Recommend a washing machine, please?

Ender

Last time my washer, cannot pump in water, immediately error message when turn on with th epump trying to start.
Check internet, and they say just clean the filter of the inlet hose. Heng, it was a easy fix that cost nothing.

winningeleven

My front load LG washing machine more than 10 years and still in use. I won't hesitate to buy another LG washing machine. When I bought the washing machine. They dare to give 10 years warranty for the direct motor drive. Can see they trust their reliability of the product.

Buyer should avoid samsung at all cost. Same goes to their TV and smartphone ( especially the smartphone, their technicians herr are trained to look out for external wear and tear damage to void your warranty even the defects are probably from internal of the product)

testerjp

If you watch YouTube videos on repair men views on appliance.

In the USA, they always think that all Korean brands are absolute garbage. Korean brands have the same mentality like China engineers, good enough is enough. And similarly, they put alot of attention on putting as much functions as possible to look impressive on the spec sheet to sell to customers. But having more functions is usually equivalent to having more parts and more points of failure.

The likely reason for why they hate it is not because they are not only about the poor reliability, they are hard to fix. So meaning it fails more and cost more to repair.

Strange that in the USA, they don't have much Japanese brands though.

teagarden

Guys...

Looking to buy this Toshiba washing machine for $650.

Is it good? Never use Toshiba washing machine before.

toshiba-95kg-t11-tw-bl105a4s-dark-silverfront-load-washing-machine-with-wi-fi-control-water-efficiency-4-ticks-toshiba-956645.jpg

TOS-TW-BL105A4S-ov.jpg

desiresale

Guys...

Looking to buy this Toshiba washing machine for $650.

Is it good? Never use Toshiba washing machine before.

toshiba-95kg-t11-tw-bl105a4s-dark-silverfront-load-washing-machine-with-wi-fi-control-water-efficiency-4-ticks-toshiba-956645.jpg

TOS-TW-BL105A4S-ov.jpg
For a single pax household, i tink a 9.5kg capacity washing machine is a bit of overkill. You need to accumulate quite a big load of laundry then go for a wash. Unless you would be washing bedsheets and duvet, heavy curtains etc then a 9.5kg washing machine would be appropriate.

If you dun hv tat much laundry for each wash, then go for a smaller capacity. Saves on the water and electricity

For a single pax or a couple, 7.5kg to max 8kg would be more appropriate.

And for front load, i understand the recommended brands are LG, Panasonic and Bosch. Some like Sharp oso

teagarden

For a single pax household, i tink a 9.5kg capacity washing machine is a bit of overkill. You need to accumulate quite a big load of laundry then go for a wash. Unless you would be washing bedsheets and duvet, heavy curtains etc then a 9.5kg washing machine would be appropriate.

If you dun hv tat much laundry for each wash, then go for a smaller capacity. Saves on the water and electricity

And for front load, i understand the recommended brands are LG, Panasonic and Bosch. Some like Sharp oso

姐姐 If i didnt load the machine (9.5kg) full, but say 6kg worth of clothes only, the washing machine will still use full load amount of water?

I talked with the sales person. Ask him how many kg to buy for a single person, wash once a week. He told me to buy at least 8kg or 8.5kg. Dont know how true.

My house used Samsung Top load and Front load all the while. Very lasting. But think of trying out This Toshiba because its very cheap vs other brands. Dont know got risk or not. But my mum say, dont need buy good one for me. :frown:

desiresale

姐姐 If i didnt load the machine (9.5kg) full, but say 6kg worth of clothes only, the washing machine will still use full load amount of water?

I talked with the sales person. Ask him how many kg to buy for a single person, wash once a week. He told me to buy at least 8kg or 8.5kg. Dont know how true.

My house used Samsung Top load and Front load all the while. Very lasting. But think of trying out This Toshiba because its very cheap vs other brands. Dont know got risk or not. But my mum say, dont need buy good one for me. :frown:

If you usu only hv a load of 6kg, why you need to buy a 9.5kg leh?

Some washing machines hv smarter technology to detect the amt of load then adjust the amt of water use. Some washing machines dun. So you need to check this part. Or some may hv the option of doing 1/2 load. If the washing machine dun hv the flexibility to adjust the water level, then it will use the same amt of water if you do a partial load instead of the full 9.5kg load. You'll waste more energy, water and detergent.

You hv to look at your lifestyle, space constraint etc to decide the capacity that is suitable.

Usu the capacity suitability is tis.

Screenshot-20231210-123728.jpg

Like wat I mentioned earlier, if you intend to do washing of heavy curtains, bedsheets, comforter, then you need a higher capacity.

Mine is a Brandt Top Load 6.5kg. Slim type coz i dun have the space to accommodate front load. Previously I used Thomson top load, same pattern one, lasted 12-15yrs. Too bad they exited SG mkt. For ours is household of 3-4 paxs, washing around 2-3x a week.

brandt_top_load_washing_machin_1638937611_56f06939_progressive.jpg

https://www.brandt.sg/top-load-washing-machine

Goodshot

No ,9.5kg for single is ok . And of cuz they wash their own bedsheets/ blankets

desiresale

No ,9.5kg for single is ok . And of cuz they wash their own bedsheets/ blankets
As i've said, 9.5kg for single pax can be ok if the person wants to do their own washing of heavy curtains, heavy bedsheets, duvet, quilt, comforter etc.

Most of my single frens prefer to send those launderette or laundromat for washing, esp if they dun hv a dryer. Not all do their own washing.

HMAN

get a Miele pair, I paid $3400 for the washer and dryer( heat pump type).

washer with anti crease function, will continue gentle rolling to prevent wet clothes stacking together.
80KG , super stable , not rocking issue.
run with refillable tank for detergent and softener. super convenient.
internet control, some like to complete the washing just about time they reach home from work to prevent clothes with awful smell if kept in washing machine for too long.

dryer - can control dryness till pre-iron condition, not overly dried with wrinkles .

the washing/dryer task completion notification on phone is handy.

on my last purchase, the best denki sale recommended me this Miele brand instead of BOSCH that I used before.

no regret with quiet wash without rocking, dryer with no wrinkles dry.

Mr.Eric

Anyone bought this Toshiba dual drum watching machine dryer (5kg top and 10kg wash 7kg dry btm)? About 2.2k in GC.
PXL-20231210-040446925.jpg

Want to use the upper drum for baby stuff

Livewings

Anyone bought this Toshiba dual drum watching machine dryer (5kg top and 10kg wash 7kg dry btm)? About 2.2k in GC.
PXL-20231210-040446925.jpg

Want to use the upper drum for baby stuff

I own the Mijia counterpart to this which is the exact same 5+7/10kg which is around $900 after shipping.

It’s pretty good.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.