previous plan was 23.40 per month @ 3mbps
present plan is 23.40+/- per month @10mbps
coupled with new wireless modem
most importantly ask nicely and be courteous, you will get it

right on! :D

touchme

Apparently my frd just recon, and got an aztech fibre-ready adsl modem/wl router, instead of the problematic. 2wire 5012 black modem. Guess must be a temp measure.

liangtam

Apparently my frd just recon, and got an aztech fibre-ready adsl modem/wl router, instead of the problematic. 2wire 5012 black modem. Guess must be a temp measure.
Gotch peekture? Gotch eth WAN port?

tofubean

Hmm maybe if my current 2wire 5012 modem fail again, i'll ask them if can change to the aztech one. My modem has already been replaced twice since i'd re-contracted. But aztech modem router can support miotv?

stupidest_idiot

hi guys.. i already have this 10mbs 23 dollars plan for the past year..

i tried to recontract using the same plan..they say cannot..

wahlan.. sibei dulanz..how should i go fibre?

Qubicfactor

hi guys.. i already have this 10mbs 23 dollars plan for the past year..

i tried to recontract using the same plan..they say cannot..

wahlan.. sibei dulanz..how should i go fibre?

Just go for the lowest fibre plan lor. Should be adequate for your needs. 10Mbps $23 plan they probably intented as a stopgap measure to retain customers who can't subscribe to fibre yet, not for customers to use it forever.

naruto13

they gave me the same aztech modem too after they cant detect why linksys modem cant sync properly. until today i duno y, lucky it work well till now.

liangtam

they gave me the same aztech modem too after they cant detect why linksys modem cant sync properly. until today i duno y, lucky it work well till now.

peekture leh?
Note, its is not the 1000ER if you indeed get such new model.

dexmus

recontracted today
previous plan was 23.40 per month @ 3mbps
present plan is 23.40+/- per month @10mbps
coupled with new wireless modem
most importantly ask nicely and be courteous, you will get it

can sic the number to call? thanks.

Streetwise

i called them b4. they bring me merry go round then in the end i nv get the offer.

Just recontract for $23.40 yesterday. All I did was talk to CS and stated her offers no good and got her to put me to termination dept. Talk also no good offers..got refer to Retention dept...and that's where the offer is......took up offer...sales called me later in the evening and I'm now confirmed signed up for it. Will get free wireless modem...but never ask wat brand. I already hve one 2wire modem for last yr sign up.

ironut

Called just now, but the sales dept can't offer me anything near $23.40.

Requested to be put through to the retention dept, but they are not working today.

Shall try tomorrow.

Lesson learnt - Don't bother with the Sales Dept as they can't do anything. Waste my time only. :s13:

Just recontract for $23.40 yesterday. All I did was talk to CS and stated her offers no good and got her to put me to termination dept. Talk also no good offers..got refer to Retention dept...and that's where the offer is......took up offer...sales called me later in the evening and I'm now confirmed signed up for it. Will get free wireless modem...but never ask wat brand. I already hve one 2wire modem for last yr sign up.

guys, after u got thru ask the cso to transfer your call to the retention dept.
dun waste your time talking to the sales team.

after i read thru the posts here, i went straight to the point and ask the staff whether they could offer this 10mbps at this price to me since my contract is ending.

in the end i was offered this package minus the $10 rebate for your phone bill.
hope this helps.

tinkerbelle

fyi, i called 1688 this morning and asked about re-contracting (i have been paying $33 for miserable 1 mbps since 2008). after checking my account, they put me to retention dept straight away where the customer service officer kindy offered me the 10 mbps $23 plan with free modem. maybe she felt sorry i have been paying so much for so little for so long... hahaha :s22:

btw, she did stressed that this plan is for only 1 year with no extension. like some said earlier, its only a temporary measure for those not ready to go on fibre network. so enjoy while it lasts lah...

angcsbenny

fyi, i called 1688 this morning and asked about re-contracting (i have been paying $33 for miserable 1 mbps since 2008). after checking my account, they put me to retention dept straight away where the customer service officer kindy offered me the 10 mbps $23 plan with free modem. maybe she felt sorry i have been paying so much for so little for so long... hahaha :s22:

btw, she did stressed that this plan is for only 1 year with no extension. like some said earlier, its only a temporary measure for those not ready to go on fibre network. so enjoy while it lasts lah...

sian i called 8.30 this morning the cso wanted to direct me to retention but not yet opened so say will get them to call me.. till now still no calls from them

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.