Recommend a washing machine, please?

luei74

My friend also recommend Bosch not because it's reliable. He bought it because he say got many independent repairman can service it if got problem, they can also buy original parts to repair.

WAT28482SG

we gotten the above model with Goh Ah Bee on Aug 2021, so far so good up to today. Thanks for the repairing tips..

Positiveman

never listen to salespeople

they will always say the low comm one lousy and the high comm one is the best
but u see the comment, a few people say samsung like not very good leh

i last time samsung supporter but now i turn to LG liao

thyler_koh

when i buy washing machine hor, i were a few different store

all tell me dun buy samsung washing machine

they only exterior look very nice

i not a pro in this but i been using LG can LG didn't give me any issue for years liao
True story

covidneg

my samsung washer gone case already. water cannot pump out.

Intending to get a replacement.

Is this a good choice?
https://www.samsung.com/sg/washers-and-dryers/washing-machines/top-load-7-5kg-silver-wa75h4400ss-sp/

Does your pump motor has working sound when it tries to pump out water? If yes, highly there is a clog at the below drainage area, removing the clog will fix the problem.

This kind of clog is not at the normal clog that can be removed from the usual bottom trap door, it is higher up, just before the pump.

You need to dismantle the bottom and trace it slowly by reversing up.

virtualape

Samsung washing machines have mold issues, never have such issues with other brands.
It's ventilation causing mold. Mine is front load, parents place top load. No proper ventilation, any brand will also suffer from mold.

Wash finish, open the door and detergent tray to air. Kitchen windows are open. Every month wash it with a cap of bleach. Never encounter mold before.

megaweb

My LG washing machine spoilt recently. It could not spin dry. It was 7 years old. I called up their hotline, they came down to replace an adapter part and charged me $85 ( including transport ).

Vulpix

It's ventilation causing mold. Mine is front load, parents place top load. No proper ventilation, any brand will also suffer from mold.

Wash finish, open the door and detergent tray to air. Kitchen windows are open. Every month wash it with a cap of bleach. Never encounter mold before.
Same, I leave door open, never had mold issues before. One time my son go close the door after wash, 2 days later open got weird smell. Since then will always check if its open.

virtualape

Same, I leave door open, never had mold issues before. One time my son go close the door after wash, 2 days later open got weird smell. Since then will always check if its open.
I'm suspecting wash finish never collect immediately to hang. A few hours later, the chao sng smells kick in. Plus never open to dry..over time I think mushrooms can start growing underneath the washer...

kenpachi82

how does that look like?
images

4d3c42da-000d-40bf-8ce5-955ba384a120.64b247e57965ec34770c1d2bb59f1b68.jpeg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.