Recommend a washing machine, please?

xllms

You know why French multi millionaire bad mouth Miele?
The French fancy themselves as #1 in Europe. (They hope).
France always jealous of Germany (the real #1 in Europe). Miele is German.
not sure, but he spent money bought the most expensive Miele for his home in HK, had lots of complaints. Bought Siemens for house in SH, less expensive and less complaints. He and wife asked me and my wife what brands are we using, they may want to change.

ricohflex

not sure, but he spent money bought the most expensive Miele for his home in HK, had lots of complaints. Bought Siemens for house in SH, less expensive and less complaints. He and wife asked me and my wife what brands are we using, they may want to change.
From what I know, Daogrs makes Kitchen products.
They make dishwashers .
I don't think they make washing machines.

miketay90

get a Miele pair, I paid $3400 for the washer and dryer( heat pump type).

washer with anti crease function, will continue gentle rolling to prevent wet clothes stacking together.
80KG , super stable , not rocking issue.
run with refillable tank for detergent and softener. super convenient.
internet control, some like to complete the washing just about time they reach home from work to prevent clothes with awful smell if kept in washing machine for too long.

dryer - can control dryness till pre-iron condition, not overly dried with wrinkles .

the washing/dryer task completion notification on phone is handy.

on my last purchase, the best denki sale recommended me this Miele brand instead of BOSCH that I used before.

no regret with quiet wash without rocking, dryer with no wrinkles dry.
2 machines? or 2 in 1 machine?

also, do you need to buy their detergent? or can you use your own?

xllms

From what I know, Daogrs makes Kitchen products.
They make dishwashers .
I don't think they make washing machines.
take a look at the picture i shared. the L5 washing machine and D5 heat pump dryer are already at my new house.
also bought their X8s 16pc dish washer and S8xs all-in-one oven.

Balian

anyone bought

samsung fully auto WA90CG4545BDSP ?
whats the difference compared to WA85CG4545BDSP ?

segafan

Hi y'all! It's now 2024.. Any reliable (standalone) washing machine brands or models to recommend?
Looking for:
- front load
- at least 10kg
- analogue dial or physical button operation; the lesser 'touch' sensor the better
- 4 ticks

My 7.5 years LG 1410SPRE about to uplorry.. Shaking very violently especially during the drying cycle. Called the LG technician come down, says the suspension and ball bearing exhausted liao. Cost of repair not worth it; advised to get new one for the long run. Right now, still can use as per normal, no leaks or anything, just loud and shake violently until the thing move forward and left-right. Feel like drilling the feet to the floor lol

But wah.. 7.5 years only. Is LG really = Lousy Goods? (Coincidentally, my LG TV also up lorry within 5 years before I get a replacement)
Not as solid like my parents' time.. Buy once, literally can last many years.

Am seriously looking at (no order of preference):
- Toshiba [I understand Toshiba = Midea, as per source.. but I don't know if there is any problem versus their own Midea line?]
- Hitachi [My fridge also by Hitachi.. so far rock-solid, that's why considering this brand]
- Bosch [there is Made in Turkey aka Europe and also Made in Germany.. but I am not sure if can last long, just because of the brand name]
- Panasonic [heard no longer reliable as at 2023?]

I don't feel like buying anything expensive anymore. The way I look at it, the average washing machine these days the lifespan is about 7 years.

Will avoid:
- Midea (my bro in law uses this, front load, problematic and called technician several times within months)
- Electrolux (my bro uses this, top load, problematic after 3rd year of heavy use)
- Samsung (hit and miss; my other family members uses the top load and front load standalone washers)

On the fence:
- LG
- Whirlpool [My ang mo colleagues recommend me this brand.. But I think in SG maybe different, made in China?]
- Sharp [Heard Sharp = Hisense.. But I have no idea if their home appliance brand got any reliability problems]

Too many brands and models until I got fatigue choosing..
Bottom line I need something that just works, and will work for a long time. Best if not expensive lol.

Thanks in advance!
Update: Bought Toshiba TW-BK115G4S 10.5KG from Courts Mega Tampines S$949, Hari Raya Sale.
https://www.toshiba-lifestyle.com/s...cyclone-mix-10-5kg-front-load-washing-machine

It was on promo, and the price was the lowest versus Gain City, Harvey Norman and Mega Discount Store (yes, I drove down physically to compare price and attempt to lower price with sales person!!). No energy to further compare at Best Denki or Parisilk. Also lower than Lazada pricing.

After delivery, will get $100 cash back but have to personally redeem from Toshiba office. So essentially, machine price is $849.

