Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

jas1701

can i know what r the services u subscribed?

Me haven sub yet, line still under testing. The basic plan is about $60+ ( cant remember the exact price ). Then got 30% mobile line discount for 5 line something like that. Can chk from ST site.

CyberTron

Can someone PM me the email to enquire about recontract? My 12 month $20+ plan is ending.

beng_beng

Called 1688 to ask about recontracting. Using 3mbps ($23+ p.m.), no more contract.

Was offered exactly the same package as shown in ST website. Wanted to go for 15mbps but the price is $38.95...
When I asked about FO, he suddenly became very enthu and talked a lot about it but the pricing is not attractive at all. Told him I'm not interested, and his reply, "OK Sir, thank you for calling.... blah blah...".

Current bb speed is becoming pathetic. Seriously considering M1 FO. Damn, have been a ST bb customer for at least 15 years liao.

Do I really have to use the magic word?

ngbc

Go ahead & use the magic word only when M1 offer $39 for 100Mbps again & you seriously want to jump ship :)

jasxteo

Called 1688 to ask about recontracting. Using 3mbps ($23+ p.m.), no more contract.

Was offered exactly the same package as shown in ST website. Wanted to go for 15mbps but the price is $38.95...
When I asked about FO, he suddenly became very enthu and talked a lot about it but the pricing is not attractive at all. Told him I'm not interested, and his reply, "OK Sir, thank you for calling.... blah blah...".

Current bb speed is becoming pathetic. Seriously considering M1 FO. Damn, have been a ST bb customer for at least 15 years liao.

Do I really have to use the magic word?

Hi, can you transfer your current internet plan to me if you have the intention to move to higher plans? My email is sian_nua@yahoo.com.sg. thanks.

derrickgoh

As far as I'm concerned, all these so called promotional pricing is bull shiat.

When my 3Mbps plan was about to expire, Stinktel sent me a letter offering me their 6Mbps plan at $xx which is less than what brand new subscribers were paying for the same 6 Mbps plan.

I thought it was a good offer. Its only a bit more than what I was currently paying and the speed was double (3 to 6 Mbps). Some more as a "loyal subscriber" I get a lower rate than a new subscriber.

As soon as I renewed my contract, I saw the ad in Straits Times and the 6Mbps plan for new subscribers was the exact same price as what was offered to me.

So much for benefits for "loyal subscribers". Seriously lor, if you do not give a shiat about your existing subscribers and only want to attract new subscribers, that's fine but don't give me this bull shiat about special pricing that is lower than new subscribers!

HoGnix

for those who have re-contracted last yr,any chance to sign up again for this yr?

Should still have, just yesterday they offered me 10 Mbps for the same price, it will be the third time for me on $23 10Mbps contract.

liangtam

As far as I'm concerned, all these so called promotional pricing is bull shiat.

When my 3Mbps plan was about to expire, Stinktel sent me a letter offering me their 6Mbps plan at $xx which is less than what brand new subscribers were paying for the same 6 Mbps plan.

I thought it was a good offer. Its only a bit more than what I was currently paying and the speed was double (3 to 6 Mbps). Some more as a "loyal subscriber" I get a lower rate than a new subscriber.

As soon as I renewed my contract, I saw the ad in Straits Times and the 6Mbps plan for new subscribers was the exact same price as what was offered to me.

So much for benefits for "loyal subscribers". Seriously lor, if you do not give a shiat about your existing subscribers and only want to attract new subscribers, that's fine but don't give me this bull shiat about special pricing that is lower than new subscribers!
6Mbps no more, and besides what was previously 'exclusive' could be the standard price moving forward, price do drop over time.

Windowlover

1st year for S$23 complete soon in Mar 12, considering for another year since it serve well so far...

ahbear82

hey, it seems that singtel no more those giving free laptops or macbook for renewal contracts?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.