Reddit's Log

Reddit

Reddit da ge, you eat natural diet and recovery? Never supplement with whey and those? Just curious.

Please don't call me da ge leh. Makes me feel old. I'm just 35 years young!

I do take supplements: 5g of creatine, 30g of bcaa, one scoop of whey, and fish oil just about every day.

Lunch is my heaviest meal of the day by far.

This is what I ate just now.

A 10 egg omelette with minced chicken, one diced tomato and one diced onion, plus a big plate of vegetables.

It's a very cruel dish. First I mince the chicken, then I wrap its babies around it. Too bad it's so delicious

Bear943

I'm pulling nowhere near the weights you are, so recovery still isn't as big a problem. I'm pretty sure this is the kind of programme that only gets tougher the more advanced a person is.

I only feel like puking when working on calves and widow makers. I find myself cycling very slowly to gym on leg days haha.

You are doing widowmakers? You had your back issues sorted?

I stopped pulling heavy deads for quite some time (just restarted puling then I got a bad back injury warming up haha) and replaced it with other back exercises and to tell you the truth I think my back actually looks better now than back then. If only I remember how to load a pic with my hp....

Bull&Bear

Wah! 30g BCAA! Da ge is a form of respect lah. Not poking fun at age which is just a number. Hahahah!!

pekipom

oh my god!!! I did not realise you said TEN eggs until I reread it today. how long does your lunch take you?

Reddit

You are doing widowmakers? You had your back issues sorted?

I stopped pulling heavy deads for quite some time (just restarted puling then I got a bad back injury warming up haha) and replaced it with other back exercises and to tell you the truth I think my back actually looks better now than back then. If only I remember how to load a pic with my hp....

my widowmaker is very pitiful. either bulgarian splits with 12.5kg db, or assisted pistol squats, or leg extensions. no squats :(

it's quite easy to post pics! if you're using android phones, just download imageshack. I'll write a more detailed guide if you need one.

Reddit

Wah! 30g BCAA! Da ge is a form of respect lah. Not poking fun at age which is just a number. Hahahah!!

hehe thanks man:) I take more bcaa because I don't have appetite in the morning and I don't want to work out in a completely fasted state. it feels good so far.

if you're planning to buy some, I suggest optimum nutrition as it mixes very well.

ultimate nutrition bcaa is disgusting.

Reddit

oh my god!!! I did not realise you said TEN eggs until I reread it today. how long does your lunch take you?

about 20 minutes bro. I only eat omelette once a week. other days I'll have salmon or steak or chicken, together with 6 eggs and vegetables. eggs are cheap and healthful!

Bull&Bear

Im thinking if getting ON's BCAA too. What is ur creatine's brand? Mine Controlled Lab, taste getting horrible.

hehe thanks man:) I take more bcaa because I don't have appetite in the morning and I don't want to work out in a completely fasted state. it feels good so far.

if you're planning to buy some, I suggest optimum nutrition as it mixes very well.

ultimate nutrition bcaa is disgusting.

Reddit

Tomorrow my home is undergoing some upgrading renovation for the bathrooms,so I'm taking this chance to take a break and recharge.

I have found the optimal weight for almost every exercise. Every workout now is a killer. Honestly sometimes I wonder if I'm asking too much from my body. But then I look at that ah pek ronnie coleman and I feel reassured. There's plenty more juice left in me!

Reddit

Im thinking if getting ON's BCAA too. What is ur creatine's brand? Mine Controlled Lab, taste getting horrible.

Sorry bro! I didn't see your reply until now.

I usually get the unflavoured ON creatine as it's cheaper and I don't feel comfortable taking in so much colouring and flavouring.

Reddit

I just tried meadows row today and I only have one thing to say:

SHIOKSHIOK!

I can't recommend this exercise enough. It's like dumb bell rows, except there's no limit to the weights. Plus there's very little stress on lower back since one arm is used to prop up the body. Unfortunately I only managed 2.5 plates for 14 reps, but I'm sure I can squeeze out a couple more once I get the hang of it.

Many many thanks to derrickgyn!

Reddit

can you guys help me see if im doing meadows row correctly? it feels ok but theres no one in the gym i can ask to check my form. please be as honest as possible. im super humji when it comes to my lower back. cannot criticise my face hor, because i cannot change that...haha

Reddit

Hi guys! How have you all been? I hope the haze isn't getting to you. Really jialat now. I'm on an unscheduled rest week because it's not sane to cycle in such conditions. I hope things start to turn around by next week or I'll have to resort to taking taxis to the gym.

I have a few things to share with you all.

First, if anyone is looking for polo tees, Giordano is selling their tapered version 2 for $30. I'm pleasantly surprised by how well it fits, especially for bros with significant drop like you guys. Mine is about 6 or 7 inches and it's just about perfect. Sleeves are a little too long though.

Next, I've given up on doggcrapp for a few weeks now:( I gave it a good try but I'm just not advanced enough to benefit from it sufficiently. Almost every time I go work out I'll feel disappointed with my effort. So after discussing with my wife, I'm back to good ol german volume training. Feels better honestly.

Third, I'm a daddy again! 7 weeks ago my wife gave birth to a super duper cute little girl. Now I'm severely sleep deprived and yet feeling immensely satisfied. It's a little hard to handle 2 kids at once. My son is 19 months old now, enough to feel jealous and cry for attention. But I wouldn't have it another other way:)

Reddit

I'm really pleased with my workout today.

Shoulder db press 35kg 100 reps
Face pulls 60kg 100 reps

First time ever! I know it's not a lot relative to my weight but I'm still happy.

I had 7 hrs of uninterrupted sleep last night at last. Plus my wife and I feasted at a buffet yesterday. The difference is quite significant.

BeaRzwalken

I'm really pleased with my workout today.

Shoulder db press 35kg 100 reps
Face pulls 60kg 100 reps

First time ever! I know it's not a lot relative to my weight but I'm still happy.

I had 7 hrs of uninterrupted sleep last night at last. Plus my wife and I feasted at a buffet yesterday. The difference is quite significant.

i think i will die if i do anything above 6reps. Good job for ur workout

dj_flame

Lol you train @ Kallang?

Was atg front squatting for 90kg with oly shoes and knee sleeves during the haze weekend, got alot of weird stares. :s13:

Apparently they think the power rack is used for bench only.

Reddit

Lol you train @ Kallang?

Was atg front squatting for 90kg with oly shoes and knee sleeves during the haze weekend, got alot of weird stares. :s13:

Apparently they think the power rack is used for bench only.

Haha maybe the weekend crowd really only works out during the weekend. Many people focus on isolation exercises over there. Which is good as fewer people share the rack.

BeaRzwalken

Thanks man:) are you trying the leangains diet? It's working out quite well for me.

leangains nah.. i am bui enff no need gains LoL, i am just training for strength^^ while training for strength if got lose some fats is a bonus

Reddit

leangains nah.. i am bui enff no need gains LoL, i am just training for strength^^ while training for strength if got lose some fats is a bonus

Sounds good! Being stronger is awesome. If you ever decide to explore the leangains option, I can share some of the tricks I learned. It fits us big guys well.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.