Redmi Note 10 series

ZhuTou!

I followed Bro ZhuTou! method, factory reset then start using. Received my phone on Monday night & accessories (Casing & TGSP) yesterday. Can you help me to check before you do factory reset, whether your phone have Netflix, China apps & a few games pre-installed? Cos when I reset the game still there but can be deleted away.

@ZhuTou! What TGSP you currently using for this phone and can sic link to buy? I can't seem to find those full screen type whether is full transparent or with black border SP. If the TGSP never cover full screen and HP drop still will protect the screen from crack hor?
I always buy TG from shopee or aliexpress
Long waiting time so i will order TG at the same time as i order my phone
Usually the TG will reached abt 1 or 1+ week, if sway then 2-3 weeks as it ship from china

I dun buy TG with black border, very ugly
This phone screen is not fully flat so dun expect the TG will fully covered
U just go to shopee or ali search for TG with lots of review
Read thru the review u will know how good/bad is the TG

Buy those cheap cheap one can liao and buy 1 more extra to keep
At least u no need to wait for shipping again if needed to replace TG
Very cheap only, like $1 per pc

ZhuTou!

I observed before factory reset storage usage is 22.5GB,
after reset n manually uninstall all games, netflix iqiyi booking.com etc can't rem now current usage is 18.9GB.
Ya u will have more storage after factory reset
Those missing ones i guess are the useless cache or so call residue left behind
So after u reset, it clear them off

Kopi_si

Ya u will have more storage after factory reset
Those missing ones i guess are the useless cache or so call residue left behind
So after u reset, it clear them off

Go play store download Activity Launcher and follow the steps in the video to clear system cache

PES1989

I always buy TG from shopee or aliexpress
Long waiting time so i will order TG at the same time as i order my phone
Usually the TG will reached abt 1 or 1+ week, if sway then 2-3 weeks as it ship from china

I dun buy TG with black border, very ugly
This phone screen is not fully flat so dun expect the TG will fully covered
U just go to shopee or ali search for TG with lots of review
Read thru the review u will know how good/bad is the TG

Buy those cheap cheap one can liao and buy 1 more extra to keep
At least u no need to wait for shipping again if needed to replace TG
Very cheap only, like $1 per pc
You don't use TG on back camera lenses to avoid scratches right? Just a simple case to protect the protruding lenses will do?

ZhuTou!

You don't use TG on back camera lenses to avoid scratches right? Just a simple case to protect the protruding lenses will do?
Nope
How many phones u own till now have their back camera scratched or dmg?
I told u ah for me is 0 even tho i own so many phones before

I use the default case and cheapo TG
The TG can protect the screen, no need worry abt the cheapo price and brandless

PES1989

Nope
How many phones u own till now have their back camera scratched or dmg?
I told u ah for me is 0 even tho i own so many phones before

I use the default case and cheapo TG
The TG can protect the screen, no need worry abt the cheapo price and brandless
Ok that makes sense, don't put tgt with keys will be fine.... Worry too much for nothing... :LOL:

ZhuTou!

Ok that makes sense, don't put tgt with keys will be fine.... Worry too much for nothing... :LOL:
I think some seller sell package like front and back TG
If u wan the cam u can consider lor
Try search around, many seller there

takagen

I have just received mine and applied for bootloader unlock. May install custom os too. There are a number of custom os available for our phone. Which custom os is your favourite? Do you root it?
Yes, the best part of this Note 10 Pro model is there's plenty of custom roms to choose from, especially from telegram group which has even more choices than XDA.

Flashed DOT OS this morning, didn't quite like it.
And eventually flashed Nusantara instead, which i like the amount of customization it provided.

Yes rooted with Magisk and it passes safety net with no issue.

Putting it beside my Max3 does somehow looks like the screen size doesn't differ very much beside the width.
r5WblPd.jpg

Joelleyuan

Damn it gave me a scare. Asked me format my sd card (that I've used for yrs and impt stuff inside).
I power off took out test on other phone no problem then try again on this phone, now it works.

ZhuTou!

Yes, the best part of this Note 10 Pro model is there's plenty of custom roms to choose from, especially from telegram group which has even more choices than XDA.

Flashed DOT OS this morning, didn't quite like it.
And eventually flashed Nusantara instead, which i like the amount of customization it provided.

Yes rooted with Magisk and it passes safety net with no issue.

Putting it beside my Max3 does somehow looks like the screen size doesn't differ very much beside the width.
r5WblPd.jpg
Max series is always the best screen phone
The screen so big, see liao very shiok lol

ZhuTou!

Damn it gave me a scare. Asked me format my sd card (that I've used for yrs and impt stuff inside).
I power off took out test on other phone no problem then try again on this phone, now it works.
Mayb n10 only accept 1 format ba
Memory card can be formatted into ntfc and fat32 if i rmb correctly
U backup the card data into ur pc and use n10 to format the card
Not every gadgets will accept the same format
Small issue lai de

Joelleyuan

Have been customizing and testing out this phone the whole night, found out where to "skip lock screen" under additional settings>developer options.
Anyone here knows of any shortcut to get into this option? like one tap on a customized shortcut or a widget to toggle in between lock and no lock?

i tried an old app it no longer works.

I'm so used to doing this on my previous phones, quickly toggle this lock screen thing when i need to go out, then at home will unlock again. don't like to keep swiping it while whole day at home... :rolleyes:

Aizenhart

Does anyone know how to turn of the function whereby swiping left takes you to Google discover on the homescreen?

Thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.