Recommend Cab Driver

ILOVESIC

Review for Driver Pudding ! :)

Hi all,

just returned back from Taipei yesterday and would recommend my cab driver whom I have engaged for my 1 day Tour to places;

- Yin Yang Hai
- Huang Jin Pu Bu
- Shi Fen
- Shi Fen Waterfall
- Jiu Fen Old Street
- Ping Xi

My driver name is Mr Xiao Zhen Wen aka Pudding,
Mobile :+886 0955- 577675
Rates are $4000 NTD net price / 10hours
Total 4 Pax

Initially wanted to engage 可乐 after reading all the reviews over here but due to his busy schedule; he has arrange Pudding to pick us up instead.

Although the reviews about Pudding is not as much as 可乐, I personally feel that his service is really top notch to the extend that he really make us feel comfortable throughout the 1 day trip, making sure that we are having fun and enjoying ourselves at each locations that he brought us.

Pudding would act as our photographer and told us which position to sit/stand in order to have nicer pictures :s13::s13:
He would also try his best to give us a brief introduction about the history of tourist attraction in detailed to us. He also recommended us some of the places that he thinks tourist should go to along the way in Jiu Fen and Shi Fen area.

In short, Pudding is a person that is knowledgeable, humorous and fun to have as a driver/friend throughout Taiwan! He would definitely go the extra mile for you whenever is needed or deem fit.

Would definitely recommend to all that is considering getting a driver to Taiwan!

Feel free to ask me if you have any questions :s12::s12:
Cheers !

pchltws

I hardly write any review nor suggestions. and this time i would like to share the private tour guide to bring us around taiwan recently.
Simon
+886986712971
Email:simon22952026@gmail.com
facebook.com/taiwan.twee.

Yes, I know sometime it can be pricy, and expensive when come to engage private tour guide. But just think about it, you have travel so far away to this country. So, why not spent a bit more to make your trip a memorable one?
And with the private tour guide to bring you around.
And You design your own trip. You change the trip on the fly. And you end up telling the tour guide "I have enough walking! Let's rest on the last day." HaHaHa
For our private tour guide Simon, actually didn't really know what to expect as it was our first time engaged him as recommended by HWZ forum but we was quite impress with his service. He really went above and beyond our expectation to ensure we had a memorable trip.

He led us to the unique temples and scenic landmarks where we shot quite much great photos and also to taste the famous local foods that were very delicious. Simon is friendly without any attitude, he organized the trip every well and ensured the pleasantness during the tour. We highly recommended him and definitely will look forwards to their service when we visit Taiwan next time.
So, if you have some extra budget, do try out his services. I must say, I had a very wonderful time in Taiwan. And I am now planning my December trip to go Taiwan again.

Be in touch with him if you need driver/tourguide in Taiwan.. No regrets:love:

So NT6000 per day or NT8000 per day?

racca84

When was ur trip?

Juz back fr my trip, have engaged 阿辉 (+886 988 090 976) for 2 days to Taichung -> Sun Moon Lake -> Cingjin -> Taipei

He service is top notch. My group consist of 6 pax (got 2 elders), at each stop, he will come over to open the door and help them out of the car. For our lunch and dnr, he recommend us to some very nice local food and we ask him to join us. In 2 of the meals, he manage to get additional dish for us at no cost. Not only that, he treated us local fruits after meals too. He say is to thanks us for treating him makan.

Though the weather sucks when we are there, it rain most of the time and when at cingjin and sun moon lake, all we can see is only fog.... But he manage to make the trip interesting.

His car is v big and comfortable which also got tv which he played some hokkien show for us to watch. He also got some quite good selection of chinese songs. We felt very comfortable talking to him coz he is a v humble guy.

I will definitely use him again when i am back for my next trip to taiwan.

ZenithSoul

Hi all! Just here to give a review on 可乐 whom my wife and I engaged for our honeymoon trip which just concluded yesterday!

It was a 2-week long trip and 可乐 was hired to bring us around Taiwan from 1st March to 9th March.

