Redmi 8

kazuki666

Guys, our Redmi 8 at j&t warehouse liao :s12:

Is this updated on the shopee app or you used courier tracker? I see status in my shopee app is still as of 22 Aug

Parcel is in transit from China to Singapore
22-08-2020

addict951

Is this updated on the shopee app or you used courier tracker? I see status in my shopee app is still as of 22 Aug

Parcel is in transit from China to Singapore
22-08-2020

Oh, then our Redmi 8 are not on the same plane?
My order status now says 24 Aug Parcel is received at J&T warehouse.

kazuki666

Oh, then our Redmi 8 are not on the same plane?
My order status now says 24 Aug Parcel is received at J&T warehouse.

hmm my status updated at J&T warehouse (24 Aug 17:32). Strange should be same bah, else it will be weird now this covid still so many planes flying delivery meh... :p

Angtehkor

hmm my status updated at J&T warehouse (24 Aug 17:32). Strange should be same bah, else it will be weird now this covid still so many planes flying delivery meh... :p
I think your phone tomorrow arrived to your doorstep

kazuki666

axAYTWol.jpg

Lai liao. :D

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

kazuki666

Does anyone know if there is any app or setting which I can share data usage without tether or wifi? Because after my parent received the new Redmi8, then I realise is still using the old big simcard (not nano), so eventually I still need to go telco to settle this.

So meanwhile, I am thinking if there are any ways for me to share some of my data to let her use. I think her usage are mainly for scanning QRcode for safe-entry and whatsapp only.

wongminmin

Does anyone know if there is any app or setting which I can share data usage without tether or wifi? Because after my parent received the new Redmi8, then I realise is still using the old big simcard (not nano), so eventually I still need to go telco to settle this.

So meanwhile, I am thinking if there are any ways for me to share some of my data to let her use. I think her usage are mainly for scanning QRcode for safe-entry and whatsapp only.

-cut the normal size sim card to nano sim
-book appointment online....then go change at their retail.... can be done within 15 mins.

kazuki666

How long your delivery took?

Almost a week. I placed order on 18 Aug night. Received it today.

-cut the normal size sim card to nano sim
-book appointment online....then go change at their retail.... can be done within 15 mins.

My area don't have those ah beng shops... :p
Pardon me, telco walk-in only serve by appointment now? This is for M1 anyway. I couldn't find an appointment booking website on M1 website...

I am thinking to settle it once and for all. Switch from pre-paid to post-paid, then see which telco has cheapest sim-only no contract plan.

wongminmin

Almost a week. I placed order on 18 Aug night. Received it today.

My area don't have those ah beng shops... :p
Pardon me, telco walk-in only serve by appointment now? This is for M1 anyway. I couldn't find an appointment booking website on M1 website...

I am thinking to settle it once and for all. Switch from pre-paid to post-paid, then see which telco has cheapest sim-only no contract plan.

the sim card i cut myself. print the template then slowly use scissor.

ic...mine is singtel....last time need to wait 30~60 mins to queue :(...now just book appt...go straight.

my frds are using gomo... sign up online then deliver to doorstep. easy123

then for my elderly...i sign up singtel sim plan
$20 monthly 30gb 1000+ mins 500 sms

cheapest now 1...i think is tpgmobile

foxer77

just use your card to measure out the size on the big SIM with pen/marker and cut it with scissor . It likely will cut onto the metal strip as the old one had a bigger metal surface chip

I did that for my card but it still working..

addict951

Woohoo
My mum’s Redmi 8 ish here too. So chios man :s12:
Can somebuttie recommend the most idiot proof way of backing up from an old old Samsung phone to this Redmi 8 ar? Thank you!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.