Recommend Cab Driver

wongkc

:eek: 100k = sgd 4.4k+
Tw private hire transportation really expensive.

I enquired about 5-6 companies... this one cheapest for VW crafter liao... the rest quoting 120-150K... plus this company very responsive...

Abt $50 per person per day... I find it acceptable leh... for the comfort and ease of mind...

Andrew833

I enquired about 5-6 companies... this one cheapest for VW crafter liao... the rest quoting 120-150K... plus this company very responsive...

Abt $50 per person per day... I find it acceptable leh... for the comfort and ease of mind...

Acceptable if your family members or friends pay you :s13:

wongkc

Acceptable if your family members or friends pay you :s13:

yah... my kids when they grow up... maybe got chance they pay me back or they bring me go holiday... wife never ask for more travel pocket money is steal laugh liao... my mother portion is my time to repay her back... haha

lordofthering

it not expensive at all.

if you join tour, they take you to those chop carrot shop and cost more than 4.4k

neutralph

Is it recommended to engage driver for 2 pax?

Boh hua from a price point because not enough people to split. Worth it to save time especially if most of the places you like to visit are far from civilization.

homedriver

below are my research for my upcoming trip... not recommending company/drivers as i am first time hiring also... so best to do your own research and judgement...

if u are hiring them for multiple days... the fare is usually inclusive of their accommodation... some might even include accident insurance...

depending on where u go... per vehicle can be as low as 3500 to 5500 per day... if costs is a concern... best to get taipei driver for taipei day trips... and taichung driver for taichung day trips etc... this way the driver can go home and they save on accommodation costs which will translate to cheaper fees...

if costs is not a concern... i suggest u get a VW crafter or similar vehicle... at least no need to travel in separate vehicle... and to have 1 driver for the whole trip instead of changing drivers at every city...

btw i am getting a VW crafter for my 8pax travelling group...

One driver easier and split to 2 cars more comfortable.

wongkc

One driver easier and split to 2 cars more comfortable.

U can google Volkswagen Crafter... it is almost as big as a mini bus... got individual seats... should be comfortable... pricing wise should be similar to hiring 2 cars...

IreneL

We just came back from Taiwan. We have 3 elderly and 2 kids with us. Happy to have Cola as our driver cum guide cum photographer. He is very reliable, always prompt on time and takes good care of the needs of the elderly and kids. He is also very knowledgeable on the places of interests in Taiwan, including where to find the good food. Another bonus is his photography skills are great!

跟着风游台湾旅游专员
陈韦豪 Eason Chen (Kele,Cola)
Whatsapp: +886989835979
facebook.com/eason979

entrery

Going soon to Taiwan and appreciate driver recommendation for 8 pax with sizeable vehicle. Rough itinerary so far is Taoyuan airport > Taichung (4D3N) > CingJing (3D2N) > Taipei (5D4N).

So will need driver from airport to Taichung hotel;
Taichung driver for 2 days;
Taichung to CingJing transfer (do I need private driver while in Cingjing?);
CingJing to Taipei transfer.

Taipei private hires quite a few so I think shouldn't be a problem. Just not sure on Taichung drivers. We enquired with the highly recommended Cola from some here, but his response gives me the exact opposite vibes.

Very rough plan so far (not sure how to split these for 2 days):
Dajia Mazu temple, Lavendar cottage, Xinshe castle, Xinshe sea of flowers, Xin feng farm (or other fruit picking farm), Princess Annie's garden restaurant, Railbike at Shengxing Station, Dahu strawberry picking( Not in season?), Dahu wineland, Miyahara.

Any comments or additions please feel free to enlighten :D

Andrew833

Going soon to Taiwan and appreciate driver recommendation for 8 pax with sizeable vehicle. Rough itinerary so far is Taoyuan airport > Taichung (4D3N) > CingJing (3D2N) > Taipei (5D4N).

Taipei private hires quite a few so I think shouldn't be a problem. Just not sure on Taichung drivers. We enquired with the highly recommended Cola from some here, but his response gives me the exact opposite vibes.

Dajia Mazu temple, Lavendar cottage, Xinshe castle, Xinshe sea of flowers, Xin feng farm (or other fruit picking farm), Princess Annie's garden restaurant, Railbike at Shengxing Station, Dahu strawberry picking( Not in season?), Dahu wineland, Miyahara.

Your questions is best to get answer here; https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...-taiwan-related-matters-part-9-a-6020006.html

Andrew833

"We enquired with the highly recommended Cola from some here, but his response gives me the exact opposite vibes. "
A lot of advertising here, not real recommendation. If you see only 1 post or few posts ,high chance is not true.

calkel20

So many days in cingjing?
Not ex meh?
If i am you, i will cut down my cingjing stay and move to hualien to yilan and towards taipei.

Better deal too!

entrery

Thanks for the suggestions and recommendations so far. I didn't put in Hualien or other spots, coz the group don't like to move around too much (got elderlies + some younger but lazy ones lol). So max was 3 spots and thus chose Taipei, Taichung, cingjing. Just seem to have trouble finding the right driver with right size car for Taichung. I think I tried the FB page for Taichung driver but asked quite a few questions and then they stopped responding.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.