Redmi Note 10 series

ZhuTou!

Any idea when new stock will come? Is it safe to buy from street shop?
Safe as long have local xiaomi warranty
Export set only give shop warranty but i think this model all are local set

ZhuTou!

Box can be resealed locally
Usually factory sealed box the plastic is tighter but its also possible to reseal tight themselves
Dun be paranoid la, buy things must be factory sealed?
Next time u go ikea buy DIY furniture tell them u wan sealed wooden plank

Most impt is the local warranty, anything happen just go service ctr
If u wan super safe go buy from big shop like challenger but will be at standard retail price

Just Me

no choice... else use the default youtube app lor
laugh.gif

Or can try puretube. It's a good alternative to vanced

Krabs.

played with the non-pro display set at store

need 80% brightness to be usable ... 100% to feel you are getting the oled worth
I think it's because the slider non-linear ... if the 80 to 100% is spread across the half 50% bar then problem "solved"

redmi 9t beside totally lose out in brightness and color vibrancy , playing the same demo video

wongminmin

Box can be resealed locally
Usually factory sealed box the plastic is tighter but its also possible to reseal tight themselves
Dun be paranoid la, buy things must be factory sealed?
Next time u go ikea buy DIY furniture tell them u wan sealed wooden plank

Most impt is the local warranty, anything happen just go service ctr
If u wan super safe go buy from big shop like challenger but will be at standard retail price
aiyo i lazy to type...i type for u lah

there are 3 types of seals
Factory sealed - The phone is sealed from factory....... everything default according to the PO...nobody touches it.
Official re-sealed - Phone reworked for other region or according to seller requirements, or change accessories or paste the sticker etc.
Shop re-sealed - Rejected by customers due to scratches dusts flaws etc......then i read it somewhere phone installed with trojan.

Be it cheap or expensive or $50~$3000, customers got their rights to know......before the purchase.

For ikea, we check the carton box is it damaged or torn etc..... then wooden plank bended anot....... dont really need to check sealed anot cause u can do physical check........
Diff category different requirement.......... security seal is ensure no1 tampered with the product..... plastic seal to protect from moisture damages during transportation.

By knowing what u buying, it helps to reduce the unnecessary after-sales........
In phone market, there are a lot of funny cases....... not really about paranoid.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.