Red Wing shoe Thread

Dmaul77

Please forgive me, but i really love my baby so i wanna show u guys too. :D

unboxing

didnt expect that skinny jeans can sit in nicely. :)

sorry, pic quality abit low coz my hp cam is low pixel...

Swee. this was my 1st pair of RWs but yet to wear them (just wear my RW chukkas for now). i think it will look even nicer (eventhough its black) when it becomes more seasoned/well worn :)

Dj-Jax

unboxing

Thought you wanted the 8179?

I changed my 8138's laces to black :D

kazuki666

Thought you wanted the 8179?

I changed my 8138's laces to black :D

ya, u showed me to 8179 earlier and i almost gave in le.
But then i was worried it may not be "wearable" for my daily work wear, coz i be in long sleeves shirts and pants. So i opt for 8165 for its round front.

Btw guys, should i just start wearing it raw like it is, or i should use mink oil to layer it before wearing???

Dj-Jax

But then i was worried it may not be "wearable" for my daily work wear, coz i be in long sleeves shirts and pants. So i opt for 8165 for its round front.

Btw guys, should i just start wearing it raw like it is, or i should use mink oil to layer it before wearing???
Wear it as it is!

Oh, you were going for the less casual pair! I see!

GxGx on your hoot!

kazuki666

Wear it as it is!

Oh, you were going for the less casual pair! I see!

GxGx on your hoot!

ya, coz if hoot casual pair i can only wear it on dressdown fridays and when i go out on wkends lor, like abit wasted... :p

But i do have a casual in mind, but is later liao. Must recuperate 1st. :D

Btw, ask u all ya. Whats the diff btn 8875 and 875?

Dj-Jax

ya, coz if hoot casual pair i can only wear it on dressdown fridays and when i go out on wkends lor, like abit wasted... :p

haha! Can't get enough of shoes right! :D

Wear your 8175 first la!

kohkj88

unboxing

Hi, may I know which model is this? Which one goes better with a nudie TFODEE, the 875 or the above model? Thanks

cutiepie23

this pair can dress for formal wear meh?

i got 8138....
but don know will look nice if i am in pants... haha
for my side, i can dress in pants or jeans. :)
not much diff for my side
haha

cutiepie23

just tried out with my pant and unlace 8138
looks not bad... will try it out on monday when i go to work. n post the picture
:)

stonesix

8875 is more reddish, while 875 is yellowish...
8875 is japan version of 875.

Dj-Jax

P1000877.jpg

P1000856.jpg

Which is nicer? :X

Newtothis

i prefer the brown one.
but really depends on what you're wearing also i guess.

what do you wear with em? :p

SpellSinger

I saw some guy at Hougang mrt around 6.15pm wearing a pair of black red winga this evening. I'm surprised that it fitted really nicely with his slim pair of jeans :o. Guy was kinda skinny too.

kazuki666

Hi, may I know which model is this? Which one goes better with a nudie TFODEE, the 875 or the above model? Thanks

I dun have a nudie so i dunno its fit. But the jeans i was wearing in that pic, is a topman skinny jeans.

this pair can dress for formal wear meh?

i got 8138....
but don know will look nice if i am in pants... haha
for my side, i can dress in pants or jeans. :)
not much diff for my side
haha

errrr Actually i also dunno whether it can come in formal attire lor, but at least 8165 will be "safer" than 8179 :p

8875 is more reddish, while 875 is yellowish...
8875 is japan version of 875.

So is 8875 Made In USA or Made In Japan?

Dj-Jax

It depends what u wear with also bah?

But after the recent googles on Red Wings, i notice that the Japaneses seem to like theirs more reddish brown.
Always wearing my red wings with my denims. Will post a full pic next time :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.