Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

only_lonely

Good thread..call1688 and trans to rented dept.got the confirmation call within the day...
$23 one year and can reconstruct after 11mnths....

micah4

I am using the aztech 1015ew(s) black modem wireless router. The wireless range is bad. I revert back to 1000 aztech modem with my own router

Can the 10Mbps speed be achieved with the Aztech 1000ER (the current one used) if we decide not to replace with the 1015EW??

I was given this 1015EW too when I recontracted with the Retention Dept for the same $23.45 one year contract just this week.

I was told by the Retention Dept cso that the 10Mbps speed may not be reached with the 1000ER.

---

rogze79

1) was offered 23.45 for a year. No freebies. quaterly residential line rental charge of 30.
2) Or, 28.90 for 2 years. No freebies. Residential line charges waived.

Seems like the 2 years deal is the better one . Notwithstanding the fact that fibre plans rate will drop during this period.

barnabaskoh

hi,can anyone share what is the upload speed for the 6mbps and 10mbps upload speed?cant find any details..

barnabaskoh

thanks,cause when i run speed test for my 6mbps ,i sometimess can get 1mbps so i thought they might have upgrade their speed,i read through some post,they say they get download speed like 18mbps on their 15mbps,is that true?if so i might want to upgrade to 15mbps instead of 10mbps since their upload speed around the same

jas1701

speed will varies.....my 10m at times do speedtest can hit 11m and above but lower than 12m. Then at times can only hit 9m+. Home wise 10m or 15m shld be more than enough bandwidth.

ting

1) was offered 23.45 for a year. No freebies. quaterly residential line rental charge of 30.
2) Or, 28.90 for 2 years. No freebies. Residential line charges waived.

Seems like the 2 years deal is the better one . Notwithstanding the fact that fibre plans rate will drop during this period.

will take the 2nd deal any day :)

barnabaskoh

i see that the 15mbps can get to 18mbps like very worth it leh..is it really worth it?

stsilverbullet73

I am in mio sports 6mbps.. Out of contract already but if sign up for this will lose all the discounts and line waiver etc.. Sian ttm

micah4

I am in mio sports 6mbps.. Out of contract already but if sign up for this will lose all the discounts and line waiver etc.. Sian ttm

"out of contract"...so how much are they billing you, since outside of contract, the price reverts to their full pricing? Am I right?

stsilverbullet73

64.89 lor. If i go for 10 mbps @ 23$ i suppose they will consider it as a break up of 3 services? Appreciate inputs from fellow forummers if i should proceed. 6mbps is satisfactory for me so far.

Just dont want to lose all the minor minor bill rebates from mio package which amts to quite a bit lol

jas1701

64.89 lor. If i go for 10 mbps @ 23$ i suppose they will consider it as a break up of 3 services? Appreciate inputs from fellow forummers if i should proceed. 6mbps is satisfactory for me so far.

Just dont want to lose all the minor minor bill rebates from mio package which amts to quite a bit lol

$64.89 for 6m, is your hse FO ready to connect. If ready, might as well switch to FO plan.

chris_summer

Just recontracted this plan 2nd time. Now they give me aztech dsl1015ew - a wireless G modem :(

I thot they don't want to offer free 'modem' anymore for $23.45 plan?
Faster pack the device back nicely. Bring back shop ask to take the 2Wire.

sorry for asking, can I know what is "not good" about this modem? I am trying to do a recontract too so would probably be offered the same. Thanks!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.