Reddit's Log

Reddit

Worked on shoulders and abs

Cable machine upright rows 80kg - 92 reps

Leg lifts - 90 reps

Face pulls 55kg - 60 reps over 6 sets

Face pulls are great. If anyone is thinking about adding them into your repertoire, try them out! My shoulders haven't felt better in years.

That's it for today!

cowed77

My gawd. Assuming u weigh 100kg, 100bw bench press reps are still ******* amazing.

I for one am sure I will not be able to bench my bw 100 times! LOLOL!

Reddit

I did my lower back and traps just now. Both are relatively small muscles, so I had a nice relaxed pace.

Chest supported shrugs 40kg db - 156 reps over 13 sets

Lower back ext - 156 reps over 13 sets

I can really feel my lower back getting stronger bit by bit.

Oh yeah! I bought some plain t shirts from giordano a few days ago. They have changed the material to the slightly stretchy type. Very comfortable, and kinda cheap at $10 apiece. Most important of all, they come in xxl. I highly recommend them!

ketua

i'm not saying that thick arms, chest, back and waist are ugly. a fat belly is ugly. example i have a 38inch waistline and in order to cover that i will have to pump my chest to like 46inch. do you think it will look good ? maybe it does if you are tall enough.

when i was 100kg+ , i looked at myself in the mirror and i still thinks that it is acceptable. until 1 day my colleague told me that i am very fat. he happened to be a part time trainer before at planet fitness so he told me he can help me for free. what he told me was before i need to start lifting, i must be at least normal bmi range. then from that day i start doing cardio 3-4 times a week. 1hour each time.

i didnt know i slim down until most of my colleagues told me. my uniform from xl size to m size. waistline 38 to 32. then i went to weigh myself.

20120402_091048.jpg

i went back to look at my photo, the feeling is different. i didn't expect myself to be so fat. when i was 100kg+ i look at myself and i didn't even feel that way. the feeling is totally different. i was like wtf, so fat like a pig.

when you slim down till 90kg and you look at your photo again, the feeling is totally different from what you see now.

most difficult part to train is abs and that is also the only part most people left to train ;)

What he told you is bull crap.

Reddit

My gawd. Assuming u weigh 100kg, 100bw bench press reps are still ******* amazing.

I for one am sure I will not be able to bench my bw 100 times! LOLOL!

Haha thanks man. It just appears tough. They are done over 10 sets, and at least 3 min rest between. The first few weeks were bad, and then very quickly you will adapt to it. After a few months of this, there isn't much dom anymore for any part. Need to add weights but I scared :(

Your squats are powerful!

Reddit

i finished my 6th week. im probably going to take a break for a week, and then move on to the next phase for 3 weeks.

i have to push myself harder and increase everything by 10%. the routine is getting too comfortable. sometimes i dont even perspire much.

in another month or so, my work will slow down dramatically, and then i can have as much sleep as i need. i hope i can break through my plateau then.

Reddit

i thought about taking a break this week and decided against it as im still energetic.

however, todays workout wasnt good.

i started with bench 130kg 3 sets 6 reps, and pull ups 17.5kg db 3 sets 6 reps. then i noticed a few other guys in the gym who wanted to use the rack. i needed to use it at least for another half hour, so i switched to shrugs instead. i left home too late this morning.

chest supported shrugs 40kg db 156 reps
back ext no weights 156 reps

and thats it.

Souljer

Strong bench brah. Would love to see a vid of u benching 3 plates per side.

xerref

lol, I've seen reddit benching before. he had to load up the entire bar with small plates because the bigger plates were in use. :s13:

Reddit

worked on arms today

close grip bench 110kg 60 reps
pull ups 22.5kg 60 reps

tricep ext 80kg 30 reps
hammer curls 30kg db 18 reps

i didnt struggle with the weights as much as i liked. next week i will try 120kg and 25kg db and see how.

Reddit

legs day!

bulgarian splits 22.5kg db 100 reps

standing single calf raises 40kg 130 reps over 13 sets

hamstring curls 90kg 30 reps

i still cant do any other hamstring exercises without my lower back hurting, so for now i have to stick with lousy hamstring curl

Reddit

can i see you body pic?

holey moley! i dont think anyone in my life has ever wanted to see a pic of my body! :s12:

:s13:bro, i wont post half naked pics of myself anymore...damn paiseh man. i take a nice pic of myself when i go kai kai and post here. looks more suave than pudgy

Reddit

Yea, spotted you before. Didn't know it was you till you posted up a pic here though.

walao! how the heck you recognise me from a pic with no face?! :s11::s11::s11:

must be my stupid goatee that gave me away. how things in tpy gym? i havent been there for a long time liao. kinda miss the people there

xerref

walao! how the heck you recognise me from a pic with no face?! :s11::s11::s11:

must be my stupid goatee that gave me away. how things in tpy gym? i havent been there for a long time liao. kinda miss the people there

:s13::s13: yea, the goatee and size.

haven't been there since july? always very crowded, more and more secondary school kids.

Reddit

Almost forgot to update.

Shoulders day

Lateral raises 25 kg db 60 reps over 10 sets

Leg lifts 10kg db 60 reps over 10 sets

Facepulls 75kg 36 reps over 6 sets

Overall not a good workout as my shoulders felt really uncomfortable.

Reddit

:s13::s13: yea, the goatee and size.

haven't been there since july? always very crowded, more and more secondary school kids.

Yeah it was getting too crowded. That was one of the reasons why I looked for another gym as well. Where are you working out now?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.