recontracted today
previous plan was 23.40 per month @ 3mbps
present plan is 23.40+/- per month @10mbps
coupled with new wireless modem
most importantly ask nicely and be courteous, you will get it
Gotch peekture? Gotch eth WAN port?Apparently my frd just recon, and got an aztech fibre-ready adsl modem/wl router, instead of the problematic. 2wire 5012 black modem. Guess must be a temp measure.
hi guys.. i already have this 10mbs 23 dollars plan for the past year..
i tried to recontract using the same plan..they say cannot..
wahlan.. sibei dulanz..how should i go fibre?
Apparently my frd just recon, and got an aztech fibre-ready adsl modem/wl router, instead of the problematic. 2wire 5012 black modem. Guess must be a temp measure.
they gave me the same aztech modem too after they cant detect why linksys modem cant sync properly. until today i duno y, lucky it work well till now.
peekture leh?
Note, its is not the 1000ER if you indeed get such new model.
recontracted today
previous plan was 23.40 per month @ 3mbps
present plan is 23.40+/- per month @10mbps
coupled with new wireless modem
most importantly ask nicely and be courteous, you will get it
can sic the number to call? thanks.
1688 lor. But only accessible during working hours.
i called them b4. they bring me merry go round then in the end i nv get the offer.

Just recontract for $23.40 yesterday. All I did was talk to CS and stated her offers no good and got her to put me to termination dept. Talk also no good offers..got refer to Retention dept...and that's where the offer is......took up offer...sales called me later in the evening and I'm now confirmed signed up for it. Will get free wireless modem...but never ask wat brand. I already hve one 2wire modem for last yr sign up.

fyi, i called 1688 this morning and asked about re-contracting (i have been paying $33 for miserable 1 mbps since 2008). after checking my account, they put me to retention dept straight away where the customer service officer kindy offered me the 10 mbps $23 plan with free modem. maybe she felt sorry i have been paying so much for so little for so long... hahaha
btw, she did stressed that this plan is for only 1 year with no extension. like some said earlier, its only a temporary measure for those not ready to go on fibre network. so enjoy while it lasts lah...