Redmi Note 10 series

PES1989

any of you have experience this?
i received my RMN10 in 17 July bought thru Lazada. As it was a birthday gift, i did not open it to check. Lo and behold, on 12 Aug, when the birthday open the box, to my dismay i saw stain at the back of the cover which seems like from underneath the surface. As already past 3 weeks so cannot return Lazada, so sent to svc center and hoping they just change the cover. But today receive call from them, claiming that water damaged and the stained is the mark of the water!!!! they said they cannot repair unless i pay $180....

any advice?
https://flic.kr/s/aHsmWqk4Ge
I kenna bad experience for my 1st Xiaomi phone also from Lazada, the power button hard to press like my old iPhone 3GS... Both phone local warranty set.

You try feedback Lazada that the seller didn't pack it properly to prevent water from spilling in during wet weather & see how. Pure bad luck, lesson learnt to check next time.

8-lane

bought pro 8/128 from courts when they restocked a handful during late june on a quiet weekend morning , the "expected delivery 1 month ahead" not accurate as they delivered in 4 days
$329 after coupon , no delivery surcharge (now there is $10)

for my own use I tried waiting for q001o $40 $50 coupon instead of the $30 .... ... didn't have enough filler item for $50 ..... $40 didn't appear .... eventually out of stock :s13:
now just wait for 9.9 10.10 11.11 lorr .... i very flexible if poco got oled screen on the cheap i will jump over
Ic... was the "expected delivery 1 mth ahead" stated in the listing for the Pro set on Courts online? For the non-pro set on Courts online... it is stated as OOS when they put there "earliest delivery date - 3 Sept 2021"...

Note 10 5g starlight purple
Oh I dunno... that colour set is only available in Msia is it?

sturm100

U buy from which seller?
I see dust only from pic
Lazada, Xiaomi Global Store. that right side all the white patches you see, they claim they are water marks left by the water inside the case...3weeks can leave water marking like that on the PLASTIC casing,,,,

gnixer

Ic... was the "expected delivery 1 mth ahead" stated in the listing for the Pro set on Courts online? For the non-pro set on Courts online... it is stated as OOS when they put there "earliest delivery date - 3 Sept 2021"...

Oh I dunno... that colour set is only available in Msia is it?
ya lo only malaysia has it.
knn cannot go inside buy haha.
less than $300sgd can settle liao.
they give many freebies.

8-lane

ya lo only malaysia has it.
knn cannot go inside buy haha.
less than $300sgd can settle liao.
they give many freebies.
Ic... smartphones sold in Msia are usually cheaper than those sold here is it? Redmi note 10 4/64gb was sold for only $170 on Qoo10.sg... that's like so much cheaper than anywhere else..

tazzycorner

Ic... smartphones sold in Msia are usually cheaper than those sold here is it? Redmi note 10 4/64gb was sold for only $170 on Qoo10.sg... that's like so much cheaper than anywhere else..

too bad, no more already

8-lane

too bad, no more already
But this same seller has been selling whatever Xiaomi phone models that are "current" at that moment at a much lower price (than mkt price)... for eg. previously it was Poco X3... then later on it was Redmi Note 10/Redmi Note 10 Pro.... and now it's Poco M3 Pro/Poco X3 Pro.... I think this will continue...

tazzycorner

But this same seller has been selling whatever Xiaomi phone models that are "current" at that moment at a much lower price (than mkt price)... for eg. previously it was Poco X3... then later on it was Redmi Note 10/Redmi Note 10 Pro.... and now it's Poco M3/Poco X3 Pro.... I think this will continue...

now I am considering whether to get Redmi Note 10 Pro locally or Poco X3 Pro from this seller
Dilemma

8-lane

that hongkong seller he replied a big NO when other ppl asked for stock ..... i think they are same as Courts rather sell the 10s than pro
I thot Courts dun sell 10s?
nope, that time not ready to change my phone yet
only bought a few non-pro for family
Ic... I would have gotten one from him if he was also selling the black set at the same price...

Ctrl_Alt_Del

But this same seller has been selling whatever Xiaomi phone models that are "current" at that moment at a much lower price (than mkt price)... for eg. previously it was Poco X3... then later on it was Redmi Note 10/Redmi Note 10 Pro.... and now it's Poco M3 Pro/Poco X3 Pro.... I think this will continue...
Is this seller reliable? Brand new phone?

kottty

Have u try it yourself? U keep showing me YouTube videos also no use.

just received and tested..confirmed 100% work .need turn on usb debug and install 1 APP.after that just plug in straight screen mirroring .but the sound not play at TV. only on the phone itself..can connect to Bluetooth speaker or headphone .
hosmMz3.jpeg

OEz4iUA.jpeg

LHMwKOc.jpeg

ThinkMe

8-lane

that q001o hongkong seller I asked whether will restock rmn10p in the future , he said no :frown:
Oh that was u... he said no in caps right lol...
https://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_halts_production_of_redmi_note_10_devices-news-50625.php

Xiaomi Indonesia has revealed it has stopped manufacturing the Redmi Note 10 smartphone and urged consumers to purchase other devices from the same lineup. According to the local division of CNBC International, this is due to chipset shortage, and the very same problem is bound to reach other markets soon.
Yea saw this... RMN10 becomes a prized commodity le lol...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.