Redmi Note 8

Steyr69

Hey man, long time no see.

Actually my thread was doing good with all the sharing. But got people say I do that because of referral link etc, so I stopped. I always thought SIC mah. But if it has to become so 麻烦, then no point liao.

Last time I shared so many links on eBay but I haven't got anything from eBay for very long liao. LOL!

How about you?
I had switch mostly to taobao. But becoz of freight charges, for certain things I still get from eBay or AliExpress.
The free shipping still a main draw. I last ordered some neodymium magnets few months ago and arrived in my mailbox in 10 days time. Consider fast.
Anyway, let's just stick back to the main topic of this thread.

Sent from Xiaomi MI A1 using GAGT

Steyr69

Now 279 at xiaomi global.
Thursday use posb get $10 off

stylechap

Just tried bank discount. Finished liao :)
Think need use within few mins from 12am

Anyway 128gb flash deal is $279 as of now unless special period like Mi Day then will have $269

Steyr69

Just tried bank discount. Finished liao :)
Think need use within few mins from 12am

Anyway 128gb flash deal is $279 as of now unless special period like Mi Day then will have $269
Think the promo starts at 8am.
Thanks for the update!

stylechap

Think the promo starts at 8am.
Thanks for the update!

yea the flash deal start at 8am but bank promo starts at 12am
so if want to stack all discount can only buy when flash deal starts at 12am:s13:

i1magic

Thanks man. I ordered liao.

The POSB $10 off is fully redeemed already. Anyway, $279 is good price. Plus I busy with work, so just buy and moved on.

Steyr69

Thanks man. I ordered liao.

The POSB $10 off is fully redeemed already. Anyway, $279 is good price. Plus I busy with work, so just buy and moved on.
Power lah!
Do share user review, if you have time!
Cheers and stay safe!

P R N D

Wah, seriously? My kid had a long nap this afternoon, refused to sleep just now, was trying hard to make her sleep. Only after she slept, then I can have my "me time". LOL!

Most likely Xiaomi clearing note 8 stocks.

Thus price will go down more during flash sale.

Sent from Mercedes-Benz E250 using GAGT

ZhuTou!

Chill chill....i1magic just want to be sure....he is avid shopper...
Last time I buy many cheap gadgets from eBay becoz of him. Lol.

I know, all of us in hwz long time liao
I believed u also see me before in hwc if u rmb
I just dun like when ppl ask question, i help to answer and my answer become like dust
When ppl help u, trust them 50%, balance 50% is up to ur own research and reading
And not keep asking same thing again but still dun believe on it
In that case why ask in the first place?
Waste ppl time answering u tio bo

Deathzz

hmm the redmi note 8 pro i have, sometimes after charging/using , even with screen off, the cpu is 100% in use. not going into deep sleep. need a reboot to stop it. not sure whats wrong

i1magic

259 can get liao
If can stack with the $10 posb will become 249

Ok. I did tried that but kana error. It doesn't allow me to stack.

This one I really did tried. My friend also tried, also cannot.

i1magic

I know, all of us in hwz long time liao
I believed u also see me before in hwc if u rmb
I just dun like when ppl ask question, i help to answer and my answer become like dust
When ppl help u, trust them 50%, balance 50% is up to ur own research and reading
And not keep asking same thing again but still dun believe on it
In that case why ask in the first place?
Waste ppl time answering u tio bo

You are right. My bad.

Was busy with work, so I could have asked many repetitive question.

Please forgive me.

eddy0505

That magic guy is fickle minded yes I don't deny, but him being cautious is legit. Shopee sells tonnes of fake stuff (ie SD card) but filled with tonnes of positive reviews cause non tech savvy ppl dunno how to check. I once bought a supposedly local set redmi note 8 pro from shopee(based on faq and reviews, and I even msged the seller one hour before) but when I collected the seller claimed local set no more, export set left and offered me a 80 bucks discount. Just my 2 cents on how reviews and sellers answers don't necessarily translate to the actual thing being received.

Steyr69

That's why need feedback from hwz forum mah.

i1magic

That magic guy is fickle minded yes I don't deny, but him being cautious is legit. Shopee sells tonnes of fake stuff (ie SD card) but filled with tonnes of positive reviews cause non tech savvy ppl dunno how to check. I once bought a supposedly local set redmi note 8 pro from shopee(based on faq and reviews, and I even msged the seller one hour before) but when I collected the seller claimed local set no more, export set left and offered me a 80 bucks discount. Just my 2 cents on how reviews and sellers answers don't necessarily translate to the actual thing being received.

The Redmi Note 8 Pro is my 1st purchase via Shopee.

Before this, I heard of people that got $$ down the drain because kana conned by Shopee seller. Plus file dispute and still couldn't get $$ back.

So when I check things out on Shopee, I am more careful. Or rather be extra careful.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.