Redmi 8

Angtehkor

No lah, I placed order yesterday liao too. :p

I was trying to search information in xiaomi Singapore facebook too, but can only find this page. So technically the current price $109 isn't the cheapest.
https://www.facebook.com/XiaomiSingapore/posts/3646375552070186

I was actually thinking between Redmi 8 or 9, which of course by right the newer the model the better. But I didnt have good experience with MTK phone, so I decided to pick the Redmi 8 instead. Now is see how fast (or slow) it will be delivered.
So you getting redmi 8 for $99 good for you.

RLWZ21

No lah, I placed order yesterday liao too. :p

I was trying to search information in xiaomi Singapore facebook too, but can only find this page. So technically the current price $109 isn't the cheapest.
https://www.facebook.com/XiaomiSingapore/posts/3646375552070186

I was actually thinking between Redmi 8 or 9, which of course by right the newer the model the better. But I didnt have good experience with MTK phone, so I decided to pick the Redmi 8 instead. Now is see how fast (or slow) it will be delivered.

lol 8A cheaper than redmi 8, how come de opposite de? anyone picture shows that its 7A lei. but redmi 8 and 8A not much differences with a few minor downgrade on 8A.

MajinBuui

This redmi 8 (4GB / 32GB) resolution is clear for netflix/youtube and should have no lag for minor gaming (mobile legends)?

Anything cons to take note for this phone?

Currently using redmi note 4...

Looks cheap to buy at 12am with CITI cc, $107 only.
Worth right compared to my current redmi note 4?

Angtehkor

Can get redmi 8 for $99 with Snapdragon chipset consider very Heng Liao.

kazuki666

Anyone managed to ordered the $109-$10 Redmi8 2 days ago? I placed my order on the Tuesday night (18 Aug), and it is updated as "Product will be shipped out by 20-08-2020". However as of today, it is still the same status. I tried to contact the seller using the chatbox, but no reply at all... :(

My first time ordering from the online official store, didnt expect to have such lax response...

kengwee95

me.

21-08-2020 13:43
Your parcel is shipped from our sorting center in Hong Kong SAR, China
21-08-2020 12:20
Your parcel has arrived at our sorting center in Hong Kong SAR, China
18-08-2020 21:54
Your parcel is ready to ship from the seller

kengwee95

bought 2 weeks ago and my phone kept having no reception/network.

Both my tpg and vivifi cannot call out or received call occasionally. Pull out the sim tray and put in again also same problem

does it have the same problem from singtel/m1/starhub sim card?

Angtehkor

Anyone managed to ordered the $109-$10 Redmi8 2 days ago? I placed my order on the Tuesday night (18 Aug), and it is updated as "Product will be shipped out by 20-08-2020". However as of today, it is still the same status. I tried to contact the seller using the chatbox, but no reply at all... :(

My first time ordering from the online official store, didnt expect to have such lax response...

Delivery from overseas can take 4-5 days very fast to 2-3 weeks very slow>>> to get your phone. You have to wait lah some seller very fast can get your phone to you some seller take their own sweet time to deliver your phone to you.

kazuki666

me.

Thanks dude. When I saw your reply, I went in to check my order again. The status is identical to yours also. fingers crossed early next week can receive liao. :D

Delivery from overseas can take 4-5 days very fast to 2-3 weeks very slow>>> to get your phone. You have to wait lah some seller very fast can get your phone to you some seller take their own sweet time to deliver your phone to you.

Thanks! Just curious, because I never bought Xiaomi phone online before. How does the local warranty work? Since the item is actually not local dispatch. Need to register warranty online or any specific process?

Angtehkor

Thanks dude. When I saw your reply, I went in to check my order again. The status is identical to yours also. fingers crossed early next week can receive liao. :D

Thanks! Just curious, because I never bought Xiaomi phone online before. How does the local warranty work? Since the item is actually not local dispatch. Need to register warranty online or any specific process?
Not sure. Haven't use their warranty before.

value0230

RLWZ21

best u check with shop for more info for the warranty....since we are not sure how some sellers claims the warranty.

addict951

me.

Think ours all on the same plane :o
Mine now says in-transit from China to SG.
Should be anytime reach Changi liao

ahwei91

Xiaomi Redmi 8 ( 3GB + 32GB ) Global Version local stock $99 shopee flash deal till 2pm today...

kazuki666

Xiaomi Redmi 8 ( 3GB + 32GB ) Global Version local stock $99 shopee flash deal till 2pm today...
Not bad. But too bad there's nothing much to add for another dollar to get the above $100 with $10 discount. Cheapest is the earphones. But else still a good deal, yesterday night I curious see it was $179 lor... Haha :p

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.