Redmi Note 10 series

i1magic

Damn sian lah, I think phones durability most of the time is see heng suay one. And most of all it's the battery that dies first.
Btw my current phone is Nokia 6.1 plus which the camera gave problem, other than that still working fine. Two years three mths now.
Got an LG G3 as spare phone used for more than four yrs, batt got problem but phone no problem, until last week I watch IG Live for one hour it heats up like siao and the screen died next day. So sad...
Then my previous previous phone was a Sony Ericsson Neo V which I used as main phone for five years plus until the batt died.

I find Sony phones very durable, just their price too high, out of my budget.

In life, most things are heng suay.

People say : Cheap stuff no good. But got cheap stuff that is lasting and good.

People say : Buy branded (expensive) safer. But got branded items that did not last as long as the cheap ones.

Also got cheap stuff that is really no good and expensive stuff that are good.

ZhuTou!

Once you copy the file from one location to another, the "created date" will be changed liao.

Those apps that display picture according to date / time the picture is taken, will be changed. But if you don't care about this, then you won't bother on this.
My current phone 10x pro is 1 yr old and i think this is my oldest pic in my phone
I rmb i use mimover twice and before that, i used to copy pic from phone to pc to phone
Had change couple of phones before

U see my pic date lol
So i think date stamp is store inside pic data ba
Not by copy date

Screenshot-2021-06-18-15-10-56-899-com-miui-gallery.jpg

ZhuTou!

Damn sian lah, I think phones durability most of the time is see heng suay one. And most of all it's the battery that dies first.
Btw my current phone is Nokia 6.1 plus which the camera gave problem, other than that still working fine. Two years three mths now.
Got an LG G3 as spare phone used for more than four yrs, batt got problem but phone no problem, until last week I watch IG Live for one hour it heats up like siao and the screen died next day. So sad...
Then my previous previous phone was a Sony Ericsson Neo V which I used as main phone for five years plus until the batt died.

I find Sony phones very durable, just their price too high, out of my budget.
Xiaomi also can last 5 yrs, just need to replace battery only
But i wont use same phone for so long
Apps will keep updating and need more resource to use smoothly
Old phone old specs cannot keep up de

ZhuTou!

Seriously, mi max users how uguys can downgrade to a small screen...I really can't accept it.
U have same problem with bro krabs lol
After some time u will get used to it

These days phone are longer and slimmer, no more wider screen alr
U will need to adapt to the changes otherwise u forever buy mi max old specs lor :s13:

At first i also cannot adapt to it esp the longer slimmer size
After some time ur hands eyes will get used to it

desmond007

U have same problem with bro krabs lol
After some time u will get used to it

These days phone are longer and slimmer, no more wider screen alr
U will need to adapt to the changes otherwise u forever buy mi max old specs lor :s13:

At first i also cannot adapt to it esp the longer slimmer size
After some time ur hands eyes will get used to it
I've got laohua...old already.

i1magic

My current phone 10x pro is 1 yr old and i think this is my oldest pic in my phone
I rmb i use mimover twice and before that, i used to copy pic from phone to pc to phone
Had change couple of phones before

U see my pic date lol
So i think date stamp is store inside pic data ba
Not by copy date

Screenshot-2021-06-18-15-10-56-899-com-miui-gallery.jpg

This date, you copy how many times, also won't change one.

It is the "date taken" that will change.

ZhuTou!

This date, you copy how many times, also won't change one.

It is the "date taken" that will change.
Isnt this date is when the pic taken?
If not how u explain the 2012 year?

I say liao ma my phone is only 1yr old
If i copy from pc to phone
The pic should show 2020

ZhuTou!

The EXIF data wont change one unless u go edit the pic
The data is store inside the pic

I anyhow take 1 pic from my current phone
U see the data is diff

Screenshot-2021-06-18-17-02-06-688-com-miui-gallery.jpg

i1magic

I show u the pic data
My current phone is xiaomi hor
Samsung is old phone

Screenshot-2021-06-18-16-51-03-509-com-miui-gallery.jpg

Can you find a picture that you taken say maybe few weeks ago, copy it to another folder, then copy it back to your camera folder.

Then you open Gallery and do you see that picture appears in today's preview?

kottty

Can you find a picture that you taken say maybe few weeks ago, copy it to another folder, then copy it back to your camera folder.

7CGAivh.jpeg

gox996q.jpeg

ya the taken date had been modified to today..so need to base file name that u know when the photo taken

i1magic

7CGAivh.jpeg

gox996q.jpeg

ya the taken date had been modified to today..so need to base file name that u know when the photo taken

Yes!! This is the part.

If you were to use those Photo App / Program, it will be able to index the photos based on date taken. But when you copy that file from one location to another, the created date will change liao.

matrix05

Note 10pro is finally coming, can see many vendors selling, ex stock but at list price. 618 is useless for discount, look forward to 7.7 chinese valentine for better deAls.

ZhuTou!

When i free i try ba

Usually how i copy my pic is i open file manager app like es file explorer
This app can link to pc via wifi so i can access my phone files
I copy the entire DCIM folder for my camera shots and whatever extra pic folders i created to pc
Then use same method to copy back to new phone

So far no issue
Like what i show u 2012 pic lor

ZhuTou!

Ok just tried
U cannot just copy to the same phone even if diff folder
The EXIF data will be gone and date rewritten
I believed u have to use my method to transfer pic

I never even copy back to camera folder
When u copy to new folder, it change liao

Screenshot-2021-06-18-19-05-19-801-com-miui-gallery.jpg
[/url]

ZhuTou!

I tried another method using miui file manager app to copy
The date still rewritten
So conclusion is u cannot copy to same phone one
Need to use my copy method direct to pc

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.