Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

martintylor

The $66 /mth for 10mbps + 1.5mbb with acer laptop is also quite attractive if u need notebook.

I am thinking whether to get $66 promo or call to ask for renew my $23 singnet then go n buy a laptop.

Any advice?

zzxxzzxx

you can recontract anytime. just add 24 mths.

why should telco reject a paying customer?

:look:
Can only recontract at most 3 months before your previous contract ends.

You can't simply sign up 24 months contract on jan-2011, then recontract on mar-2011 again rite?

touchme

The $66 /mth for 10mbps + 1.5mbb with acer laptop is also quite attractive if u need notebook.

I am thinking whether to get $66 promo or call to ask for renew my $23 singnet then go n buy a laptop.

Any advice?

if u using iphone or smartphone, u dun need mbb, can wifi-tether.
($66-23) x 24 = $1032, you can buy a Dell i5 4gb 500gb for $700, saving $332 over 2 years, or $15.50 p.m.
If u dun own smartphone, than take the $66 deal.

xxxjorxxx

Where did you get the $23/mth promo?

I just called Singtel to recontract, CSO say dont have this promo!!
Cheapest 10mbps is the $44.90

Can provide lobang?? thanks

ERT

Obviously u didn't read some of the important previous posts.......

xxxjorxxx

Yes, went thru the posts.

Called them and was offered the $23.40 plus modem deal.

I say "let me think about it 1st".

harky

just email to them say ur friend got this promo 23/mth promo for recontract 1yr with them..
and u with singnet for so many yr dont have any this promotion.. LOL

tintien

Yes, went thru the posts.

Called them and was offered the $23.40 plus modem deal.

I say "let me think about it 1st".

If you have looked through the posts, then why are you still calling them ? You should read carefully, just the last 3 pages will do.

thescientist

just called in and the CSO tell me no recontracts where the contract is less than a year. :(

any ideas how to get about getting the $23 promo ?

aeiioux

just called in and the CSO tell me no recontracts where the contract is less than a year. :(

farkk, i called and recontract at$ 36.90 yesterday before i saw this thread. they also told me same thing no 1 year contract.

pissed, i just emailed them a complaint seeking the $23 promo as well. hope i can get it.

what u guys think

xxxjorxxx

If you have looked through the posts, then why are you still calling them ? You should read carefully, just the last 3 pages will do.

sry dun have so much time to look thru ALL the post.

Anyway, sales guy called begged me to take up the offer.....

i reluctantly agreed lor:s12::s12::s12::s12::s12:

so stuck with SNBB another year. $23.40/mth + black 2wire modem ( can use as paper weight or door stopper)

Cypher02

Clearly you have not been reading the past 3 pages.

I followed the steps given and viola, recontracted my line to a 10mbps for $23/month 1 year contract. Easy as that.

Ainorwei

Cool... I got the $23 1 year contract and they send me the black box modem
worth the call :s13:

chankh70

Summary: People should take note for this promotion...

Officially, there is no $23.40 promotion if you call the hotline to recontract. It not even on their web page and their database. You can't blame the hotline staff for that.

You need to get them to transfer you to the retention department which have the authority to offer you this $23.40 plan.

Last of all, this is for re-contract only for existing customer. Only for broadband and not for MIO.

BombVoyage

farkk, i called and recontract at$ 36.90 yesterday before i saw this thread. they also told me same thing no 1 year contract.

pissed, i just emailed them a complaint seeking the $23 promo as well. hope i can get it.

what u guys think

i dun think they will give u the $23/mth offer coz u already agreed to recontract liao.

BombVoyage

Summary: People should take note for this promotion...

Officially, there is no $23.40 promotion if you call the hotline to recontract. It not even on their web page and their database. You can't blame the hotline staff for that.

You need to get them to transfer you to the retention department which have the authority to offer you this $23.40 plan.

Last of all, this is for re-contract only for existing customer. Only for broadband and not for MIO.

originalli the $23/mth offer is to retain those consumers who tried terminating their SNBB. but if u are lucky, the CSO may just give u the offer if u request for it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.