Red Wing shoe Thread

nicholaslee

actually ya, does this suntec uncle mind that ppl are going his store to test size then dun buy, go online buy?

like i was saying earlier, i do have in mind to get a moc-toe. Either a 875 or 8875, till date really cant decide which one better lol
but i feel abit paiseh if go test liaoz, then dun buy. he may give those irritated face lor... :(

I wanted to buy from his shop but they dont have stocks.. asked to place reservations but he said not possible.. He tried to ask for me from other shops they also no stock..

I went there he measured my feets.. brought many sizes to let me try the fitting and know what size fits me. although I did not try 9EE as he dont have the stocks. I tried the in-between sizes and he concluded 9EE would fit me..

kind of hinting me go find my own sources :s22:

So in the end i got it online.

kazuki666

I wanted to buy from his shop but they dont have stocks.. asked to place reservations but he said not possible.. He tried to ask for me from other shops they also no stock..

I went there he measured my feets.. brought many sizes to let me try the fitting and know what size fits me. although I did not try 9EE as he dont have the stocks. I tried the in-between sizes and he concluded 9EE would fit me..

kind of hinting me go find my own sources :s22:

So in the end i got it online.

oh, so he is not the boss also lah, just a staff.
hmm... :p

joemalu

Got my 8138 from shoebuy with 20% discount. Plus shipping i paid S$310.

kazuki666

actually hor for the RW moc-toes, is there any significant difference btn the few models?

besides the colors of coz

blehbleh

Please don't buy from the denim store, for one, the sales attendant that attended to me last sunday didn't know jack ****. Poor service too, didn't bother to grab me the size I requested and lazily insisted the display model would fit me, which it didn't.

I hooted a lineman today at suntec city, and the service standard is worlds apart. The guy helped me measure my feet, performed upselling by suggesting that the model I had in mind wasn't for me, which was true when i thought about it, helped me choose a better model, and put it on for me. He put no pressure, didn't insist on anything, and nicely said that I didn't have to buy now, though I bought it instantly.

I've already posted in the sneaker thread, but who cares, I'm proud of em':

img0087ro.jpg

kazuki666

Please don't buy from the denim store, for one, the sales attendant that attended to me last sunday didn't know jack ****. Poor service too, didn't bother to grab me the size I requested and lazily insisted the display model would fit me, which it didn't.

what is this denim store u talking abt???

blehbleh

The one at Mandarin Gallery, think i saw a post awhile back, when someone was asking if it was ok to buy Red Wing shoes from the Denim Store, and I forgot to quote that person. It's not even ok to buy jeans from The Denim Store, everytime I bring my buddies to try out jeans there I get the worst type of service from different attendants.

Teaken

I hooted a lineman today at suntec city, and the service standard is worlds apart. The guy helped me measure my feet, performed upselling by suggesting that the model I had in mind wasn't for me, which was true when i thought about it, helped me choose a better model, and put it on for me. He put no pressure, didn't insist on anything, and nicely said that I didn't have to buy now, though I bought it instantly.

I've already posted in the sneaker thread, but who cares, I'm proud of em':
What kind of services you are expecting from a shop asst which their mainstream biz belonged to jeans & using that to compare with a outlet at suntec?
Like wise, you should go to suntec outlet to find your right size as they do provide foc measurement for customers.
If the pair you are interested in was OOS, check out other outlets Ie Deminshop, shops at pennisula as each shop don't really stock up much. 1 model, 1 size each, so far, they don't stock 2 pairs of the same size. :)

blehbleh

I did say they offer **** services to people who were trying jeans out as well. And service/product knowledge applies to any damn thing you sell in YOUR store, not just their main products. And Mandarin Gallery is more atas than Suntec, wouldn't you expect better service? Why can't I compare?

Scribblemyname

I did say they offer **** services to people who were trying jeans out as well. And service/product knowledge applies to any damn thing you sell in YOUR store, not just their main products. And Mandarin Gallery is more atas than Suntec, wouldn't you expect better service? Why can't I compare?

agree , tds service arent that great. They everytime have this cold stare when you walk in :)

Teaken

For that I bet a diff, my experience was gd. I would look for the store owner or those asst who I knew are with them for a long time since their initial setup at heeren, not sure if you knew that.

Since you posted that everytime you brought your buddies there to try out jeans & services wasn't fantastic. Why go back & pain yourself further? :s13:
If services/knowledge is a must, you can always ask for 2nd opinion with another asst till you are sure abt it if you are a potential purchaser as I does that all the time.

Yes, true enough, atas location, you expect atas services, but 1st, look at the assts they had, most of them, could be PT in my opinion. I didn't said you can't compare but suggesting that you could have went to a better outlet with quality services.

Dj-Jax

Haha. Different experiences for me.

I always go back to the same SA, Donovan.

Too bad he's not working there anymore. :(

Dj-Jax

Some of the old gd ones r gone. Now came new ones r not gd enough. :s13:
Haha. Not intending to step in there again anyway. Nothing there interests me anymore, except maybe for their PBJs or their Flatheads.

The SA i have issues with would be the one with alot of piercings.
The others, for example, the aunty, Miral.. they provide decent service!

Teaken

Haha. Not intending to step in there again anyway. Nothing there interests me anymore, except maybe for their PBJs or their Flatheads.

normally, I will looked for tracy aka owner, either her or she will assigned 1 asst to attend to my grp when I was there. Yeah...most of their stuffs, can get online, unless I got difficulties to ship it in. :D I seldom pop by nowadays, unless there are some stuffs they had which I want to take a physical gd look at it.

blehbleh

I go back there because I have tonnes of friends who are interested at trying out raw denim, and that place happens to have one of the, if not the biggest raw collection available for browsing. Just didn't expect that the SA just cbf to get the shoe size I want, and after getting the box I want, he didn't even bother opening the box and unlacing. He just placed it at my feet and walked to 1 corner. Urgh.

blehbleh

Hey the piercings guy is one of them. Another one I have a problem with is the guai guai looking guy with really fair skin, kinda skinny. Anyway on all 4 counts I had horrible experiences, and it's not like I demand personalized service, just really basic stuff.

Dj-Jax

Hey the piercings guy is one of them. Another one I have a problem with is the guai guai looking guy with really fair skin, kinda skinny. Anyway on all 4 counts I had horrible experiences, and it's not like I demand personalized service, just really basic stuff.
o_O. When did you meet that fair skin guai guai looking guy? Sounds like Donovan. lol.

He left TDS in mid July. He has the best customer service by far.

Oh, and TDS doesn't know much about Red Wings.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.