At the beginning, we were a bit apprehensive but slowly warmed up to his hospitality and jokes. Many of our photos were taken at his initiative for cute poses, and even angles where he knew where to take the photos from. His ability to adapt the itinerary to suit your preferences or even sometimes due to unforeseen circumstances cannot be underestimated!

The places we visited are:
Hsinchu & Gaomei Wetlands (新竹 & 高美湿地) >> Taichung (台中) >> Nantou (南投) >> Cingjing (清境) >> Hehuanshan (合欢山) >> Taroko Gorge (太鲁阁) >> Hualien (花莲) >> Yilan (宜兰) >> Jiufen & Shifen (九份 & 十份) >> Taipei (台北)

Also, he made a video at the end of every day, compiling pictures and videos taken during the day to let us keep and view the activities during the day. Sometimes we may think that his rates are higher than the others, but when you take the chance to book him, he will explain to you the other costs and factors that we will never have thought of.

Please go to his facebook to take a look at the pictures that he will post during the trip. You can get a feel of his service and the pictures he will take for you.

…跟著“風”遊台灣……
“風"台灣包車自由行
Wind Taiwan tourism
台灣環島自由行旅遊專員:
陳韋豪就是《可樂》
台灣環島旅遊專線:
Whatsapp+886989835979
跟著可樂旅行不只是旅行
感動別人必先感動自己
https://www.facebook.com/hao.ge.73

This is his contact and please provide him the dates you intend to visit Taiwan, the places you prefer to visit and he will give u his pricing on his end! Will really recommend him as a driver and you can visit his facebook to see some of the videos that he will make everyday for you, to keep and view as a souvenir even when you return from your trip!

Highly recommended and I guarantee that once you have hired him you will not think of another driver anymore! Haha! That's all! Hope this helps!

P.S. Me and my wife are the ones on his FB wearing a black jacket and a mint green jacket! God Bless!

16939164_1276172692490221_4391427911804634474_n.jpg

tcmctcmc

Hello anyone help!
Can we actually hail a cab on the spot outside our hotel in taichung and ask driver to send us to alishan or Cing Jing for one day tour?

What is the rough rate if we hail on the spot for one day tour? Run the meter or one time charge?

Thanks!!

wolvie77

Review for my recent Taipei Trip (10-Nov – 15 Nov)
Cab Driver: Ah Hui
Contact No: +886 988 090 976 (Whatsapp)
Trip 1: From Taoyuan Airport to Puri Hotel, ximen (By Ah Hui Staff)
Trip 2: Start from Yeliu, ends at Puri Hotel, Ximen (By Ah Hui)
Trip 3: From Puri Hotel, Ximen to Taoyuan Airport (By Ah Hui)

No. of passenger: 6 adults.
We communicated via whatsapp before the trip and discussed the places which we will like to visit.
A day before the trip, Ah Hui will contact and inform me the driver who will be picking us up and confirm the meet up location. Airport pickup was normal, nothing to rave about.
For Trip 2, lucky for us, Ah Hui attended to us personally and he picked us up from the hotel as per the agreed time. During the drive to Yeliu, he explained to us on the history and introduce some of the places whenever we bypass. He also prepared bottled water for us during the trip.
After Yeliu, my father-in-law mentioned that he is abit hungry but we are still around an hour to Jiufen and without informing us, Ah Hui purchase some fruits for us to eat on the go (Thumbs up for going that extra mile).
The rest of the trip is very enjoyable for us as Ah Hui will take photo for us using his “Note 7 + lens Kit” (He is a supporter of Note Series, same as me -_-“ and we are both waiting for Note 8).
During from Point to Point, we contacted each other via whatsapp and he usually appears within 5mins after I whatsapp him.
He also introduced us food which he think die die must try when we reached those jiu fen and Kee Lung night market.
Overall, my family had a very pleasant time with Ah Hui and because of his good service, we decided to book him for our trip back to Airport.