Other costs:
a. Delivery Courts is $29.90 (weekday).
b. Then I top up about $290 for the extended Courts premium warranty (2 years by agent + 3 years by Courts). Was told this amount is promo price, so I just take. After LG washing machine experience, better to have coverage. Thus, warranty includes/ covers: 10 years drum, 6 years rubber gasket, 2+3 yrs technical warranty. (Courts give unlimited repair OR one-time replacement).

Yes, I am aware it is made in China. Even the Panasonic washing machine I was looking at, Made in Vietnam now -- no longer made in Malaysia. Certain Bosch series too made in China. Got one Sharp washing machine is made in Europe but then there is no manual dial knob, only touch panel. Except for the Made in Japan and some Made in Korea models, everywhere I go also same, the brand like don't matter anymore. Everyone is using everyone's factory to re-badge.. lmao. My main consideration is a cheaper machine with fairly reliable after-sales support.

I intentionally avoid Korean brands and Made in Korea ones, coz the durability lifespan of my current made in Korea LG washing machine is just average... I rather get an affordable machine, then if spoil, easier and no heart pain to change.

As for 2-in-1 dryer type, every other sales person I met also discouraged me to buy. Some said upfront if I want to buy , good, help earn their commission lol.. but then their conscience will not be at peace coz they have seen many customers encounter issues within a short notice. If want to buy dryer, get a dedicated one... not those 2-in-1. So ok lo, I will circle back to see if I need standalone dryer to stack.

Remarks: I think NEA got this $300 voucher recently. I didn't use it, if not it will be $849 - $300 NEA voucher = $549 machine cost. Whatever fits your budget and purchasing needs.

Thoreldan

december-2019-filipina-woman-washing-clothes-by-hand-on-the-river-in-the-philippines-2AF0G61.jpg

Baggio10

Hi all I’m in the hunt for a washing machine

seems like the go to brand is LG , Bosch and Miele.

any particular models to recommend?

family of 4

alphaqman

Avoid Toshiba products.

Apart from Toshiba Aircon, all Toshiba appliances (ovens, washing machines, etc) are now rebadged Midea products.

Would you buy Midea products? If yes, then sure, go ahead and buy Toshiba.

No? Then avoid.

Bought a new toshiba washing machine.
Failed within 1 year.
Then failed again the 2nd year. Same problem. Another day of flooded kitchen.
3rd year, found out an idiotic design decision that wasted a lot of water.

I'd gladly choose a budget sharp or LG over toshiba. Even the cheap LG I had lasted 7 years. This fake toshiba failed in less than a year.

What Toshiba you bought wor? My 16years old Toshiba AW8570S still running till today and going .....
My Toshiba Fridge as well until I change it last week because it is a non inverter ..... > 15yrs

alphaqman

Guys...

Looking to buy this Toshiba washing machine for $650.

Is it good? Never use Toshiba washing machine before.

toshiba-95kg-t11-tw-bl105a4s-dark-silverfront-load-washing-machine-with-wi-fi-control-water-efficiency-4-ticks-toshiba-956645.jpg

TOS-TW-BL105A4S-ov.jpg

I thought about getting this but.... 8.5kg. Too big.... so many clothing... got space to hang meh?

My still going strong Toshiba topload AW8570S still going strong after 16yrs. Almost every other day got laundry cost ... family of 5pax (3 kids with tonnes of clothes)

spinex

My Panasonic top load didnt last long 3 yrs only up lorry. But its a basic model less than $400. Samsung higher end top load less than $700 lasted 5 to 6 yrs then up lorry.

Now using Panasonic front load also basic model about $400 coming 3 yrs still ok.

chaiscool

I thought about getting this but.... 8.5kg. Too big.... so many clothing... got space to hang meh?

My still going strong Toshiba topload AW8570S still going strong after 16yrs. Almost every other day got laundry cost ... family of 5pax (3 kids with tonnes of clothes)
Huh you 5pax say 8.5kg kind too big? Moi will say need 10kg

Also, if wash daily better change to front load. Can save a lot of water bill

messi7

Recommend Washing Machine​

My fisher & paykal washer of 12 years ki chia liao

is LG direct drive front load or Panasonic front load good?

budget ard 1k and looking suitable to wash for family of 4

mazatsushi

My fisher & paykal washer of 12 years ki chia liao

is LG direct drive front load or Panasonic front load good?

budget ard 1k and looking suitable to wash for family of 4
Just stay far far away from Samsuck and LG, and you will do just fine.

Skoda29

My TL Toshiba 20 yrs still running strong.Will still stick to TL if down.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.