Recommendations for fridges

only_lonely

not about that but you don't want to smell to go round the fridge as well.

i.e. durians.
Hahaaha durians. I think 6 doors lesser smell compared to my old fridge 3 doors when everything dump into one compartment. Now the vege is compartment is separated.
On top compartment just sauces bottles and drinks all sealed tight wont kena any smells.

only_lonely

Think im looking at the same fridge as the one you got. May i know where did you buy? Got any freebies on top of the 3.6k. thanks.
I always visit harvery norman for their prof sales person and cheaper price when i compared online. Sometimes sales person give extra discount.
But for this panasonic fridge no further discount, the tagged price is promotion price already.
They give free disposal.
Then i need to pay $30 delivery fees as usual.

only_lonely

my past experience with Hit fridge is always (never die). So i will stick with it. Having a vacuum is a plus.

you got any good recommendation for air-tight container also? i tried a few big brands but smell like durian and kimchi keeps seeping out
Durian cannot get rid of. Just have to consume it fast.
Kimchi the original container good enough.
My panasonic fridge dont smell it actually. Maybe the special tech or what.
Else get lock and lock container. The best ever tight design.

batniss

Durian cannot get rid of. Just have to consume it fast.
Kimchi the original container good enough.
My panasonic fridge dont smell it actually. Maybe the special tech or what.
Else get lock and lock container. The best ever tight design.
am using L&L... still seep through.

yoohoo

lock and lock glass version, so far won’t smell
Chose Mitsubishi fridge over Hitachi because of the ice tray.

Ark Law

recently bought the sharp 512L model....

one thing to take note is the spacing of the glass panel...

if u wan to put alot of 500ml drinks it might be a problem due to the space in between each panel
Curious to know how much you paid for it?

I bought that model in 2018. When it recently died and was given replacement voucher, the same model had risen in price by $400.

matchy

Curious to know how much you paid for it?

I bought that model in 2018. When it recently died and was given replacement voucher, the same model had risen in price by $400.
$1198~~~~~~~~~

cscs3

I always visit harvery norman for their prof sales person and cheaper price when i compared online. Sometimes sales person give extra discount.
But for this panasonic fridge no further discount, the tagged price is promotion price already.
They give free disposal.
Then i need to pay $30 delivery fees as usual.
Depend on branch and salesman.
If you are buying below 1K. Online usually cheaper as delivery and deposal is free.

1982-1994

Anyone got a Toshiba fridge and found it good? Thinking of getting a 2 door GR-AG46SDZ-ZW.
so anyone getting this?
didn't know this model has been 3 years
attracted to the white colour
can get it at $810

iamneverenough

just gotten the SAMSUNG SIDE BY SIDE FRIDGE RS64R5306M9/SS, anyone here using it?

Been reading reviews on other website saying their ice making machine sibei cui? takes v long for the ice to make and spoilt easily zhun bo?

limpingsim98

Some people I've spoken to swear by Japanese brands like Mitsubishi and Sharp while others say Korean brands especially LG is also good. Some prefer "ang moh" brands like Fisher & Paykel.

Budget aside, generally which brands are good for fridges?
Sharp low end model no longer use their own build compressor.

keywin

Came into this thread coz looking to get new fridge. All I can say is my first (and last) Beko fridge experience is bad… compressor problem in last than 3 years.

batniss

Came into this thread coz looking to get new fridge. All I can say is my first (and last) Beko fridge experience is bad… compressor problem in last than 3 years.
Same fate as my washing machine. Staying away from it

cscs3

Which model you are using. Suprise to see the compressor problem so quick. I remember the compressor they used is quite a reliable brand. May be is the inberter board get problem.

only_lonely

What is your vege compartment temperature?
The new panasonic multi doors vege compartment just 12degC
New design or problem?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.