**Above review is based on my personal opinion without any kopi $$**

Good things must share
** Although he mentioned that he will give 10% discount if anyone shows him my photo (which I won’t be giving anyway), you may quote “hardwarezone” to him.
** Puri Hotel, Ximen provides free data sim card (1 sim card/ room), if you need to loan extra, it will cost NT100 per day **

I would like to highly recommend Ah Hui to anyone who is heading over to Taiwan for holidays. We engaged him after reading your review. He is a very responsible, punctual, hardworking, friendly, attend to your many needs. His van is neat & tidy. During the long road trips, you won't feel bored as he has many entertainment options in his van. KTV, music, dramas, he's got them all. He will chat with us to keep us entertained too. His driving skills are top notch too. Very smooth & most of us fell asleep during the long road trips. He's got lobang for makan spots that may only be known to the locals. He drove us to a roadside eatery & we had a delicious & simple meal.

pchltws

I back from Taiwan for 8days 7nightsyesterday and here to share my good experience with my drivers - 可乐 and his co-driver, 宜婷.
We have 12 of us including 3 little kids. We got 2 big 9 seater cars which very spacious and comfortable. They have provided child seat for free which look new and clean.

During the trips, we really enjoyed a lot with endless fun, especially my kids. 可乐 is good at handling kids, as my elder son was liked to play and talk with him. He also helped us took alot of nice photos and even uploaded instantly to our watapps group and Facebook for us to view.

To conclude, is really 物超所值,as i believe you won't get the same experience if travel free and easy, especially if you are travelling with kids and elderly.

I will confirm engage him again when I am back to taiwan! This is his contact and you can msg him for quote:

台灣環島自由行
旅遊專員:小豪 可樂 eason
台灣環島旅遊專線:
Whatsapp+886989835979

As usual, price please, thanks~

Laneige

Hi all! Just here to give a review on 可乐 whom my wife and I engaged for our honeymoon trip which just concluded yesterday!

It was a 2-week long trip and 可乐 was hired to bring us around Taiwan from 1st March to 9th March.

At the beginning, we were a bit apprehensive but slowly warmed up to his hospitality and jokes. Many of our photos were taken at his initiative for cute poses, and even angles where he knew where to take the photos from. His ability to adapt the itinerary to suit your preferences or even sometimes due to unforeseen circumstances cannot be underestimated!

The places we visited are:
Hsinchu & Gaomei Wetlands (新竹 & 高美湿地) >> Taichung (台中) >> Nantou (南投) >> Cingjing (清境) >> Hehuanshan (合欢山) >> Taroko Gorge (太鲁阁) >> Hualien (花莲) >> Yilan (宜兰) >> Jiufen & Shifen (九份 & 十份) >> Taipei (台北)

Also, he made a video at the end of every day, compiling pictures and videos taken during the day to let us keep and view the activities during the day. Sometimes we may think that his rates are higher than the others, but when you take the chance to book him, he will explain to you the other costs and factors that we will never have thought of.

Please go to his facebook to take a look at the pictures that he will post during the trip. You can get a feel of his service and the pictures he will take for you.

…跟著“風”遊台灣……
“風"台灣包車自由行
Wind Taiwan tourism
台灣環島自由行旅遊專員:
陳韋豪就是《可樂》
台灣環島旅遊專線:
Whatsapp+886989835979
跟著可樂旅行不只是旅行
感動別人必先感動自己

This is his contact and please provide him the dates you intend to visit Taiwan, the places you prefer to visit and he will give u his pricing on his end! Will really recommend him as a driver and you can visit his facebook to see some of the videos that he will make everyday for you, to keep and view as a souvenir even when you return from your trip!

Highly recommended and I guarantee that once you have hired him you will not think of another driver anymore! Haha! That's all! Hope this helps!

P.S. Me and my wife are the ones on his FB wearing a black jacket and a mint green jacket! God Bless!
16939164_1276172692490221_4391427911804634474_n.jpg

how much leh
its the next must ask Qn. why didnt mention price :(

Laneige

wa per day 200+, must be 4paxes then more value for $
2pax go train mode :o if on budget

Elysius

To all who intends to engage a driver for your Taiwan Trip, I would like to share the experience I had with the driver I've engaged!

