Redmi Note 7

kazuki666

matrix05

My threshold for local set 4/64 is below $300, let local Mi Singapore earns lor. So if this is local, I confirm hoot liao

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

Confirm not local set as u know there is no local set yet. Msia set is fine, just make sure is not India set as u know has a poorer camera.

weeguy

Confirm not local set as u know there is no local set yet. Msia set is fine, just make sure is not India set as u know has a poorer camera.

Give benefit of doubt first ba. Signs are pointing towards a end March release in SG. These shops are listing pre-orders for local set (with 1 year local warranty), and delivery from end March onwards. Wouldn't suggest anyone put their money in now. Just saying that it's worth waiting a week or so, and prices for local sets could be better than originally indicated (i.e. below 300).

kazuki666

Give benefit of doubt first ba. Signs are pointing towards a end March release in SG. These shops are listing pre-orders for local set (with 1 year local warranty), and delivery from end March onwards. Wouldn't suggest anyone put their money in now. Just saying that it's worth waiting a week or so, and prices for local sets could be better than originally indicated (i.e. below 300).

true also lah. To be fair to Mi Singapore, this 2 days they have hints of RMN7, but then no dates still though. So given there is only 1 week left for March, I doubt they can suddenly pop up and SURPRISE to sell right. Not very smart sales marketing lor...:s22:

Just Me

geekboy

Last night Shopee got $30 coupon, 6/64 $299 - $30 $10 CC discount = $259.

davidwong

davidwong

TiOnGSquare

tomsss

TWFklET.jpg

Flashed with global rom :s42:
GPS ok
No more bootloop ok
Camera and 48mp function ok
Face unlock function (I don't use, but can select) ok
Region change to and stays in Singapore ok

Time to spend another few days to test and see got other issues.... other then that, yeah you can still flash Chinese redmi note 7 sets to global version :s12:

tomsss

Camera hardware not same wo can meh?

After I first flashed the Indian rom via fastboot (or rather the MiFlash app), the camera still works... Including the 48mp mode. It appears that the Indian rom is pretty much the same as the global one, just some name changes (according to forum comments). Didn't test much with it, immediately after setup I went to flash the global rom via recovery liao.

TiOnGSquare

TWFklET.jpg

GPS ok
No more bootloop ok

Time to spend another few days to test and see got other issues.... other then that, yeah you can still flash Chinese redmi note 7 sets to global version :s12:

Omg, can share which note 7 u using? and step by step procedure if u got time to share :s12::D:s22: anyway congrats!

davidwong

Congrats bro! Haha I also flashed my RMN4 to CAF PE and finally my TPG Sim works!

After I first flashed the Indian rom via fastboot (or rather the MiFlash app), the camera still works... Including the 48mp mode. It appears that the Indian rom is pretty much the same as the global one, just some name changes (according to forum comments). Didn't test much with it, immediately after setup I went to flash the global rom via recovery liao.

grapewall

All my 5 xiaomi phones are local sets with local 1 year warranty. No issues at all with WhatsApp.
Check the App Battery Saver and then change to "no restrictions".

That's why i said mine is "bought in china". Only these phones got this problem.
I'm currently an old phone with international ROM. No problem at well. Just that there is no chinese contents.

kazuki666

TWFklET.jpg

GPS ok
No more bootloop ok

Congrats! I think ever since the new rules cannot flash different rom for non China phones got a little confusing and worrying especially for first timers.

I think I will wait see how is the Malaysia set goes, and if Singapore Mi really disappoints customers to go above $300 ($329).

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.