Redditor Top-Translator8359 - SAF court system saved me from injustice

shroud

Don't buy his story cause something similar happened to me 10 over years ago. First granted HL then additional 3 weeks MC by private specialist. Unit did a SOP call to ask me to get my MC endorsed in camp but they knew of my condition and just told me to get it endorsed ASAP when I was back in camp after 6 weeks of MC. MO did not raise a fuss either although he did highlight that SOP says more than 2 weeks need to get endorsed by MO first.

Lifeinmotion

lets agree to disagree. there are some that are chao keng ones which i dont disagree. there are others whom are genuine.

I was combat fit then slip during training. The MO keep telling me its muscle ache for close to 3 months and prescribed me with all types of painkiller and sent me for physiotherapy. It was the physiotherapist that noted the condition not getting better and referred me to Xray, mri and specialist check. Results came that its split disc with cracks in spine, the report came and went bullet fast to medical board and downgraded within 2 weeks. the parting words i had from the OC, next time when u are feeling better u shld try hard to join training. Real god d@mn son of a biatch . From slip incident to downgrade, close to 6 months then they posted me out to ASA cause specialist from NUH concluded, nothing can be done except surgery, risk of surgery, some percentage of paralyze from waist downwards, some percentile that after surgery the pain will still lingers and no use so best to leave it alone unless worsen.
Everyone thinks the Chao Keng are Chao Keng but own self have reason which is not.

Thats that issue. How does one know that there was at any particular point in time that the person really had a valid reason or not.

people like to judge and think their perspective is always right.

Asphodeli

Don't buy his story cause something similar happened to me 10 over years ago. First granted HL then additional 3 weeks MC by private specialist. Unit did a SOP call to ask me to get my MC endorsed in camp but they knew of my condition and just told me to get it endorsed ASAP when I was back in camp after 6 weeks of MC. MO did not raise a fuss either although he did highlight that SOP says more than 2 weeks need to get endorsed by MO first.
Ya I suspect the redditor telling half his story also. Maybe he is those keng MC type one leh?

Can Or Not

lets agree to disagree. there are some that are chao keng ones which i dont disagree. there are others whom are genuine.

I was combat fit then slip during training. The MO keep telling me its muscle ache for close to 3 months and prescribed me with all types of painkiller and sent me for physiotherapy. It was the physiotherapist that noted the condition not getting better and referred me to Xray, mri and specialist check. Results came that its split disc with cracks in spine, the report came and went bullet fast to medical board and downgraded within 2 weeks. the parting words i had from the OC, next time when u are feeling better u shld try hard to join training. Real god d@mn son of a biatch . From slip incident to downgrade, close to 6 months then they posted me out to ASA cause specialist from NUH concluded, nothing can be done except surgery, risk of surgery, some percentage of paralyze from waist downwards, some percentile that after surgery the pain will still lingers and no use so best to leave it alone unless worsen.
Sorry to hear that, I got storeman who also kenna Slip disc… its quite bad…

sango65

wow, what happened to you?

Asphodeli

Even if he chao keng, it still doesn't give the regulars the right to just charge him just because of that.

Clearly, they lack empathy to be asking for someone who is injured to go up a hill.

These jokers ought to lose their jobs.
I think it's more like they're brain dead, can always ask officer to drive him into camp from guardhouse what.

Also camp on a hill? The only camp i know that's on a hill is MINDEF wor...

xcodes

hope you are better now ... all these rubbish NS training made a person from healthy to bad shape ...

ZETMAN

Everyone thinks the Chao Keng are Chao Keng but own self have reason which is not.

Thats that issue. How does one know that there was at any particular point in time that the person really had a valid reason or not.

people like to judge and think their perspective is always right.
true. everyone thought I was chao keng even the MO until the specialist letter came. I am forever grateful to the phyiotherapist from nee soon camp that referred me to the specialist.

After being posted to ASA, I have seen fair share of ppl whom chao keng even when they are ASA, they still try to skive around.

one guy report to csm that he accidently kicked the road divider pole and it fell on his feet so he is in pain and cannot participate in a unit exercise.

another guy while we are packing the logistic into the truck to prep for upcoming exercise, told us all loudly that he planned to come help pack at 5pm when the packing time was 3pm, so by the time he came, we would have almost finish packing.

Then there is another bunch, we went for exercise over 2 weeks and gotten 4 days off after the exercise, they were in camp and doing their daily work but they wanted the 4 days off as well cause the feel its unfair the rest of us whom went into the unit exercise gotten the off but they didnt.

No shortage of clowns and strange beings in NS times.

divineone

Even if he is keng mc, asking him to share location etc is overstepping the line. Reading this kind of reports makes my blood boil.

ZETMAN

in army, there are many siao lang waiting to abuse authority to prove their worth ... my sympathy is with this NSF guy ...
true, there are plenty of power hungry ppl desperate to show of force and exercise whatever meagre authority that they might have under their belt to feel good.

xcodes

probably different camp different unit different people different situation ...

lousydk

he confirm got very bad record previously that's why kenna tekan gaolat

gilcrest

One sided story… likely he is the problematic guy :s13:

DXO very determined to charge him gao gao… really got a lot time on him..
Got a retired WO2 with his wisdom dealing with such nonsense during his active time. Give the fella enough rope for him to hang himself. In this case this fella must have really tried the system until he relaxed to get caught in the situation. Charging is always the last resort

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.