Driver: Ah Hui
Number: +886 988 090 976 (Whatsapp)

I just returned from my 9D8N Taiwan Trip, of which I've engaged the driver from 5D4N for my travels with my family (6pax) to Taichung, Cingjing and Hualien.

As a summary, the main things differentiate him from the other drivers that I've engaged previously is his positive attitude, good customer service and cheerful personality. The summary of things that really impressed me:

1. I've contacted him in early January to enquire more about my travel itinerary as I wasn't very familiar with Taichung and Hualien. He patiently explained and assisted on planning the itinerary. He also replies very promptly to all my messages and calls.

2. One thing i really liked was that he did not hard sell his services. Instead he was informative and very helpful.

3. His spacious 9 seater car along with steady driving skills really help as half of the group had motion sickness. Oh did I mentioned you could also sing Karaoke on his car?! (As a note, his car is also wheelchair friendly)

4. He doubles as a guide + photographer to explain on the history and interesting facts about the place we visit and also actively helping us to snap group photographs.

5. During one of the day when we naively went up to Hehuanshan with just jackets and long pants, he gave up his thick jackets to us, so that we could keep ourselves warm while he only wore a thin sweater.

6. As we wanted to cover alot of things within a day we often overrun the time. But he never complaint nor charge the additional hour.

7. He often share with us Taiwan's local delights and fruits.

8. All the rides with him was filled with jokes and laughter.

All in all, my family was very very pleased with his service and definitely intend to engage him as a driver if we do travel to Taiwan again!

paperlion1979

Review for my recent Taipei/Taichung Trip (5-10 March 2017)
Cab Driver: Ah Hui
Contact No: +886 988 090 976 (Whatsapp)

Car:
Clean and Spacious for 7 adults & all your shopping bags plus luggage

Driver's Character:
Nice personality, easy going and informative. Will try his best to accommodate the places you want to visit and provides other alternatives when the weather is bad.
No hard selling tactics and makes you feel comfortable. Easy to communicate.
Helpful especially to my in laws as they are old. Lend his jacket to my wife and family as they were feeling cold.
He is always on time and will text you if he is late.

One of the best drivers i have encountered in Taiwan.

On yes..he appeared in one of the variety shows in Taipei :) which can be seen in SG too.

joph123

I'll be travelling to Taipei with my family including one elderly in early May. Looking for a one day driver: Yehliu > Yin Yang Hai > Huang Jin Pu Bu > Jiufen > Shifen > Raohe Night Market.

We have 8 people. Anyone knows roughly how much for one day?

rdevil32

We engaged 可乐 for a one day tour jiufen and pingsi etc. He is friendly and punctual and provide some tour commentary during the journey. He even provided a baby car seat for my toddler son at no extra charge. He always volunteers to take photos (and nice ones) of my family and even did a video photo collage of our day trip highlights, at the end of the trip.
Would recommend him.

xtreamzz

Any drivers to recommend for Yang Ming Shan > Beitou > Jiu Fen, Shi Fen for two pax?

flyingeagles

Looking for +1 or +2 to join me and my Friend to Bao Che on 29th April in Taichung please PM if interested.

lilacblue1

I have engaged the service of 可樂 (from 30 Mar to 1 Apr) after reading the reviews in this thread and gotta' give a thumbs up for his services!

He was very engaging and provided numerous updates prior to the trip. Other than the usual planned itinerary, he also brought us to experience different things (e.g. riding on a electric bicycle which my mum kinda disapprove at first but in the end, she enjoyed it much.:s13::s13::s13:, funny photo shoots that my mum didn't try before=:p)

Throughout the journey, he took effort to make sure that we are comfortable and was accommodating to our requests.

I will definitely recommend his service to people whom is looking for a reliable driver/tour guide.

…跟著“風”遊台灣……
“風"台灣包車自由行
Wind Taiwan tourism
台灣環島自由行旅遊專員:
陳韋豪就是《可樂》
台灣環島旅遊專線:
Whatsapp+886989835979
跟著可樂旅行不只是旅行
感動別人必先感動自己

PS: according to him, he is booked until June already...:s22::s22::s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.