Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

touchme

1 mbps den too jialat liao. :s13:

Now want to recontract online all bundled with the mobile broadband package. Oso not very useful, add modem plus tgt more expensive alrd.
better not take any.mbb, their data cap system now is designed to chop..even if free 1gb per month, is a.liability, likely to exceed without knowing.

henrychieng

Anyone wants to let go their Singnet 10MBPS - $23.45 per mth? Willing buyer to take over for the rest of the months while you upgrade to fibre. Thanks.

crazye_star

how come everyone's getting problems getting to retention dept

i just did it, called up singtel and redirected to retention dept, i've out right told them that I want to recontract with the $23 plan and a sales dpt called back days later to reconfirm my details etc.

Hokey.. Will call next Wed. Thanks a lot!

slang

anyone has any updates on the latest recontract options for this 10mbps plan?

anyone did this 10mbps/15mbps recontract with phone rebate for 12months?

prostcode

yup my 10mbps plan since june 2010 when i signed up for the macbook also expired liao.

dunno wanna re-contract and get the macbook pro or just go for retention at $23 a month? any advise guys?

Streetwise

anyone has any updates on the latest recontract options for this 10mbps plan?

anyone did this 10mbps/15mbps recontract with phone rebate for 12months?

I got the 15Mbps with $10 rebate for 24mths....but this is dependent on u and the retention dept personnel u meet. It's like lucky draw; meet the `right' personnel and u can convince her...u might just get it:D. Of course, also whether such package exist when u call.

Streetwise

yup my 10mbps plan since june 2010 when i signed up for the macbook also expired liao.

dunno wanna re-contract and get the macbook pro or just go for retention at $23 a month? any advise guys?
To ea. it's own. U can find it worthwhile...while I don't...one man's meat is another man's posion. Personally, I rather recontract just the broadband and buy a laptop from the market....usually can find at lower price.

slang

I got the 15Mbps with $10 rebate for 24mths....but this is dependent on u and the retention dept personnel u meet. It's like lucky draw; meet the `right' personnel and u can convince her...u might just get it:D. Of course, also whether such package exist when u call.

How much is your 15mbps price per month u r paying? any other freebies like ethernet modem ?

Streetwise

How much is your 15mbps price per month u r paying? any other freebies like ethernet modem ?

Think it's $28.90?? They gave me a $10 rebate on my resident phone line for 24mths......so broadband works out to $18.90 per mth....a higher speed with lower price(previously on 10Mbps, $23.80 plan). It's already more than I can ask.....let's not get too greedy...

crazye_star

For 15 mbps, I was offered $38+ for 24 months with $5 rebate for 12 months. Not that exciting though. Think i'll go with 10 mbps for $23.

slang

Think it's $28.90?? They gave me a $10 rebate on my resident phone line for 24mths......so broadband works out to $18.90 per mth....a higher speed with lower price(previously on 10Mbps, $23.80 plan). It's already more than I can ask.....let's not get too greedy...

thanks for the info. I have called them and more or less have gone with the 15mbps plan...now awaiting the other sales department to return my call.

Would like to check with you, for fixed home line, its subscription is going by every 3 months right? So the monthly $10 monthly rebate how does it work?
Lets say every quarterly I m being charged $27.50 (in June) for my home fixed line subscription, and the $10 monthly rebate to minus off the subscription fee in this month, That would then be $17.50.

How about July and August? the rebate of $10 for these 2 months will be useless and I will not b charged for the fixed line subscription.

any idea?

slang

For 15 mbps, I was offered $38+ for 24 months with $5 rebate for 12 months. Not that exciting though. Think i'll go with 10 mbps for $23.

U could try calling them again if you have not started your new plan.

It should be $28.90 for 24mths for 15mbps plan with $10 rebate for home line.

Streetwise

thanks for the info. I have called them and more or less have gone with the 15mbps plan...now awaiting the other sales department to return my call.

Would like to check with you, for fixed home line, its subscription is going by every 3 months right? So the monthly $10 monthly rebate how does it work?
Lets say every quarterly I m being charged $27.50 (in June) for my home fixed line subscription, and the $10 monthly rebate to minus off the subscription fee in this month, That would then be $17.50.

How about July and August? the rebate of $10 for these 2 months will be useless and I will not b charged for the fixed line subscription.

any idea?
Per explanation from retention dept, the amt is used to offset ur mthly bill...if at the 3rd mth, u did not consume the mthly rebate, the bal amt will be use to offset ur quarterly billing.

Streetwise

Did u talk to CSO or retention dept?? The CSO at 1688 only handles standard promo packages. Retention dept has more offers....only if u ask. They should at least hve the 15Mbps line for $28.90. Whether u get the $10 rebate....I don't know....some pple got it and some don't. Intially, I wasn't offered too...had to politely point out that M1 fibre plan is very tempting:D.

crazye_star

Did u talk to CSO or retention dept?? The CSO at 1688 only handles standard promo packages. Retention dept has more offers....only if u ask. They should at least hve the 15Mbps line for $28.90. Whether u get the $10 rebate....I don't know....some pple got it and some don't. Intially, I wasn't offered too...had to politely point out that M1 fibre plan is very tempting:D.

Maybe perhaps i'm currently on 6 mbps so they dun wanna offer the 15 mbps to me. I did reconfirm whether is $38 or $28 in case i heard wrongly but they said was $38. Kinda weird eh?

leogeo

Maybe perhaps i'm currently on 6 mbps so they dun wanna offer the 15 mbps to me. I did reconfirm whether is $38 or $28 in case i heard wrongly but they said was $38. Kinda weird eh?
when does your contract end? were u speaking with retention dpt?

guntorasuk

I opted for the 10mbps @$23.45/mth. Die die they don't give me the $10/mth phone rebate. Bo pian, just took up the plan. But when I received my bill got $10 rebate leh, weird but not complaining though :D.

Streetwise

On my 21-month now. Yep, spoke to the retention dept. Should wait longer near 24-month u mean?
It's not weird..tat's their standard package...definitely not worth.

And yes, call them back 30days before expiry.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.