Red Wing shoe Thread

Revolution

kazuki, actually i have no idea also.
im not so knowledgeable also, so usually i go in, try try see see, if i like and looks ok on me, i'll buy.
its similar to the 1907 model without the trimmings on the toes that is.

but i might pick up the 8165, because it seems wierd having 2 similar boots of similar shades/material.

kazuki666

this one shld be 9111

here mine 875 when new...now very beat up alr...should let it get beaten up...seldom care about them.
IMG_5044.JPG

hmm...
9111 is more brownish, 8166 more reddish. Other than that, i dunno how to tell their difference sia. :p

875 really is a classic item sia, looks better as it age. :D

Revolution

this one shld be 9111

here mine 875 when new...now very beat up alr...should let it get beaten up...seldom care about them.
IMG_5044.JPG

:deg::deg: thanks for enlightening....
its the 9111.

i felt it looks nicer than 1907 after looking at it.

the 875 looks quite season alr, wah now, i cant imagine..

kazuki666

u used mink oil or still got others?

I do have a bottle of mink oil which i got from bata last mth for my working shoes actually, cost me $9.
It feels like wax, i use a sponge to apply onto my working shoes.

I was thinking if i should follow this "3nights of wax application" then start wearing...:s11:

cutiepie23

I do have a bottle of mink oil which i got from bata last mth for my working shoes actually, cost me $9.
It feels like wax, i use a sponge to apply onto my working shoes.

I was thinking if i should follow this "3nights of wax application" then start wearing...:s11:

woh
$9.... i bought my RW mink oil at 14 i think...

need to wax for 3 days meh?
i never wax, then i wear liao....

Dj-Jax

woh
$9.... i bought my RW mink oil at 14 i think...

need to wax for 3 days meh?
i never wax, then i wear liao....
Waxing or conditioning of the boot has to been done after 3months - 6 months of wear, depending on the usage of the boot.

cutiepie23

already kept the boots liao
lol

think the dr martens will rot there again... haha
love the RW so much
much more comfort compare to dr martens

kazuki666

Please forgive me, but i really love my baby so i wanna show u guys too. :D

unboxing

didnt expect that skinny jeans can sit in nicely. :)

sorry, pic quality abit low coz my hp cam is low pixel...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.