ownership cost as i just moved out of my parent's place to my own place.:)

I spoke nicely to the CSO asking what she can offer me, and she just blare all the above out...

Mai tu liao, sign on the spot.

from her tone, she seems like a local so try your luck guys!!!

Good Luck!

touchme

wow, i just got 2 great deals from Singtel retention.

1. Singnet BroadBand: $23.45 (12 Months contract, $10 deduct off Home line monthly for 12 months):D The deduction is solely for the Land line cost, but it will accumulate over the months so you definitely will utilize the full amount.

2. MioTV Sports Pack: $17.45 (6 Months Contract, includes all football sports channels):eek:

3. Waiver for transfer of ownership cost as i just moved out of my parent's place to my own place.:)

I spoke nicely to the CSO asking what she can offer me, and she just blare all the above out...

Mai tu liao, sign on the spot.

from her tone, she seems like a local so try your luck guys!!!

Good Luck!

Just what I was asking $23+miosports subscribers to enlighten me few days ago, (for my football-ransomed frd). Thks.

touchme

I'm comparing the m1 $39 plan vs my
current ST $23 plan too.

What do you mean by better speed and response? Response from customer service?

Also what you mean by free fibre service if sign with data line?

Thanks

Better speed/response both in connectivity and CService.

100mbps fibre +$39mobile plan + free landvoice + (free 1gb siim) + free $1k laptop = $79 bundled promo deal during shows.

~means $40 fibre plan x 21 months + $100 installation+termination fees = $940, recoverable by selling laptop $800-$900.

wait for next IT show in March

swchong

Better speed/response both in connectivity and CService.

100mbps fibre +$39mobile plan + free landvoice + (free 1gb siim) + free $1k laptop = $79 bundled promo deal during shows.

~means $40 fibre plan x 21 months + $100 installation+termination fees = $940, recoverable by selling laptop $800-$900.

wait for next IT show in March

Wah, so good? I moving house so might as well cancel ST and hoot this if really such a good deal

warpblade37

got a call 2day , asking me to sign 10Mbps mio Home (46.9 +50 $ Robinson voucher) ( now 3mbps mio home 39.90)
not watching tv 1 so u guys think the 10mbps bb only at 23+ a better plan ? that person never said this promo to me leh ...
any way the on9 31.90 bb vs the 23+ the same plan right just 23+ 1 cheaper ?

touchme

eh, but still need the mobile plan lei...
i dont need another mobile line.. LOL
nvr hear of jumpship?..btw, technically $39 mobile line can be free too (if sellaway hotphone). Leave details out of this SNBB threas
got a call 2day , asking me to sign 10Mbps mio Home (46.9 +50 $ Robinson voucher) ( now 3mbps mio home 39.90)
not watching tv 1 so u guys think the 10mbps bb only at 23+ a better plan ? that person never said this promo to me leh ...
any way the on9 31.90 bb vs the 23+ the same plan right just 23+ 1 cheaper ?
unless miotv got prawn $46.90 miohomeplan worth lah.

$23 plan is hidden (unpublished) plan for re-contractors only..
pure adsl and phoneline only.

warpblade37

so mio home cannot change to the 23$ one ? ToT
anyway mio Stadium 104 (HD) any live matches which is included in the mio tv

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.